Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is an old building but well maintained. Breakfast was helped by salsa to add to reheated egg patties.

Overall this place was run down and dirty. The staff was nice.

There is hair everywhere as if the room was never cleaned. The carpets have sticky stuff all over them. Grossed out as soon as I walked in the door.

Quiet, relaxing stay. The indoor pool was great for the the kids!

We honestly had booked a reservation at another hotel right next door. The first hotel messed up our reservation, so after a first unsatisfactory night, we moved to Country Inn and were very happy. Much better service, much friendlier staff and even a better breakfast--all at half the price of the first hotel that botched our reservation. When we first arrived, one of the front desk staff even had a fresh pot of coffee made for us. We will definitely stay with you again. Thank you for rescuing us!

The hotel was nice, the pool was small but still nice. They say free cookies 24/7. We stayed for 5 nights, most times we left and came back there were no cookies, we were told by the front desk we could ask for cookies but it would take 20 minutes to get them, when you are coming and going 20 minutes is a long time to wait for cookies.

Very nice overall except , could.not get the tub to drain while taking a shower. No instructions. Old fashion device.

The location is perfect for me. The room was spotless and I enjoyed how quiet the hotel was. I have stayed there twice in the last month. The only criticism I have is that I was not given any information about things such as breakfast hours at the desk at check in or with any information in the room. I did not know until the morning I left that coffee was available downstairs 24 hours. I would still stay there again as they a good value for my money!

The pool was being renovated, so not in use. The staff was not particularly customer oriented. The room was clean. The breakfast was the soggy eggs and rolls type of thing. The coffee was good though. Nothing to really complain about, but nothing to really commend the place for either. Not a good value for the price.

Nice hotel about an hour+ out of Atlanta, GA. Great complimentary breakfast.

Exceptionally clean and odor-free room. Comfortable beds (not sure about pillows since I brought my own.) Mini-fridge and microwave were a plus. The location was good for our needs. The shower was average or maybe a little weak. The room was a comfortable size. Good food nearby. Included breakfast was average. The pool was, unfortunately, closed for service, but should be open by the time you read this (was just lacking an inspection before being reopened) A/C seemed to not be working at first until we realized that the sheer curtains were deflecting cold air onto the thermostat and forcing it to shut off early.

Perhaps caught BW on a glitch, but no room keys issued, one staffer on duty, and had to be escorted to room and let in. All due to an electronic malfunction. But as the review scale indicates, cleanliness, location, and amenities make this a great stop in Canton, GA.

Hotel roooms were clean and comfy. Lock had problems during check-in.

Stayed here before and had a great front desk person, lacking on this trip. Was not friendly at all, overheard her complaining about her job so I guess this explains it all. Great breakfast.

I came into town for an overnight in order to see doctor's. The staff was very polite and helpful, and graciously allowed me a late checkout so that I could rest between my doctor appointments, which I greatly appreciated! Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was simple, yet sufficient. My only complaint would be that there was very low water pressure in the shower, but that would not deter me from staying here again, and I'm sure that I will in the near future for upcoming doctor visits! A great value and very nice hotel!

We were given a ground floor suite which was perfect for us. We were there attending a training seminar for three days. Having the refrigerator and microwave was an added bonus. Maid service was excellent and very friendly. Everyone was very professional and courteous.

The entire staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and professional. They took good care of us and added value by fulfilling any of our requests as needed. Very clean environment with all furnishings in good working order. Maid staff were excellent in refreshing our room each day of our stay. Very nice continental breakfast buffet as well. Would have liked a slightly larger workout room with free weights and bench, but overall it was satisfactory.

We had a nice time at the hotel. The bed was pretty hard, but alright. The room was clean and staff friendly. We didn't make it to breakfast either morning, but a nice overall experience. Indoor pool was smaller, but a fun time.

Transit Ave Canton GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Riverstone Plaza, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Canton, GA is within a few miles (5 km) of Cherokee County History Museum and Visitors Center. This 57-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Canton, GA's 57 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 45-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Canton, GA enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Canton, GA

Everyone (6) Couples (5) Business (3) Family (9) Other (2)
4
Family

This is an old building but well maintained. Breakfast was helped by salsa to add to reheated egg patties.

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Dear Orbitz.com User, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and Be Our Guest Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Orbitz.com User, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2019

Dear Orbitz.com User, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

2
Family Family

Overall this place was run down and dirty. The staff was nice.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Dear Orbitz.com User, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are going to under take major renovations in near future as per Radisson GEN 4 program. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

3
Everyone

There is hair everywhere as if the room was never cleaned. The carpets have sticky stuff all over them. Grossed out as soon as I walked in the door.

By on Aug 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2018

Dear Anonymous We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about cleanliness and carpet as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

4

enjoyable stay

Everyone

Quiet, relaxing stay. The indoor pool was great for the the kids!

By , from Roanoke, VA on Apr 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Canton, GA and for sharing your wonderful experience online. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel which was perfect for your needs and provided a quiet and relaxing stay. It's great to hear the kids had a great time in our indoor pool! Thank you for being our loyal guest. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you and your family back with us soon.

5

twice the value at half the price!

Everyone

We honestly had booked a reservation at another hotel right next door. The first hotel messed up our reservation, so after a first unsatisfactory night, we moved to Country Inn and were very happy. Much better service, much friendlier staff and even a better breakfast--all at half the price of the first hotel that botched our reservation. When we first arrived, one of the front desk staff even had a fresh pot of coffee made for us. We will definitely stay with you again. Thank you for rescuing us!

By , from Atlanta, GA on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful 5-star feedback! We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and customer service. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay, and we’re overjoyed that you enjoyed just that. I'm forwarding your kind comments regarding our front desk staff and pleased that you enjoyed our great coffee (I have to agree) to our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!

4

nice hotel

Everyone

The hotel was nice, the pool was small but still nice. They say free cookies 24/7. We stayed for 5 nights, most times we left and came back there were no cookies, we were told by the front desk we could ask for cookies but it would take 20 minutes to get them, when you are coming and going 20 minutes is a long time to wait for cookies.

By , from Louisville, KY on Apr 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Micki and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that the hotel was nice. Your business is important to us! I've asked our management team to review the procedures regarding the cookies. We look forward to your next stay when we can exceed all your expectations.

4

3day pleasure trip

Other

Very nice overall except , could.not get the tub to drain while taking a shower. No instructions. Old fashion device.

By on Nov 27, 2015

4

visiting family

Family

The location is perfect for me. The room was spotless and I enjoyed how quiet the hotel was. I have stayed there twice in the last month. The only criticism I have is that I was not given any information about things such as breakfast hours at the desk at check in or with any information in the room. I did not know until the morning I left that coffee was available downstairs 24 hours. I would still stay there again as they a good value for my money!

By on Jul 31, 2015

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Canton, GA

705 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cartersville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Canton,-GA.h1772020-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cartersville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Canton,-GA.h1772020-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cartersville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Canton,-GA.h1772020-p2.Hotel-Reviews