Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My first day there was all bad. Hidden tax fee not the all inclusive Package that ORBITS claimed it was They sold me an all inclusive package not Telling me that at this hotel the grand oasis has different levels of all inclusive up to VIP! I ended up in low class all inclusive. What a host! So this is where the Hotel gets you they try to sale you the upgrade! BOOM! and its like this! Either you fall for it or ride out rhe rest of your vacation in low class! ORBITZ get your standards correct!

Horrible....nasty place! Dirty bad service! Would not recommend to no one!

Everything was good except the ac in the room. It wasn't as cool as I would had liked.

Rooms were outdated and restroom need tlc. Two different night without hot water.

There are many restaurants and bars to enjoy. Food was good. In spring break, it was bad for family but it was excellent for singles and couples. Rooms in Cancún Lite were really poor and dirty. It is too old building. However, you must visit Cancún Mexico at least once in a lifetime.

I did enjoy the pool, but the food was terrible! The room was okay but the air conditioner did not work. The slowest check in I have ever experienced. The staff is very much confused about what’s going on.

I like the beach, beds are comfy and they have nice birds. But service isn’t good. Check in at 1pm was terrible, they told us to come back at 3, we did 10 min before, they send us to pick up our luggage without a room number, we came back and the line was already 30 min plus 30 min just for 2 keys, (One bad) I have a baby and I was soo tired I felt asleep breastfeeding in a chair, we took our room around 4:15pm. We didn’t have blankets just a bed cover. We ask for elevator, they told us it was so far, so we have to carry our baby’s stroller by stairs for 3 days. Bufete food is regular not good as you expect for 4 star hotel. Swimming pool was moldy in the left side. Oh yes, there’s a side because the right side is finest. They have categories for people and they have restaurants for the ones with black bracelets. I couldn’t drink a coffe because staff told that store was not for my kind of bracelet but in orbitz they offer two and they told us in paper that we can access both, but if you get there they deny the service and you have to walk to the other side around 15 min to get a coffee. I leave to my tour without a coffee! We went to Italian Restaurant Il Forno we ask to add our names in the waiting list 4:45 and they make us wait around 1 hour 15 min and when we order we had to wait around 1:20hrs for the food, my baby was soo hungry start crying desperate for food and they make me cry too. Service was rude, info guy in front of Tunkul was rude, smelly lobby too strong.

The hotel staff was not friendly at all and at times down right rude. The facility plainly states they are not responsible for stolen property in your room however they do not provide a lock on the safe. Several guests complained about stolen property in their room to no avail. They provided me a WiFi password that doesn’t work. Blow dryer didn’t work. When it rained the room got flooded. The hallways were full of puddles where a lady almost slipped and fnjured her back. The cords on the lamps short circuited each time you try to turn them on or off. The lights in the room didn’t work properly. I thought these were probably isolated problems until I spoke to the group I went with and they all had similar issues. This resort is rundown and poorly managed. It is not worth the price you pay. I don’t usually fil out these surveys but felt compelled to do so this time because if I can save anyone from going thru what we all went thru plus not to mention how unsafe it is with the rundown lamps, water leaks and apparently the cleaning staff that steals and the management who not only condones it but facilitates it by not having a working safe to secure your valuables then the time spent filling this survey out would be al worth it.

We booked into the Lite but we did not stay there because it was not busy enough to keep that hotel open so they moved us to their adjoining hotel which was just to big and trying to find different restaurants was just to confusing...

Pool and bars were great but please know that you have to upgrade to at least a black wrist brand to have a positive eating and drinking experience. Rooms were dated and VERY hot. Poor front desk service. Would not return and really tried giving this place the benefit of the doubt. Also know that this property is HUGE. If you don’t like walking look elsewhere

Nice hotel, close to all attractions and really excessible to Beach. Would stay here again, but would like more variety of beers available.

There were roaches in the room and some were on my bed. Reported it and supposively they cleaned it. I stayed 5 days and some days the cleang staff did not replenish shampoo and soap. I made phone calls to obtain them but was ignored. They claimed someone would come up to replenish them but nobody showed up. They spoke to you and acted like they cared. Make sure you get the pyramid bracelet their otherwise you can't do anything.

Bad food room was super hot and they didn’t treat me good

Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Aquaworld and Maya Cancun Museum
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina
  • Spa

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive places you in Zona Hotelera, within a leisurely stroll of popular sights such as Aquaworld and Maya Cancun Museum. This 192-room, 3.5-star property has 2 outdoor pools along with a golf course and a marina.


Dining

This property is home to 8 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café, or mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 42-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a minibar, a phone, and free toiletries.


Property features

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive features a golf course, a marina, and a full-service spa. Onsite parking is offered for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a nightclub.

Room options

Habitacion Lite - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive

Everyone (31) Family (6)
1
Families

My first day there was all bad. Hidden tax fee not the all inclusive Package that ORBITS claimed it was They sold me an all inclusive package not Telling me that at this hotel the grand oasis has different levels of all inclusive up to VIP! I ended up in low class all inclusive. What a host! So this is where the Hotel gets you they try to sale you the upgrade! BOOM! and its like this! Either you fall for it or ride out rhe rest of your vacation in low class! ORBITZ get your standards correct!

By on Jun 21, 2019

1
Families

Horrible....nasty place! Dirty bad service! Would not recommend to no one!

By on Jun 21, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2019

4
Family with small children Friends

Everything was good except the ac in the room. It wasn't as cool as I would had liked.

By on Jun 18, 2019

4
Families

Rooms were outdated and restroom need tlc. Two different night without hot water.

By on Jun 16, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

2
Families Family with small children Friends Families

There are many restaurants and bars to enjoy. Food was good. In spring break, it was bad for family but it was excellent for singles and couples. Rooms in Cancún Lite were really poor and dirty. It is too old building. However, you must visit Cancún Mexico at least once in a lifetime.

By on Apr 2, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

1
Families

I did enjoy the pool, but the food was terrible! The room was okay but the air conditioner did not work. The slowest check in I have ever experienced. The staff is very much confused about what’s going on.

By on Feb 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Dear Julio, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. Kind regards,

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive

Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5, Cancun, QROO 77500