Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Krystal Grand Punta Cancun

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Stayed four days and the hotel had great food and entertainment. One night the hotel had a four piece orchestra that played beautifully it was so delightful. Staff was always friendly.

The Krystal Grand was a perfectly fine place to stay. This was my first trip to Cancun, so unfortunately I do not have any reference for comparison. I liked that the hotel was close to the beach and that there were free umbrellas and chairs for us to use. Our room was very basic, but this wasn't important to us since we spent most of our time on the beach or doing other activities. The hotel is very close to the popular party spots and clubs (which is very convenient if this is something you want to do during your trip) so it is a bit noisy, but I didn't think it was that bad and it didn't bother us.

Overall it’s ok not what I expected madure you don’t bring cash to pay for amenities All the take is debit or credit card I think that’s how they stiff you

Like we died and went to heaven. Lovely beach, hotel and staff. Hope to make this an annual experience.

Excellent price, location and service. I will definitely recommend it.

It’s been an amazing week at Krystal Grand! I would go back any day. Beautiful hotel, wonderful and helpful staff. Truly a paradise❤️

Food was not the best. Don't recommend all inclusiveness. Very nice view and beach access. Staff was very helpful

Krystal Punta Cancun has great potential but they’re were a few mishaps. The Bad: Our shower curtain had mold, a chair on the balcony was broken, and the hostesses for the inclusive breakfast weren’t the best. The Good: The rest of the staff were very nice, the room was decent, and the hotel scenery and location was great!

booked 2 rooms and stay 3 nights. Both rooms faces 6 giant vent blowers. Can't leave window open without hearing the noise like jet engines running nearby. Left 60 pesos for tip in 2nd day stay but when back, saw 60 pesos were untouched, but room was not cleaned, no fresh towel provided. Asked front desk for fresh towel but never received any. How much tips need to clean the room and get fresh towel?. Not a good experience.

The MOLD in the air conditioning here was so unhealthy that we just turned it off and kept the balcony door open. The problem with that is that hotel machinery outside is very loud not just from our hotel but several surrounding ours. I was attending a conference at another hotel and there was a mold problem there as well. The incessant bass beat coming down the beach from every tune played at the Hard Rock was very annoying and I am sure at a volume that causes permanent ear damage at that location.

Stayed a weekend with my wife for a wedding anniversary and had the greatest time, excellent service and very pleasant experience overall.

After leaving the villa Del palma and coming here i felt so much better it saved our vacation

BAD BATHROOMS, POOR SERVICE AT ENTRANCE, TOO MUCH HOT IN LOBBY, PARKING AT MANAGERS GARAGE AS AN ERROR WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE THAT WE HAD, THEY NEVER TOLD US THAT THIS WAS THE MANAGERS PARKING LOT, SO WE NEVER KNEW THAT FACT UNTIL THE SECURITY OF THE HOTEL CAME TO OUR ROOM KNOCKING THE DOOR AT 7 AM IN OUR VACATIONS.

Nice Hotel , Best Beach in Cancun Great Food Always Fresh

This was our third trip to Cancun and we've always stayed at the Krystal Grand Punta. We enjoy the location, atmosphere, activities, food and shopping you can enjoy at the hotel. We were disappointed that the meal option was not available (in the past you could purchase $$$$ meals and the hotel would match it). We don't drink alcohol nor eat much so that meal option was perfect for us.

Great friendly staff, beautiful beach. What more could you ask for

Nice Hotel, great view to the beach, nice pools and staff is great........the only two problems we found were: The a/c temperature is locked to 78 degree......if you coming from the heat outside during the day,you won't feel the a/c....also you have to sleep without bed sheets in order for you to be able to sleep....it's to hot. Walls are not sound proof you hear the wind blowing all night..... imagine.......they even offer you earplugs because they know the problem they have.

Awesome hotel for the price paid with perfect location, wonderful beach and nice staff

nice hotel fair price but the looby it's a oven no wonder is empty lol the time no a.c. terrible,

We stayed in the 8th floor, excellent view. Ask for Hervik when you're in the beach, he will make your stay they best. The only cons were the musty smell in the room and that there was no ac in the hotel lobby.

Boulevard Kukulkan Km 8.5 Cancun QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Hotel Zone, Krystal Grand Punta Cancun is next to Gaviota Azul Beach and Delphinus Dreams. This 395-room, 4-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 4 restaurants. It's on the beach and also a short walk from Cancun Convention Center and Forum Beach.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including O, which has ocean views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 395 air-conditioned rooms feature furnished balconies, minibars, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, free toiletries, and bathrobes. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Krystal Grand Punta Cancun have access to a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. There's free valet parking, as well as an airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a 24-hour fitness center, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Guest reviews for Krystal Grand Punta Cancun

Everyone (60) Couples (23) Family (11) Friends (3) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Stayed four days and the hotel had great food and entertainment. One night the hotel had a four piece orchestra that played beautifully it was so delightful. Staff was always friendly.

By , from Cancun on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

Dear guest, we really appreciate your rating, your happiness is our most valued acknowledgement, remember this is your home away from home.

4
Everyone

The Krystal Grand was a perfectly fine place to stay. This was my first trip to Cancun, so unfortunately I do not have any reference for comparison. I liked that the hotel was close to the beach and that there were free umbrellas and chairs for us to use. Our room was very basic, but this wasn't important to us since we spent most of our time on the beach or doing other activities. The hotel is very close to the popular party spots and clubs (which is very convenient if this is something you want to do during your trip) so it is a bit noisy, but I didn't think it was that bad and it didn't bother us.

By , from New Haven, CT on Apr 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

Dear guest, we really appreciate you gift us the chance to know your experience during your stay with us. You may be sure your comments have been shared with our executive team, in order to make the improvements to offer every detail in your room as you deserve, hopefully you giving us the chance to serve you again in the future. Regards!

2
Everyone

Overall it’s ok not what I expected madure you don’t bring cash to pay for amenities All the take is debit or credit card I think that’s how they stiff you

By on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

Dear guest, we are really sorry you didn´t found our amenities as you were expecting for. We are really interested in know more about the inquiries you experienced during your stay, in order to make the improvements may be necessary and offer the service you deserve for your next visit, hopefully you gift us the chance to serve you again in the future. Regards!

5
Everyone

Like we died and went to heaven. Lovely beach, hotel and staff. Hope to make this an annual experience.

By , from Muskegon, MI on Mar 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2018

Dear guest, we really appreciate your rating. As hospitality industry, our most important goal is our guest´s satisfaction, and we are glad to know that you have an excellent memory about your stay with us. Remember this is your Caribbean home and we all are happy expecting for your return. Regards! Remember this is your home away form home. Regards!

5
Everyone

Excellent price, location and service. I will definitely recommend it.

By on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Dear guest, we really appreciate your rating. You may be sure we all are happy expecting for your return here, your Caribbean home.

5

loved the hotel and staff

Everyone

It’s been an amazing week at Krystal Grand! I would go back any day. Beautiful hotel, wonderful and helpful staff. Truly a paradise❤️

By on Mar 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Dear guest, we really appreciate you took your time to rate our service, you may be sure we share your comments with all the staff and we all are happy expecting for your return. Regards!

4
Everyone

Food was not the best. Don't recommend all inclusiveness. Very nice view and beach access. Staff was very helpful

By , from ND on Mar 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2018

Dear guest, please let us thank your rating, you may be sure your comments have been shared with our Food and Beverages management, in order to make the improvements for your next visit, hopefully you gift us the chance to serve you again in the future.

4

the stay was....decent.

Everyone

Krystal Punta Cancun has great potential but they’re were a few mishaps. The Bad: Our shower curtain had mold, a chair on the balcony was broken, and the hostesses for the inclusive breakfast weren’t the best. The Good: The rest of the staff were very nice, the room was decent, and the hotel scenery and location was great!

By , from Washington, D.C. on Jan 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2018

Dear guest, let me thank the time you took to share your comments, your feedback is really matter for us and you may be sure your comments have been redirected to our executive team, in order to make the improvements to ensure we offer our best for you during your next stay, hopefully to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

2

noise room, no change of towel

Business Travelers

booked 2 rooms and stay 3 nights. Both rooms faces 6 giant vent blowers. Can't leave window open without hearing the noise like jet engines running nearby. Left 60 pesos for tip in 2nd day stay but when back, saw 60 pesos were untouched, but room was not cleaned, no fresh towel provided. Asked front desk for fresh towel but never received any. How much tips need to clean the room and get fresh towel?. Not a good experience.

By , from Orlando on Dec 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2018

Dear guest, let me apologize for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. You may be sure your comments have been redirected to our executive team in order to ensure your satisfaction for the next time you visit us, hopefully to have the chance to serve you in the future.

1

mold in the air conditioning

Everyone

The MOLD in the air conditioning here was so unhealthy that we just turned it off and kept the balcony door open. The problem with that is that hotel machinery outside is very loud not just from our hotel but several surrounding ours. I was attending a conference at another hotel and there was a mold problem there as well. The incessant bass beat coming down the beach from every tune played at the Hard Rock was very annoying and I am sure at a volume that causes permanent ear damage at that location.

By , from MI on Nov 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for took the time to rate our service. Let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, you may be sure we redirected those complaints to the engineering department in order to improve the A/C quality to can offer the best for your next visit, hopefully to have the chance to serve you again in the future