Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Awesome staff, wonderful room and decor, clean, yet somewhat disappointing food.

Outstanding in all regards - service, food, drink, architectural beauty, and amenities. I’ve visited 48 countries and stayed in countless hotels and this one is in my top 5 for overall experience.

We visited the resort during covid - June 2020. This was by far the cleanest resort I’ve had the pleasure of visiting. We spent 7 days here and the staff were very accommodating to our needs. We didn’t want for anything...if our drinks were low, we had another one coming. The food was EXCELLENT...not just at one restaurant but all of the restaurants. Service provided by Hector, Oscar, Cesar, Santiago, Andreas, Edson, Luis, and Daniel was nothing short of perfect. We have already referred friends and are planning another trip.

Super clean. Everything was nice and new. Staff was very helpful

Absolutely beautiful hotel!! One of the best vacations I’ve had in a very long time. You will not be disappointed.

Beautiful modern property with high end finishes. Pool and the beach are perfect. Service is 5 star. We will stay there again

The staff and the property itself is wonderful! Thank goodness for room service because the food is fabulous. Buffet should be avail at all times. What i was surprised was that there was no evening entertainment as I have seen at other resorts.

I will start by saying the hotel and staff are amazing. The resort is brand spanking new and immaculate. We also asked and they said the hotel was only at 30% capacity. That meant it was fairly empty. Not sure how it would do if full. This review is based on the hotel being fairly empty. We stayed in one of the swim-out rooms and found the room to be very large. It is like a rectangular box about 50 feet long and 20 feet wide with 15 ft ceilings. Lots of room to move around. The AC worked great and the shower and bathroom area are large. We never used the soaker tub but if you are into that know yourself out. The room is a solid A. Our room was located on the main floor facing the main road. The first day we were there we used the swim-out pool and loved it. However each day after there was little wind so the mosquitos came out and made it very unenjoyable. I think we used it one other time but only for a little while. If there weather was better it would be worth it but I wouldn’t spend the extra money next time. Instead we stuck to the main pool. TV: The TV is nice and big but for some reason after watching for a couple of minutes a large scroll bar would appear at the bottom of the screen telling you about restaurants at hotel. It never went away. Turn down service: They kept the rooms clean but then would come back a couple hours later to ask to turn down the bed…. That was annoying… why not turn it down when you clean it.. takes two minutes. Hotel Mobile App: The hotel

Not enough places to choose from for restaurants!!

Great new place. Accommodations couldn't be better. They are still working out a few kinks but are very eager to make everything perfect.

The resort was very nice. Clean and beautiful. The food was great but it was all fine dining. I wise had some restaurant that weren't fine dining and a little more of a casual feel. Don't get me wrong the food was amazing but would like to have more to select from that wasn't fine dining. the room service was great. They could use a few more activities at the pool and at night. But overall it was a great trip and I will definitely come back again.

We didn't like the mosquitoes (maybe not your fault). What we really liked were the pool, the food, and superb service. Angel at the pool bar was great. Patient, attentive, nice, professional, etc. Manuel at the Mercado 19 for breakfast was incredible. He was helpful, great waiter and very friendly but respectful. In Suspiro, Jesus was extremely good. He was friendly, he seems to be very happy to represent the resort and he was very careful in handling our food. These three guys are extremelly good. Future guests will think the same as we do.

The property was beautiful and new. The food was good for an all inclusive. Most of the staff were friendly and nice. The last 2 days was horrible because there was construction going on right next to our swim up room, which ruined it and when we complained they said you already paid a good price to orbitz not very accomidating. I would stay away until the construction is done.

Absolutely loved this resort and its tranquility. The rooms were one of the best I have ever stayed in. The bathroom seemed like my own mini spa, superb! The air-conditioning in the room as well as in the restaurants was wonderful. The architecture, decor, and art of the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Loved the peacefulness at the beach and at the pool. Especially loved Ernestina and Marcos at the pool bar area and Oscar at the beach. The spa was incredibly relaxing I felt as though I was swimming in a Roman bath. Not a ton of people at this resort now, it is brand new, it was refreshing though to not have wait times at the restaurants and easy access to beach and pool chairs. I can't wait to go back again!

Very beautiful place and the people were always so helpful

The resort is absolutely amazing. Hector the server at the beach/pool is awesome. The doctor onsite Dr. Madrid is extremely caring and compassionate. My only complaint about the resort is that I requested on multiple occasions for a room upgrade. I was told they would look into it for me, find me or leave me a message in my room and I never heard from them which is extremely disappointing. Guess they didn't want my money bad enough.

Prolongación Bonampak S/N Mz 1 Playa Mujeres QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Mujeres Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Playa Mujeres Golf Club, Atelier Playa Mujeres - All Inclusive is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Dolphin Discovery. This 431-room, 5-star property has a golf course, a full-service spa, and 8 restaurants.


Dining

Relish the Mexican cuisine at Mercado 19, one of 8 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 431 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 55-inch Smart TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Tablet computers, free minibar items, and espresso makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Atelier Playa Mujeres - All Inclusive have access to a golf course, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free valet parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a health club, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Junior Suite - King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Roof Top Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite Ocean View - 2 Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite - 2 Double

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Atelier Playa Mujeres - All Inclusive

Everyone (10) Couples (11) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

Awesome staff, wonderful room and decor, clean, yet somewhat disappointing food.

By , from Wisconsin on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2020

Dear Mrs. Sharin, Thank you for your comments and thank you choosing Atelier Playa Mujeres to spend your vacations. We look forward to having you again in the near future. Warm regards

5
Partner Couples

Outstanding in all regards - service, food, drink, architectural beauty, and amenities. I’ve visited 48 countries and stayed in countless hotels and this one is in my top 5 for overall experience.

By , from Charlotte, NC on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Buenos días Sr. Aaron, Agradecemos de corazón su comentario y puntuación. Esperamos volver a servirle con la hospitalidad hecha a mano que nos caracteriza. Sinceramente

5
Partner Couples Friends

We visited the resort during covid - June 2020. This was by far the cleanest resort I’ve had the pleasure of visiting. We spent 7 days here and the staff were very accommodating to our needs. We didn’t want for anything...if our drinks were low, we had another one coming. The food was EXCELLENT...not just at one restaurant but all of the restaurants. Service provided by Hector, Oscar, Cesar, Santiago, Andreas, Edson, Luis, and Daniel was nothing short of perfect. We have already referred friends and are planning another trip.

By , from Houston Texas on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Dear NikkiLee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atelier Playa Mujeres. It is really nice to also see you mentioned all the positive factors during your stay with us and many thanks for your kind words of our team, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

5
Family

Super clean. Everything was nice and new. Staff was very helpful

By , from Lexington Ky on Jun 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2020

Dear WildcatT, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atelier Playa Mujeres and for highlighting the cleanning procedures. We also appreciate your praise for the attentive staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards,

5
Everyone

Absolutely beautiful hotel!! One of the best vacations I’ve had in a very long time. You will not be disappointed.

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recognition and looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,

5
Family

Beautiful modern property with high end finishes. Pool and the beach are perfect. Service is 5 star. We will stay there again

By , from Huntingdon Valley, PA on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Dear PA: We are very happy to read your comments and it is a compliment for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service, food, beach & pool. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards,

5
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Atelier Playa Mujeres for your destination and thank you so much for your rate.

5
Family Friends

The staff and the property itself is wonderful! Thank goodness for room service because the food is fabulous. Buffet should be avail at all times. What i was surprised was that there was no evening entertainment as I have seen at other resorts.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Dear Guest, On behalf of all of us at Atelier Playa Mujeres, thank you for your excellent rate. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

I will start by saying the hotel and staff are amazing. The resort is brand spanking new and immaculate. We also asked and they said the hotel was only at 30% capacity. That meant it was fairly empty. Not sure how it would do if full. This review is based on the hotel being fairly empty. We stayed in one of the swim-out rooms and found the room to be very large. It is like a rectangular box about 50 feet long and 20 feet wide with 15 ft ceilings. Lots of room to move around. The AC worked great and the shower and bathroom area are large. We never used the soaker tub but if you are into that know yourself out. The room is a solid A. Our room was located on the main floor facing the main road. The first day we were there we used the swim-out pool and loved it. However each day after there was little wind so the mosquitos came out and made it very unenjoyable. I think we used it one other time but only for a little while. If there weather was better it would be worth it but I wouldn’t spend the extra money next time. Instead we stuck to the main pool. TV: The TV is nice and big but for some reason after watching for a couple of minutes a large scroll bar would appear at the bottom of the screen telling you about restaurants at hotel. It never went away. Turn down service: They kept the rooms clean but then would come back a couple hours later to ask to turn down the bed…. That was annoying… why not turn it down when you clean it.. takes two minutes. Hotel Mobile App: The hotel

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atelier Playa Mujeres. We appreciate you mentioned all the positive factors during your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned, be sure we will follow up to improve our services. We look forward to welcome you back in the future, Best regards,

5
Partner Couples

Not enough places to choose from for restaurants!!

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at Atelier Playa Mujeres. We will consider your restaurant option comment to improve our services. Best regards,

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Atelier-Playa-Mujeres---All-Inclusive.h27527416-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cancun-Hotels-Atelier-Playa-Mujeres---All-Inclusive.h27527416-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cancun-Hotels-Atelier-Playa-Mujeres---All-Inclusive.h27527416-p2.Hotel-Reviews