Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Quality Inn & Suites Butte

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was provided and was always good.

affordable, nice, working and usable, the rooms were clean, we had a coffee maker, fridge, and a little microwave, the furniture was nice, there was plenty of parking and the a/c and heater worked wonderfully. I'd stay here again for certain. people were friendly, helpful, and ready to get us anything we needed or forgot when packing. it's a small town so this was in a workable area to get to and from places.

Everything but LOBBY very dated. Saved very important trip for daughter by going to different hotel same day as check. Never again

Staffed was stressed and many of my groups reservations were wrong or canceled. The hotel was dirty and smelled like mold. Internet was spotty. Pool area was old and dirty feeling with broken tiles crashed to the floor and condensation dripping off the tiles and ceiling. Will not go back.

Maid service only came by 1 of 4 days I was there. Had to go to the front desk for new towels and toilet paper. I also found a sippy cup with juice underneath one of the beds. It appears like they are trying to update the facilities. However the interior door frame on the door was ripped from the wall by the secondary lock which it appeared by the damage underneath had happened multiple times before. But the furniture and bedding was quite nice Lastly on the day of check out (which is at noon) I was asked 3 different times by 3 different staff members both in person and by telephone starting around 9:30-10:00 if I would be leaving or extending my stay. I found this quite annoying given that I was refused check in until 3:30 on the day I arrived. Overall the price of the hotel was worth the stay however there are many issues that could be better.

Friendly and courteous staff. Nice room for the price. Easy location for restaurants, gas, and access to freeway.

Run down condition, mold in bathroom gaps atriums doors nails protruding in door frames

World not stay here again. Front desk lady was sassy, room smells like pee, carpets were so dirty I didn't take my shoes off, mold on the shower curtain and I had no hot water for my shower. They did fix the hot water but the front desk lady was sassy when we asked Wendy's it would be fixed. The breakfast in the morning was decent.

Bedding and bed only redeeming value.Hotel Needs updaing and cleaning!.

Pleasant experience. Orbitz had my name spelled wrong so when we went to check in there was no reservation. However, I remembered to bring a long my confirmation number and there I was!!!

The staff was pleasent and accomodating. It is a lower priced place and was in relatively good shape. Everything you need is right there and it is centrally located in the downtown area.

The place was cheap. We knew going into this stay to not expect much at all. And even those expectations were high. This place was gross. Bad smoke smell as soon as we walked into the lobby and that carried into our room. Once in the room, the setup wasn't terrible. Was a lot of space and what appeared to be a decent amount of furniture. After looking closer, mostly everything was stained with various items from dead bugs to awkward white marks on the comforter. We slept on towels from our car because they towels they had for us were visibly dirty and also reeked of mold. I generally say you get what you pay for but, we were never expecting a cheaper $20 hour motel experience for our night here. Please don't stay here.

Came from camping in Yellowstone, location was great, price was right. Arrived tired and dirty and kids looking forward to swimming. However, room wasn't ready for couple hours after check-in, so went out to eat first, no big deal. Were told there'd be no swimming because pool was being painted; pool was one of the main reasons we got that hotel, kids very disappointed. Then, wanted to clean up, but quickly ran out of hot water, so cold showers that night, same thing in the morning. They were having trouble with the boiler. Finally, toilet backed up in the night. Staff were helpful, got us partial refund. Know it was a budget hotel and things happen, but our experience was disappointing; we selected it for location, price, breakfast which were OK, but also for pool and warm showers which were not good.

Lady at the front desk was very nice. When I walked into the room, I was pleasantly surprised. The decor was a little cheesy, but the room was big and clean. I didn't understand the negative reviews I'd read and thought I'd hit the jackpot...until I saw the bathroom. It was tiny and gross. Tub looked moldy. The toilet did not flush properly ever on the first try. There is construction going on, but The hotel was very quiet. I would not recommend until completely updated.

Everything was great from check in to breakfast. The value for the money was incredible. I will be stopping there again.

There was was some construction going on. It does need updating. The breakfast was ok.

stayed at a time hotel remodeling. no problem checking in with pet. nice breakfast area.

I was impressed with the quickness of the front desk staff and how quiet the room was. Great stay for the price.

motel was easy to find, lots of places to eat. very nice breakfast in the AM. parking close to room.

The hotel staff was great fteindly and helpful. They check on us twice to be sure our room was okay and if we needed anything. Never have had a hotel do that but show that they cared. Only negative was there was to much chlorine in hot tub. Made it hard to relax in it very long without eyes stinging

2100 Cornell Ave Butte MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Nightclub

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Butte Civic Center, Quality Inn & Suites Butte places you within a few miles (5 km) of Mai Wah Museum. This 130-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Butte and also close to Arts Chateau and Montana Tech of the University of Montana.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Quality Inn & Suites Butte's 130 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Quality Inn & Suites Butte features a nightclub, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 5 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Everyone (15) Couples (16) Business (2) Family (12) Other (6) Friends (5)
4

reasonably priced

Everyone

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was provided and was always good.

By , from F on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thanks, Kay. We are glad that you had a good experience.

5

great for the price

Everyone

affordable, nice, working and usable, the rooms were clean, we had a coffee maker, fridge, and a little microwave, the furniture was nice, there was plenty of parking and the a/c and heater worked wonderfully. I'd stay here again for certain. people were friendly, helpful, and ready to get us anything we needed or forgot when packing. it's a small town so this was in a workable area to get to and from places.

By , from Calif on May 18, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

We are happy that you had a really good stay. We will see you when you next come to Butte.

2

checked in and checked out

Everyone

Everything but LOBBY very dated. Saved very important trip for daughter by going to different hotel same day as check. Never again

By , from Montana on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2017

We are really sorry that you did not have a good stay.

2

reservations were wrong, facility gross.

Everyone

Staffed was stressed and many of my groups reservations were wrong or canceled. The hotel was dirty and smelled like mold. Internet was spotty. Pool area was old and dirty feeling with broken tiles crashed to the floor and condensation dripping off the tiles and ceiling. Will not go back.

By on Feb 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2017

We apologize for the problems with the reservations. We have replaced the humidifier in the pool because it went out Friday. We are sorry that you did not have a good stay.

2

price is worth the stay

Everyone

Maid service only came by 1 of 4 days I was there. Had to go to the front desk for new towels and toilet paper. I also found a sippy cup with juice underneath one of the beds. It appears like they are trying to update the facilities. However the interior door frame on the door was ripped from the wall by the secondary lock which it appeared by the damage underneath had happened multiple times before. But the furniture and bedding was quite nice Lastly on the day of check out (which is at noon) I was asked 3 different times by 3 different staff members both in person and by telephone starting around 9:30-10:00 if I would be leaving or extending my stay. I found this quite annoying given that I was refused check in until 3:30 on the day I arrived. Overall the price of the hotel was worth the stay however there are many issues that could be better.

By , from MT on Jan 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2017

I apologize for the aspects that were less than stellar.

4

tavelling thru

Everyone

Friendly and courteous staff. Nice room for the price. Easy location for restaurants, gas, and access to freeway.

By , from Soldotna, AK on Oct 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2016

Thanks for taking the time for to write a review. iam glad the staff was courteous and professional.

2

mold in room . gaps in doors

Everyone

Run down condition, mold in bathroom gaps atriums doors nails protruding in door frames

By on Aug 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2016

I am sorry that you didn't have a good stay. We are undergoing a major remodel and the hotel will be much improved afterwards.

2

don't waste your money.

Everyone

World not stay here again. Front desk lady was sassy, room smells like pee, carpets were so dirty I didn't take my shoes off, mold on the shower curtain and I had no hot water for my shower. They did fix the hot water but the front desk lady was sassy when we asked Wendy's it would be fixed. The breakfast in the morning was decent.

By on Aug 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2016

Sorry you did not have a good stay.

2

needs updating and basic cleaning.bed ok.

Everyone

Bedding and bed only redeeming value.Hotel Needs updaing and cleaning!.

By , from Seattle on Aug 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2016

Yes, we are working on remodeling as I write. I am glad that you enjoyed our beds. They are new and most guests find them to be quite comfortable.

3
Everyone

Pleasant experience. Orbitz had my name spelled wrong so when we went to check in there was no reservation. However, I remembered to bring a long my confirmation number and there I was!!!

By , from Montana on Jul 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed Butte and the folk Festival. I went to several events and always enjoy it immensely. Hope to see you agian next year for the Folk Festival.