Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was clean, had a good breakfast and staff was friendly

Not much to like. Old, worn, 2nd rate compared to other chains

Overpriced need of major upgrade of property

We booked the property online through Orbitz and we paid extra to get a bigger room that had an extra seating area with a couch and a chair separate from the main sleeping area. When we arrived, we were given a standard room with no extra space, a room that we could've booked for almost $40 cheaper. When we talked to the front desk they claimed they had no such rooms like was shown in the picture. We decided it it was too late and we were too tired to complain so we just stayed, which was a bad mistake. The air conditioner looked like it was from the 70's, and the was visible black mold around the bottom of it, we both woke up with soar throats, headaches and congestion from having moldy air blown at as all night. The walkway to the ice machine was rotted and my foot went through the boards and it felt like the whole thing was going to give way. But the most egregious thing is that at 9 o'clock someone knocked lightly on the door, and then after a second wait they opened the door. It was the maid, and all she said was "You checking out today?" It was an accusation more than a question. Check out was at 11, two full hours from then. My partner was still asleep and I wasn't even dressed and someone from the hotel staff barged into the room, and never even said one word of apology. A complete and unexceptable intrusion into our privacy. Do not stay at this hotel

Door didn’t lock and staff was unprofessional about it

Dirty, smelly room. Bathroom faucet and toilet broken. Bugs in the room.

Beds and pillows were great. Lots of hot water and good water pressure. Good breakfast. Only bad was terrible coffee.

Staff was welcoming and friendly. I also liked having a balcony, fitness center and pool. One thing that really stood out - My room had a book of guest services, hours of operation, places to eat, and a channel guide. I travel often. Its rare to stay in a hotel that has information, in the rooms anymore. Thank you Quality Inn !!! Thank you also to the woman at the front desk that checked me in early, and to the A.M. clerk, that got breakfast set up early too.

it was clean, nice pool area, good location, decent breakfast, dated rooms and exterior

We were not able to actually check in at this property. No one at the front desk. Multiple phone calls made, rang the bell consistently at the desk. Had to leave and find another gotel

Sadly, we were very unhappy with our stay at the Quality Inn and, in all honesty, we think we deserve a refund. We came to Shelburne so our daughter could visit UVM and Middlebury before she starts her senior year. College visits prove very stressful for her in general and we were hoping for a good nights sleep in a decent hotel. Instead, we were kept awake all night by an intermittent fire alarm beeping in the hall outside our room. It wound keep starting and then stopping. I called the reception desk at 10:30 pm and they said they would take care of it. But then it started again a little after midnight and stopped and started with hours of silence in between another round of beeping. My daughter did not sleep at all and was a mess for the college visit in the morning. Additionally, the bathroom sink was clogged, and people were talking loudly below our window outside off and on into the wee hours. Normally, I would chalk this up to things that are out of the control of hotel personnel, but the circumstances combined to make for an unacceptable situation. I don’t normally leave bad reviews on websites and would hate for this to be the first time. If we could work something out to compensate us for the inconvenience I would feel satisfied.

Not many choices of things to see or do around The place need an update

Breakfast didn’t taste good. Parking lot was not plowed. Walkway was covered with ice and snow.

The place is dated. When we returned from dinner our room door was open. I mentioned it to the front desk and got a lame a answer. “The building is old and sometimes the doors pop open.

Very accommodating staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Upgrades needed on halls and laundry area.

The window in the room needs more solid curtains. The window faces the hallway, and everyone passing the window can peek inside, especially at night. We felt uncomfortable about it.

Shelburne Road Shelburne VT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Lake Champlain
  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Shelburne Farms, Quality Inn Shelburne - Burlington is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Shelburne Museum. This hotel has 73 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

All 73 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn Shelburne - Burlington have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

King Room with Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Pet Friendly

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pet Friendly

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Shelburne - Burlington

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (8)
5
Family

Was clean, had a good breakfast and staff was friendly

By on Oct 17, 2021

2
Family

Not much to like. Old, worn, 2nd rate compared to other chains

By on Oct 15, 2021

2
Family with small children

Overpriced need of major upgrade of property

By on Sep 5, 2021

1
Partner Couples

We booked the property online through Orbitz and we paid extra to get a bigger room that had an extra seating area with a couch and a chair separate from the main sleeping area. When we arrived, we were given a standard room with no extra space, a room that we could've booked for almost $40 cheaper. When we talked to the front desk they claimed they had no such rooms like was shown in the picture. We decided it it was too late and we were too tired to complain so we just stayed, which was a bad mistake. The air conditioner looked like it was from the 70's, and the was visible black mold around the bottom of it, we both woke up with soar throats, headaches and congestion from having moldy air blown at as all night. The walkway to the ice machine was rotted and my foot went through the boards and it felt like the whole thing was going to give way. But the most egregious thing is that at 9 o'clock someone knocked lightly on the door, and then after a second wait they opened the door. It was the maid, and all she said was "You checking out today?" It was an accusation more than a question. Check out was at 11, two full hours from then. My partner was still asleep and I wasn't even dressed and someone from the hotel staff barged into the room, and never even said one word of apology. A complete and unexceptable intrusion into our privacy. Do not stay at this hotel

By on Sep 1, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2021

1
Family with small children

Door didn’t lock and staff was unprofessional about it

By , from Vermont on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

I’m sorry you feel that way but staff went and checked your lock and it locked just fine after she visited your room And you kept saying but what if it stops working the fact is it did not stop working and it was working fine as soon as She went to your room at 10:30 at night and aside from the lock working fine you have a night lock as well so I am sorry that you weren’t satisfied that there was no real issue when she arrived at your room

1
Family Family

Dirty, smelly room. Bathroom faucet and toilet broken. Bugs in the room.

By , from Connecticut on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

im very sorry you werent happy. I wish you had reported the issue to us so any problems could be rectified

4
Family Family

Beds and pillows were great. Lots of hot water and good water pressure. Good breakfast. Only bad was terrible coffee.

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thanks for your fantastic feedback about your stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed our new beds, pillows and breakfast. I'm sorry we fell short in the coffee department, I'm limited on what I can serve.

5
Friends

Staff was welcoming and friendly. I also liked having a balcony, fitness center and pool. One thing that really stood out - My room had a book of guest services, hours of operation, places to eat, and a channel guide. I travel often. Its rare to stay in a hotel that has information, in the rooms anymore. Thank you Quality Inn !!! Thank you also to the woman at the front desk that checked me in early, and to the A.M. clerk, that got breakfast set up early too.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2019

Dear guest, So glad to hear you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Quality Inn Shelburne - Burlington

2572 Shelburne Road, Shelburne, VT 05482
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Shelburne-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Shelburne---Burlington.h282-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Shelburne-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Shelburne---Burlington.h282-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Shelburne-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Shelburne---Burlington.h282-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions