Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room wasn't ready at check in time. Poor customer service.

Room is pretty affordable and clean. The property isn’t as clean. The free breakfast was granola bar and cheap muffin. I expected it to be a bit better. Wifi didn’t really work on my phone at my room. Overall, it was an okay experience. You get what you pay for.

Overall its a good experience for a 1 night emergency stay. Staff are courteous and the place is clean secluded and mostly safe. The only thing is the TV does not work at all. I happen to only watch TV once in a blue moon so I dont mind it all but for the next client I hope they will fix it after I told the receptionist.

We picked this hotel for attending a show in Anaheim. Location was very good and close to shopping and nice area in general. The hotel itself is really disgusting. The rooms smell like a skunk lived there for a while The sofa bed feels more like a torture bed Tje si announced “free breakfast” is a joke they could as well not list it and just give away the stale coffee and cheap packed muffins and defective (maybe returns) granola bars There was even dog poop in one of the corridors and we had to carefully walk around it for a whole day to avoid stepping on it In general maybe the worst stay I ever had and was not even cheap! Orbitz should not even offer this hotel!

Everything was what I needed, privacy, convenience, a place where I could relax in my room as I was in town for my brother’s memorial service.

Nice and quiet had no issues during my time here the hotel staff was very friendly

Asked for pots and pans, called 3 times, got them 2 hours asking for them. Very apparent that there was a dog priviously in my room, dog hair everywhere, trash behind my nightstand, huge dirty spots on the carpet that were still wet when we got our room. Called front desk for wifi password... non responsive 5/5 calls. Horrible experience at least.

Did not get the room I had confirmation for ; hotel until to fix until next day. Rooms have to coffee pot in them - you had to request them ; no hair dryer; no coffee mugs First room was so dirty I was afraid to touch anything - Second room next day wasn't to bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

This is a great place to stay if your looking to find a hotel w/ awesome features like kitchen and kitchenware.

Staff was friendly and room was very clean and laid out well.

We recalled it the hole. Not many choices in the area

My colleagues and I were attending a business trip in Anaheim and needed 4 rooms for 1 night. I did an exhaustive search and was having a hard time finding a hotel with enough rooms available for our date range. When I came across this hotel I was excited because not only did they have the number of rooms we needed, but they were also below our budget. In this case we got exactly what we paid for. At check in some guests were assigned smoking rooms when we paid for and requested non-smoking, the beds weren't on the frames properly causing the mattress to topple when you sat on it, the lights didn't work, the bathrooms had mold, towels weren't in the room, and there was even what appeared to be blood stains and human & animal hair on the blankets in some rooms. Needless to say I would not recommend this hotel. If you do have to stay here I would bring your own bedding and some shower shoes.

I didn't like the idea of having to take dirty towels to the front desk to exchange for clean ones. Stayed seven days and did not get room cleaned or sheets changed.

I enjoyed the hotel it was clean and comfortable. I liked the location of the hotel.

I had a late check in, by the time I got into my room it was passed midnight. All I wanted was to sleep. The bed sheet was dirty so as the pillow case. No one in the lobby. The house keeping lady was very unhappy that she had to replace the sheet and pillow case for me. The man in the check in desk was not friendly at all since the night I checked in. I stayed 3 nights for this trip and no service provided by the hotel. No shampoo, no clean towel replaced (guest have to bring the used one to lobby to exchange. No house keeping unless stay 8 nights or more. This was my 1st time stay at this hotel and will be the last night also.

E Imperial Hwy Brea CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Brea Sports Park, Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea is within 3 miles (5 km) of Brea Mall. This 133-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 133 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens and balconies. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea

Everyone (14) Business (7) Couples (7) Family (9) Friends (2) Other (6)
2
Family Family

Room wasn't ready at check in time. Poor customer service.

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that your room was not ready for you when you arrived and apologize for the service issues you faced. We have shared your feedback with the team so that we can provide a much better experience for our guests going forward. We are sorry for this unpleasant experience and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2019

4
Family

Room is pretty affordable and clean. The property isn’t as clean. The free breakfast was granola bar and cheap muffin. I expected it to be a bit better. Wifi didn’t really work on my phone at my room. Overall, it was an okay experience. You get what you pay for.

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 13, 2019

Thank you for being a guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked your well-maintained room and the affordable price we offer. Your feedback regarding the breakfast and the wifi issue will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Your review is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

extended stay america brea

Everyone

Overall its a good experience for a 1 night emergency stay. Staff are courteous and the place is clean secluded and mostly safe. The only thing is the TV does not work at all. I happen to only watch TV once in a blue moon so I dont mind it all but for the next client I hope they will fix it after I told the receptionist.

By , from CA on Jul 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2018

Liz, thanks for posting your review of Extended Stay America. It feels great to know you liked our calm atmosphere and the courteous service provided by our team. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

good location but terrible conditions!

Everyone

We picked this hotel for attending a show in Anaheim. Location was very good and close to shopping and nice area in general. The hotel itself is really disgusting. The rooms smell like a skunk lived there for a while The sofa bed feels more like a torture bed Tje si announced “free breakfast” is a joke they could as well not list it and just give away the stale coffee and cheap packed muffins and defective (maybe returns) granola bars There was even dog poop in one of the corridors and we had to carefully walk around it for a whole day to avoid stepping on it In general maybe the worst stay I ever had and was not even cheap! Orbitz should not even offer this hotel!

By , from Ecuador on Mar 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2018

Jimmy, thanks for staying with us. Although you liked our convenient location, we are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our respective team members are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We regret the inconvenience caused and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Everything was what I needed, privacy, convenience, a place where I could relax in my room as I was in town for my brother’s memorial service.

By on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you were satisfied with all our offerings. It was such a pleasure serving you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Orange County - Brea

3050 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Brea-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orange-County---Brea.h82248-p2.Hotel-Reviews