Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room had a funny smell, tub did not drain well, and the pool was out of service. Checkin staff was not very friendly or apologetic.

Save your money and stay elsewhere. Staff very rude and unaccommodating. Possibly one of the worst experiences at a hotel we've ever had. Typically we love best westerns but this place has really tipped my views.

The front desk staff was kind and helpful. Room was clean and spacious, water bottles were provided, coffee machine available at all hours, on-site restaurant was great, pool and fitness center… Everything you could want!

Our room had the ceiling coming down along all four walls. No vents in the bathrooms.

The property is in a great location, staff is friendly and check in & out is easy, but rooms are not clean. Showers are old and have various stains.

Don’t book this hotel based on the pictures you see. Very dirty, pool was brown and 0 hot water.

I stayed here with my family and we all enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and they have many breakfast food variety to choose from. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, I asked them for extra bedsheets and they immediately provided me. Bathroom tub was clogging but I forgot to tell them during my two night stay. I told them on my last day and stay immediately send somebody to fix it. Overall it was good experience.

It’s great that swimming pool was open.

Very nice staff. The bathroom was a bit shabby. Lots of hot water and nice towels, though.

The staff was friendly The rooms are old

Hallways were dirty they don’t seem to vacuum the hallways at all or mop the elevators. My room was good very roomy liked that a lot, but the shower was horrible. The handle was really hard to turn to get the water on and the shower head was clogged so water just shot out everywhere….Over all the hotel is good I would stay there again just disappointed in the-cleanliness of the floor I was on and the shower. The hotel did loose hot water for a couple of days and they reimbursed us our whole stay, which was really good of them to do. I would stay there again, reasonably priced and the restaurant downstairs is great.

The indoor pool was great for the kids they had a blast

The indoor pool was very deep and quite large compared to similar non-resort hotels. However, its dark floor color is disturbing. Breakfast is slightly better than other hotels in its class. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. However, no USB outlets were available, so bring your own charger. The adjacent restaurant (Copper House Tavern) is very nice and reasonably priced. There are also quite a few other nice restaurants within a walking distance (some may require crossing a bridge over I-95/128).

The pool the bar

Winter Street Waltham MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Piety Corner, Best Western Plus Waltham Boston is within a few miles (5 km) of sights such as Brandeis University and Boston Children's at Waltham. This 3-star hotel has 100 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast offered each morning. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

37-inch TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Waltham Boston

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (15)
3
Everyone

The room had a funny smell, tub did not drain well, and the pool was out of service. Checkin staff was not very friendly or apologetic.

By on Jul 17, 2023

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2023

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Whoever checked you in will be notified. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

1
Family with small children

Save your money and stay elsewhere. Staff very rude and unaccommodating. Possibly one of the worst experiences at a hotel we've ever had. Typically we love best westerns but this place has really tipped my views.

By on Mar 23, 2023

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2023

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The housekeeping and maintenance team will be notified.

5
Everyone

The front desk staff was kind and helpful. Room was clean and spacious, water bottles were provided, coffee machine available at all hours, on-site restaurant was great, pool and fitness center… Everything you could want!

By on Mar 23, 2023

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly do like to hear what you enjoyed about your stay as well as where you think we could use some improvements. Our front desk staffs at both check-in and check out pride themselves in being able to assist guests in any way possible to ensure a more enjoyable stay with us and I am glad you were able to experience the friendliness of our staff while you were visiting the area.

3
Family

Our room had the ceiling coming down along all four walls. No vents in the bathrooms.

By on Nov 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2022

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

3
Family

The property is in a great location, staff is friendly and check in & out is easy, but rooms are not clean. Showers are old and have various stains.

By on Oct 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2022

All constructive comments are welcome, and we value your input. We strive to create a clean, welcoming, and enjoyable atmosphere, and we are very sorry to hear about your concerns. Our housekeeping team will be notified.

2
Family with small children

Don’t book this hotel based on the pictures you see. Very dirty, pool was brown and 0 hot water.

By on Aug 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2022

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.Our maintenance and housekeeping teams will be notified. Please accept our apologies.

3
Everyone

By , from New York on Aug 1, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2022

5
Family with small children

I stayed here with my family and we all enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and they have many breakfast food variety to choose from. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, I asked them for extra bedsheets and they immediately provided me. Bathroom tub was clogging but I forgot to tell them during my two night stay. I told them on my last day and stay immediately send somebody to fix it. Overall it was good experience.

By on Jul 9, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2022

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5
Family

It’s great that swimming pool was open.

By on May 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2022

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best Western Plus Waltham Boston

380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Waltham-Boston.h3018-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Boston-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Waltham-Boston.h3018-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Boston-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Waltham-Boston.h3018-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions