Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

During covid, there was no breakfast offered, there were cosmetic construction going on during our stay, rooms were clean, maintained, very friendly staff, would stay here again

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, house keeping came by to early and the landscaper started blowing leaves around 7am. Location was great. Overall, I will use this place again.

Truly exceptional service!! Everyone is super!! Quiet and very clean.

Have stayed her before. Everything has always been top notch. Unfortunately I had to cancel my reservation this time because of illness but management was very understanding and refunded my money when they didn't have to. Classy move for which I will always be grateful. Thank you!

I received NO ROOM SERVICE FOR TWO OF MY T H REE NIGHTS. I complained to front desk after the first day. I complained again after my second day. I complained to their customer service E- mail and received a nonsense reply that did nothing. Not staying there again unless I get a satisfactory response from Quality. I am in the area 4 times a year. There are other places to stay

It was perfectly fine for the value. Nothing fancy. But the continental breakfast was good.

Indoor pool...nice work out center...decent breakfast...staff was really nice and friendly...location was great...lots of places to get a quick drive thru meal or a sit down meal.

Missing sheets dirty tub smelly hallways and rooms

the hotel check in stff was the best . very accommodating

Stayed at this hotel for one night to break up a lengthy road trip. The hotel was nice, good location, plenty of shops nearby. Chick-fil-A was walking distance across the car park. The room provided a good rest for the night. Would like to see the carpets thoroughly steam cleaned to provide a more cleaner feeling inside the room. Check-in staff was quick, efficient and polite. Worth a stay.

For the price it was ok. No frills hotel but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. The windows from the outside looked dirty and where all steamed up, but I guess it was because of the temps outside. Not sure if it's something one can even clean.

This hotel offers all you need at a low rate. You have a clean comfortable room with a mini fridge and a microwave. You have a small indoor pool for relaxation after a long trip. And s nice hot breakfast for the next day.

Stayed two nights in the same week. First check in was a bit problematic. Non-smoking room smelled like someone had smoked. Asked for another room but seemed like it was still occupied. 3rd room was fine though air was a bit stuffy. 2nd stay was problem free. Pool was clean, workers very nice. Breakfast very good. Great coffee!

The hotel was great and the location was great also.

This hostel is actually a bit of a drive from the center of Birmingham, if you need to be downtown. It is in a nice area though the the staff was very friendly.

Key Dr Birmingham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Grandview Medical Center, Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280 is within 3 miles (5 km) of The Summit. This 62-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 62 soundproofed rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280 enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280

Everyone (11) Business (1) Couples (2) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples Family

During covid, there was no breakfast offered, there were cosmetic construction going on during our stay, rooms were clean, maintained, very friendly staff, would stay here again

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon.

4
Everyone

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, house keeping came by to early and the landscaper started blowing leaves around 7am. Location was great. Overall, I will use this place again.

By , from Compton, Ca on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2020

We want to thank you for your review! And deeply apologize for our housekeepers and landscaper starting so early. We will share this with our team to improve communication. Thank you for letting us know.

5
Business Business

Truly exceptional service!! Everyone is super!! Quiet and very clean.

By on Apr 22, 2020

5
Everyone

Have stayed her before. Everything has always been top notch. Unfortunately I had to cancel my reservation this time because of illness but management was very understanding and refunded my money when they didn't have to. Classy move for which I will always be grateful. Thank you!

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you very much for giving us your wonderful feedback. We understand illnesses and plans change and we gladly enjoyed assisting you with this. We look forward to seeing you soon!

2
Everyone

I received NO ROOM SERVICE FOR TWO OF MY T H REE NIGHTS. I complained to front desk after the first day. I complained again after my second day. I complained to their customer service E- mail and received a nonsense reply that did nothing. Not staying there again unless I get a satisfactory response from Quality. I am in the area 4 times a year. There are other places to stay

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We apologize you did not receive any room service during your stay. After you complained to the front desk we showed you the housekeeping report listing you as having DND the entire day. Housekeepers revisit each Do Not Disturb rooms 3 times before they leave for the day and each time you had the sign on the door. We did exchange your towels for your and remove your trash when you requested. Again you did the same thing on the 2nd and 3rd night we informed you that our employees can not enter any rooms with a DND sign on the door for guest privacy reasons. Our housekeepers go home a certain time and aren't available the entire day.

4
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We're glad you enjoyed it. Come see us again soon!

4
Family with small children

It was perfectly fine for the value. Nothing fancy. But the continental breakfast was good.

By on Apr 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed it! come back and see us again soon.

4
Everyone

Indoor pool...nice work out center...decent breakfast...staff was really nice and friendly...location was great...lots of places to get a quick drive thru meal or a sit down meal.

By on Feb 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy our heated pool and that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

Missing sheets dirty tub smelly hallways and rooms

By , from 707 Key Dr Birmingham al on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have made changes to our housekeeping personnel to ensure something like this doesn't happen again. We hope you consider giving us another chance and staying with us again.

5
Everyone

the hotel check in stff was the best . very accommodating

By on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful with everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon!

Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280

707 Key Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Birmingham---Highway-280.h5397-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Birmingham-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Birmingham---Highway-280.h5397-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Birmingham---Highway-280.h5397-p2.Hotel-Reviews