Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280

2.5 out of 5.0

Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I received NO ROOM SERVICE FOR TWO OF MY T H REE NIGHTS. I complained to front desk after the first day. I complained again after my second day. I complained to their customer service E- mail and received a nonsense reply that did nothing. Not staying there again unless I get a satisfactory response from Quality. I am in the area 4 times a year. There are other places to stay

It was perfectly fine for the value. Nothing fancy. But the continental breakfast was good.

Indoor pool...nice work out center...decent breakfast...staff was really nice and friendly...location was great...lots of places to get a quick drive thru meal or a sit down meal.

Missing sheets dirty tub smelly hallways and rooms

the hotel check in stff was the best . very accommodating

Stayed at this hotel for one night to break up a lengthy road trip. The hotel was nice, good location, plenty of shops nearby. Chick-fil-A was walking distance across the car park. The room provided a good rest for the night. Would like to see the carpets thoroughly steam cleaned to provide a more cleaner feeling inside the room. Check-in staff was quick, efficient and polite. Worth a stay.

For the price it was ok. No frills hotel but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. The windows from the outside looked dirty and where all steamed up, but I guess it was because of the temps outside. Not sure if it's something one can even clean.

This hotel offers all you need at a low rate. You have a clean comfortable room with a mini fridge and a microwave. You have a small indoor pool for relaxation after a long trip. And s nice hot breakfast for the next day.

Stayed two nights in the same week. First check in was a bit problematic. Non-smoking room smelled like someone had smoked. Asked for another room but seemed like it was still occupied. 3rd room was fine though air was a bit stuffy. 2nd stay was problem free. Pool was clean, workers very nice. Breakfast very good. Great coffee!

The hotel was great and the location was great also.

This hostel is actually a bit of a drive from the center of Birmingham, if you need to be downtown. It is in a nice area though the the staff was very friendly.

707 Key Dr Birmingham AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Located 2.5 mi (4 km) from The Summit, Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280 is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Birmingham Botanical Gardens. This 62-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

A 32-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280 features free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and spa services. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Business (1)
2
Everyone

I received NO ROOM SERVICE FOR TWO OF MY T H REE NIGHTS. I complained to front desk after the first day. I complained again after my second day. I complained to their customer service E- mail and received a nonsense reply that did nothing. Not staying there again unless I get a satisfactory response from Quality. I am in the area 4 times a year. There are other places to stay

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We apologize you did not receive any room service during your stay. After you complained to the front desk we showed you the housekeeping report listing you as having DND the entire day. Housekeepers revisit each Do Not Disturb rooms 3 times before they leave for the day and each time you had the sign on the door. We did exchange your towels for your and remove your trash when you requested. Again you did the same thing on the 2nd and 3rd night we informed you that our employees can not enter any rooms with a DND sign on the door for guest privacy reasons. Our housekeepers go home a certain time and aren't available the entire day.

4
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We're glad you enjoyed it. Come see us again soon!

4
Family with small children

It was perfectly fine for the value. Nothing fancy. But the continental breakfast was good.

By on Apr 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed it! come back and see us again soon.

4
Everyone

Indoor pool...nice work out center...decent breakfast...staff was really nice and friendly...location was great...lots of places to get a quick drive thru meal or a sit down meal.

By on Feb 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy our heated pool and that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

Missing sheets dirty tub smelly hallways and rooms

By , from 707 Key Dr Birmingham al on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have made changes to our housekeeping personnel to ensure something like this doesn't happen again. We hope you consider giving us another chance and staying with us again.

5
Everyone

the hotel check in stff was the best . very accommodating

By on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful with everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon!

5

nice hotel for a night or two

Everyone

Stayed at this hotel for one night to break up a lengthy road trip. The hotel was nice, good location, plenty of shops nearby. Chick-fil-A was walking distance across the car park. The room provided a good rest for the night. Would like to see the carpets thoroughly steam cleaned to provide a more cleaner feeling inside the room. Check-in staff was quick, efficient and polite. Worth a stay.

By , from Everywhere on Jul 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look into the carpet issue that you mentioned, and promptly make the needed adjustments.

3
Everyone

For the price it was ok. No frills hotel but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. The windows from the outside looked dirty and where all steamed up, but I guess it was because of the temps outside. Not sure if it's something one can even clean.

By , from Virginia on Jul 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2018

We would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you with your lodging needs. We appreciate your feedback, and value your opinion. We would like to apologize for the steam appearance involving our windows. It is very humid here in Alabama, but assure you that we take pride in making sure that they are cleaned daily. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

4

nice and clean hotel with a good hot breakfast

Everyone

This hotel offers all you need at a low rate. You have a clean comfortable room with a mini fridge and a microwave. You have a small indoor pool for relaxation after a long trip. And s nice hot breakfast for the next day.

By , from N.C. on Jul 16, 2016

4

good overall.

Everyone

Stayed two nights in the same week. First check in was a bit problematic. Non-smoking room smelled like someone had smoked. Asked for another room but seemed like it was still occupied. 3rd room was fine though air was a bit stuffy. 2nd stay was problem free. Pool was clean, workers very nice. Breakfast very good. Great coffee!

By on Jun 28, 2016

Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham - Highway 280

707 Key Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242