Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Resorts World Bimini

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Where do I even start? This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had... and I've stayed in some seedy places. Let me bullet point the items of interest, to cut to the chase... 1. When we arrived, we cued in the only obvious line at the Hilton. After waiting 20-30 min to get to the front, the young Hilton clerk said we didn't have a reservation, even when we showed him our confirmation. After 2 more line waits, we discovered that Resorts World villas had another hidden line next to the small convenience shop... but zero signage. Absolutely no way to tell us that, and the Hilton staffer should've known that as well, since the two are connected. 2. When we finally got to the front of the no-name line (another 30 min wait with only one person working it), the seemingly nice manager set us up with a small villa and sent us on our way. We walk in the villa to find trash on the floor, cabinets open, and the place looking very disheveled. We try to give them the benefit of the doubt and live with it, since we aren't complainers or picky people. HOWEVER, I then walked into the bathroom and am about to use the toilet when I find a dirty toilet, feces covered in flies, and a RANCID odor. Needless to say, we trekked back to the desk to wait in the line. Again. 3. We got set up with another villa with some apologies for the first, we were on our way again, a staff member walked me in. At our arrival, the place is a mess again. Where are the maids for this place? And what about the communication to whoever is sending people to these rooms?! The staff member told us to leave our bags, so we didn't have to carry them around with us. He must've known what was ahead for us. We head back to the line. For the 3rd time. 4. We get to the desk and are told they will give us a credit on our room to cover lunch at the bar, so we can wait for our new room. They said an hour "max." 4 hours later we are still waiting for the room, past the guaranteed time for all hotel rooms. They give us a villa and send us on our way. I shouldn't have been surprised, but this one was...you guess it... DIRTY. We are tired of trekking to and from the desk, so we pick up the phone to call. Oh wait, the phone doesn't work. Shocker. We head back, about to go nuclear on them. The staff says they'll be there to clean it soon, and we waste more time waiting for it to be cleaned. 5. When we finally arrive after the maid has left, the floors are covered in water, though not clean (sand and hair everywhere), the couch is missing a cover and gross. Our bags are missing and no one can find them for an hour at least. 6. We try to settle in our new place for the 3 nights we booked, debating if we want to stay that long. Each day we find more issues... broken light fixtures, dirty coffee maker, roaches in the shower, no maid service. In summary: DO NOT STAY HERE. Disgusting accommodations, poor customer service, and awful value. We paid good money to stay there and felt gross walking around the villa and sleeping in the bed. Do yourself a favor and don't even think about staying here.

We stayed at Resorts World Bimini for the first time for 2 nights in August. I had read some reviews talking very negatively about it, so I was really worried, but it was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and well-staffed. It wasn't very crowded when we stayed. The food was fantastic at all restaurants. Yes, food was expensive, but this is an island and everything has to be imported. The biggest problem was that there wasn't much of a menu selection, and they were out of many of the items. This may be a consequence of having to import everything. On my wife's birthday, we ordered mimosas for breakfast to celebrate, but they said they were out of orange juice. However, we saw room service delivering glasses of orange juice on our way back up to the room after breakfast. That was odd. The staff were all very friendly, and went out of their way to help with any need. They did lose power for a short time on one day, which I have read many complaints about. I have also read complaints about having to wait 20 minutes. Yes, you definitely are on island time, so relax, take a breath. If you get upset about having to wait 20 minutes for something, you shouldn't go here (or anywhere else for that matter, just stay home).

This was our second time in Bimini, but the first after they built the new Hilton Hotel. I must say sadly that the island is not prepared for a large number of visitors. Power went off at the Resort World villas on Friday, August 5th, at 7:00 pm and it hadn't come back on when we left on Sunday evening in the ferry. Needless to say what was turning out to be a very nice vacation on a wonderful beach, ended up very poorly. We had to sleep on the terrace on Friday and Saturday night (thank God for the Bimini Breeze), part of our food got bad and we had to throw it away and we couldn't cook or make coffee after that night on Friday. We had an elderly person and a child and it was very difficult to put up with this situation as you can understand. Apparently, this is not the first time something like this happens, we talked to locals who said it happens pretty often and for three or four days out of power at a time. I feel bad because Bimini has beautiful beaches and the locals are very nice and friendly, but they need to fix that infrastructure problem if they want to keep visitors coming. Specially since everything is so expensive in the island.

Power our for 3 days, no communication whatsoever from RW Bimini staff, no apologies or explanation afterwards. Bimini is beautiful but if you'd like power, fresh water and a minor amenity called air conditioning while vacationing in the tropics, best to avoid this property. The electrical issues are not new ones (other than to us first-time visitors) and management is negligent in not addressing what appears to be a system issue. Straightforward solution though--get some generators for the villa, problem solved.

Arrived to a prepaid in full VRBO apartment and 4 bedroom house on Friday, August 4th. At 6pm that evening the power went out. We travel Bahamas frequently and it happens so we made best of it waiting to come back on in a few hours. Not only did power not ever come back, on Saturday the water went out for a few hours as well. No one had answers, no one at resort could give a "real" answer about when it would return; instead the answers were all fake and misleading to pacify guests. The Hilton hotel on property sporadically would get power back but the houses and residents never did. We stuck it out until Sunday and then rented a hotel in Alice Town. This isn't the first time Bimini Bay has lost power for more that 24 hours and I would never tell anyone to go there until the resort gets their facilities under control!

My husband and booked a week vacation at Hilton Resort World Bimini. Upon our arrival we were told there was no electricity and no running water. Bedding and towels could no be washed and no one had answers. The problem began on Friday, 48 hours before we were scheduled to arrive but Hilton never notified us. We were unable to check in and ended up paying $365 to leave on a ferry just 6 hours after arriving. We were charged by the hotel despite never receiving a room and and being told twice we would not be charged. We tried to get answers and hoped the manager would make it right while we were still in Bimini but he refused. He lied to our faces and most of the staff hid in their offices while the power remained out. Multiple desks throughout the property had no one available to speak with. No one even offered water to us. Instead, we were told we were not inconvenienced because check in is at 4p. We have tried to call Hilton and they have been no help. My husband is a Hilton Honors member and they have not helped us at all. They told us to take it up with the hotel to get a refund. I've attempted to call the hotel 6 times and I was hung up on every time, before even speaking with anyone. An email was sent to the hotel by Hilton. We were told that's all Hilton can do. Now we must wait to see if the hotel will refund us. We are out $365 for our ferry, $200 for the flights we no longer need and cannot cancel, and we were charged for a hotel we never were able to check in to. All of it could have been avoided with a simple email making us aware of the current situation in Bimini before we left home. We will never book a Hilton vacation again. If you put your name on a hotel you should treat your customers and Hilton Honors members correctly. Everyone is passing the buck.

Please if you are reading this post, DO NOT COME. There has not been power in the resort area since Friday, August 4th 2017. We are staying at the villas at Bimini Bay where also the Hilton is located. Today is Sunday 08/06/17 and thank God I can return to Miami today in the ferry. People here in the complex do not have a clue if the power is coming back any time soon. Our food is beginning to rot. Also, the Hotel is running low on food. They do have power generators, but are working at a minimum. Casino, bars, restaurants closed or semi opened. We were planning to buy a property here, but decided not to. What a nightmare no power fir three days already and nobody gives you a solution or an idea of when it is coming back. If you are planning to cone in the ferry fir the day. Do not cone, they won't tell you!!! THERE IS NO POWER!!!!!!!! It is super HOT inside the villas.

We ventured from our boat slip to the hotel pool at ground level. Island music was play so loud you could not hear yourself talk. I think they do this to keep you from lounging too long instead of gambling in their casino. They were out of towels at all three pools by 3pm. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in months and the water appeared to be on the yellow side. (use your imagination). We then went to the roof top pool. Great views but covered with empty drinks, plates and general trash. Nobody cares about picking anything up. This pool water looked cleaner but the mildew around the edges of the pool told a different story. They were out of towels too and the music was just as loud. Went to the marina pool in hopes it would be better. No towels but plenty of trash. Went to the pool bar and there was one server for the whole pool and his boss just stood around and did not to pitch in . All he did was measure what was left in the bottles for his inventory. Great location but being run into the ground. Wish it looked as good as their commercials!

This is the first time I went to the resort. I came with my boat and stayed at the marina. The service at the marina was great. We got the help we expected. The resort has every thing you need to enjoy your vacation. The only issue I saw was that it was a little dirty but overall I was happy. I will definitely be back!

Will never return to the fabulous Hilton in Bimini. Pools too cold to swim in. EVERYONE there complaining. Huge problem when you come with kids. And adults also complaining. Extremely poor way to treat customers. Everything else was great!

Room options

Luxury Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Garden View

Twin 3 | Sleeps 6

Luxury Tree House, 1 Bedroom, Bay View

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Luxury Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Garden View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Luxury Suite, 1 Bedroom, Garden View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

61% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 456 reviews