Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location and staff.

For the price, I thought the rooms would be nicer. very outdated and the mattress was sunk in, like it was 10 yrs old.

I needed a receipt and they wouldn’t give me one.

Great staff!

Always love staying here- my hotel of choice in Billings.

Excellent location. friendly, accommodating staff. Only spent one night but was impressed by amenities and cleanliness.

It was walking distance to about anywhere in Billings.

Housekeeping did not clean our room, give us fresh towels and do the bed after the first nights stay.

Each staff I interacted with made sure I was taken care of and that I was pleased with my stay, and I was.

It was close to down town and fine dining, easy access to the airport.

Advertised shuttle to airport but only in winter. Very disappointing

Clean, convenient, close to downtown, and needs more parking

Lots of little surprises that make a hotel special. Ear plugs, upgraded tile in bath, extended shower curtain, big fluffy pillows. Lots of attention was paid to decorating the rooms.

1st Ave N Billings MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas (speed: 50+ Mbps)
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in North Park, Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn is next to The Pub Station and Toucan Gallery. This 126-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free self parking.


Dining

Free cooked-to-order breakfast is served on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 1:00 PM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Stella Kitchen and Bakery, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Guests can expect WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn

Everyone (20) Couples (4) Family (9) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Business Business

Great location and staff.

By on Jul 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2022

Thank you for the fantastic rating James! We hope to see you again next time you're in Billings!

3
Business Business

For the price, I thought the rooms would be nicer. very outdated and the mattress was sunk in, like it was 10 yrs old.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We will definitely have this matter looked into.

2
Business Business

I needed a receipt and they wouldn’t give me one.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Thank you for your review and apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, as you posted anonymously we are unable to speak to the specifics but when a guest books through an online travel agency depending on the type of reservation you made we can't give out a receipt as the OTA requests we do not. Typically if you paid the 3rd party directly they will collect their commission and pay us directly using a virtual credit card the amount less the commission so it would not be your credit card nor the correct amount reflected on the receipt which is why sometimes you have to get your receipt from the 3rd party you booked through.

5
Everyone

Great staff!

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Thank you!

5
Friends

Always love staying here- my hotel of choice in Billings.

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for your review.

5
Family

Excellent location. friendly, accommodating staff. Only spent one night but was impressed by amenities and cleanliness.

By on Oct 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for such a wonderful review.

4
Family

It was walking distance to about anywhere in Billings.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

We are so glad to see you enjoyed all that downtown Billings has to offer within such a short distance.

4
Everyone

Housekeeping did not clean our room, give us fresh towels and do the bed after the first nights stay.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thank you for your review and for the feedback on where we dropped the ball. We have brought this to the attention of the housekeeping staff as a training opportunity.

Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn

2511 1st Ave N, Billings, MT 59101
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Billings-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Clocktower-Inn.h26437-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Billings-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Clocktower-Inn.h26437-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Billings-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Clocktower-Inn.h26437-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions