Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Restaurant service was a little slow but otherwise all was good.

Nice location near the ocean. It is clean and well maintained. Only downside is they do not have rooms with 2 Queen beds.

I would say this is a standard hotel. Nothing too fancy. It does was a few places to eat on campus. But I would say the food is sub par. The first night I took a shower and the water didn’t go down the drain and our room got flooded. And the walls are kind of thin. We had rowdy neighbors for a few nights and sleeping was a little challenging. On the plus side, we were very pleased to work with Abigail when booking our excursions! She was very sweet and made things easy!! Rudy & Mario were also great!! They were more like our tour guides than just drivers!! We learned so much from them and were so nice!! Neon was also very friendly and helpful! He let us know about the great viewing spot on the roof and we thoroughly enjoyed going up there to see the views at sunset!! Overall, the staff was great, but needs a little work on the rooms and food!

Hotel is kind of old and not much fun things to do

No noise, private. Had a bar, restaurant and coffee shop.

Very quiet and laid back. Nice breeze and enjoyed the food.

The location was lovely on the peninsula, the Grackle birds were noisy in the morning but fun to hear them. The concierge overcharged us for a trip she arranged from the airport to the hotel for us. I would not recommend using the concierge and suggest arranging your own transportation.

We appreciated that the front desk staff did her utmost to put us in rooms next to each other (we were two couples traveling together) but I'm still perplexed when I make a reservation for both rooms over a month in advance and there is ANY question that we might be next to each other. Our room was large with a window overlooking a quiet street and our friends' room was less large with NO windows. Weird! Beds were comfy and the cleanliness was unbeatable. We had a quiet private pool for our section of the hotel which was nice - but the nicer pool with a bar is over in another part of the hotel entirely. I'd stay here again, but I'd ask for a room overlooking the "garden". Breakfast was tasty with an enthusiastic staff. In fact, ALL of the staff was pleasant!

Loud music blaring at the outside hotel bar till late at night. Do NOT stay here if you want to get to sleep before 11 pm. Hotel management more interested in $$ from bar than dleep of patrons. Excursion prices are a ripoff

This is the only place I’d recommend staying in Belize City! It was safe, right on the water, had 3 bars/restaurants and very accommodating staff. Its right around the corner from the famous Belize statue and a very short and safe walk to the harbor to take a boat to one of many islands.

Great customer service Good location Rooms needs upgrade

In an environment where the average temperature is 86 degrees you would think the hotel would have a fridge in the room to keep water cold. Not so here!. They checked us out a day early. No room service, keys did not work!

Needed more entertainment on weekend. Maybe a live band and dj. Overall the experience was good. There was no tub in the bathroom of the Villa. The door to the balcony needs a paint job. Also there is no mini fridge, you have to rent one.

The Resturant was incredibly slow and then messed up our order. Otherwise no issues

My family of 7 Stayed here 2 nights after Christmas 2017. The staff gave us a free upgrade to ocean view rooms and even put an extra cot in the kids room to facilitate us. I just love the friendly and cheerful mentality that evrything is done with. The porter James was exceptional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with all the nice extras like complimentary coffee and water. Views were lovely. On site restaurant was very good as was room service. Conveniently Situated on the north end about 2 blocks from the ferry to the islands and across from the dive boats. Area is safe during daytime but was not recommended to stroll carelessly after dark. A large number of birds descend on the area in the evening so it was humorously noisy for a while but wouldn’t deter me from staying again. Great hotel.

Decent hotel. Convenient to city and water taxis to get to islands. Nice fitness room. Two pools is a plus. Food at restaurants is very fresh and wide variety to choose from. Tasty dishes served at the 3 restaurants on premises. Most staff are helpful. Sharia at the front desk was amazing! She went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and fun! Thank you, Shakira! I’d recommend the hotel for those who want an urban experience with access to the islands and other more tourist-centric experiences. This hotel is especially suitable for business conferences and shorter (3 day or less) visits to Belize City.

Rooms not bad, however building seem to be lacking maintenance, the elevator is noisy and smells like WD40, all the room doors are faded with varnish peeling off which gives a bad first impression. Most of the staff was very friendly except for one young lady at the upstairs bar, she came across as being in a rush and not very polite. The breakfast cafe was always out of one thing or another that was listed on the overhead menu, I stayed at the hotel for a week and everyday I asked for an item that was on the menu and was not able to get it once during my stay. Location is perfect and near everything such as banking, shopping and water taxi

It was our sixth time in belize at the radfison ft george

2 Marine Parade Belize City

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to San Pedro Belize Express Water Taxi Belize City Terminal
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Marina

Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina is adjacent to popular attractions such as Tourism Village and Baron Bliss Lighthouse. This 102-room, 3.5-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a marina and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at St. George, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina's 102 rooms are air-conditioned and provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and free bottled water. 42-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina have access to a marina, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you drive, self parking is BZD 10.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available on request) for BZD 20 per person one-way. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View (Balcony)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Pool View (Non Smoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Everyone (15) Couples (12) Business (1) Family (12) Friends (2) Other (5)
5
Family

Restaurant service was a little slow but otherwise all was good.

By on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2020

Thanks for the great rating! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

5
Family

Nice location near the ocean. It is clean and well maintained. Only downside is they do not have rooms with 2 Queen beds.

By , from Allen,TX on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Thank you! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

3
Family Family

I would say this is a standard hotel. Nothing too fancy. It does was a few places to eat on campus. But I would say the food is sub par. The first night I took a shower and the water didn’t go down the drain and our room got flooded. And the walls are kind of thin. We had rowdy neighbors for a few nights and sleeping was a little challenging. On the plus side, we were very pleased to work with Abigail when booking our excursions! She was very sweet and made things easy!! Rudy & Mario were also great!! They were more like our tour guides than just drivers!! We learned so much from them and were so nice!! Neon was also very friendly and helpful! He let us know about the great viewing spot on the roof and we thoroughly enjoyed going up there to see the views at sunset!! Overall, the staff was great, but needs a little work on the rooms and food!

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

I am sad to know that we did not meet your expectations and had a mishap with the bathroom. We will surely investigate. You would be happy to know that we have been renovating some of our main areas and rooms. Hope you will give us another try on your next visit; then you can let us know how we did. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to congratulate Abigail, Rudy, Mario, Neon for a job well done. They will be happy to learn that you mentioned them by name.

3
Family Family

Hotel is kind of old and not much fun things to do

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am sad to know that we didn't meet your expectations. You'd be happy to know that we have been renovating some of our main areas and rooms. Hope you'll give us another try on your next visit; then you can let us know how we did. Have a nice day!

4
Everyone

No noise, private. Had a bar, restaurant and coffee shop.

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll be back soon.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your rating. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

5
Business Business

Very quiet and laid back. Nice breeze and enjoyed the food.

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

Thank You! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come back soon.

3
Everyone

The location was lovely on the peninsula, the Grackle birds were noisy in the morning but fun to hear them. The concierge overcharged us for a trip she arranged from the airport to the hotel for us. I would not recommend using the concierge and suggest arranging your own transportation.

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do appreciate that you had such nice things to say about our location and our feathered friends. We sincerely apologize if you were overcharged for our shuttle services. The prices are clearly stated on our website and include all details necessary. Please do let us know if you were indeed overcharged and we'll gladly refund any charges which were made in error. We do hope you'll visit us again soon.

4
Friends

We appreciated that the front desk staff did her utmost to put us in rooms next to each other (we were two couples traveling together) but I'm still perplexed when I make a reservation for both rooms over a month in advance and there is ANY question that we might be next to each other. Our room was large with a window overlooking a quiet street and our friends' room was less large with NO windows. Weird! Beds were comfy and the cleanliness was unbeatable. We had a quiet private pool for our section of the hotel which was nice - but the nicer pool with a bar is over in another part of the hotel entirely. I'd stay here again, but I'd ask for a room overlooking the "garden". Breakfast was tasty with an enthusiastic staff. In fact, ALL of the staff was pleasant!

By , from Knoxville, TN on Mar 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2019

Thank you Julianne! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the room mixup. Thank you for your patience and understanding throughout :)

1
Family

Loud music blaring at the outside hotel bar till late at night. Do NOT stay here if you want to get to sleep before 11 pm. Hotel management more interested in $$ from bar than dleep of patrons. Excursion prices are a ripoff

By on Mar 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We deeply regret that the music from one of our events disturbed your rest. We do take the time to speak to guests and allow for choices when we feel events may cause an inconvenience. Please accept our humble apologies that this was not the case here.

Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

2 Marine Parade, Belize City, 7242-3
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Belize-City-Hotels-Radisson-Fort-George-Hotel-and-Marina.h564602-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Belize-City-Hotels-Radisson-Fort-George-Hotel-and-Marina.h564602-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Belize-City-Hotels-Radisson-Fort-George-Hotel-and-Marina.h564602-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Hotel-Reviews