Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff were pleasent. The bed was so hard, couldn't rest after a very long drive

One night stay because we missed the boat. Clean, neat, pleasant atmosphere and staff accomidated our late arrival.

Good, no complains, breakfast on time , the location on main st is great, price is fear

Thankfully we just needed a place to crash after a day on Fire Island, and didn't plan on spending much time in the room. We tried to get a early checkin but not luck so We checked in at 1am. The room was dirty, paint chipped, AC electrical looked unsafe. The only positive was that the bed was actually comfortable. Next time in the area I'll spend a little more money for a cleaner room though.

Our non-smoking room had the distinct smell of smoke in it, was NOT newly remodeled (with old nail holes still in the walls and the room decor definitely dated. The bathroom fan was extraordinarily loud and how well it actually worked to move air was questionable.

Got a good night sleep. That's about the best thing I can say about the place though

The staff is very friendly, great rooms, very quiet. Definitely would recommend to friends.

The place is decent for its age. Room was clean. Heat/cooling unit worked well. Staff are pleasant. Desk very helpful and pleasant.

The staff was very polite and courteous. Room was neat and clean. One thing I noticed that was not accurate was that in some of the online sites it mentioned mini-bar, but it was just a fridge. Which I had assumed anyway. But it is very close to stores so we filled the fridge up ourselves with was very handy.

The inn had things I like and things I didn't. For the amount they charge for a night the rooms could be nicer. My tub filled up when I took a shower. They can clean thr carpets and the room wont smell I am not sure if they do or don't but the room has a smell. Maybe it's because I live I rochester ny. Rooms out here here are not as expensive and the rooms are nicer. The plus is I like the microwave and refrigerator. And the women and man that gave me thr kids were really pleasant

From the second we walked in, it was a nightmare. They couldn't find our reservation and ultimately made us late to where we had to be because of it. While booking we were told the only room available was the king suite with jacuzzi which we paid extra for--that room was not available at time of check in and our bill was not adjusted. The staff came banging on our door the next day HOURS before checkout asking us to leave. The room was filthy. The staff was unfriendly. All in all a terrible experience. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

The front desk clerk, described as the manager, left my driver's license and amex on the counter in plain view of waiting guests in line behind me. I finally reached through the window and flipped them over. The price is a bargain compared to other hotels in the area, but my room was well worn and I felt like I needed to lock the door, chain it and stick a chair in front. In the end, everything worked out fine and I got a good night's sleep. Orbitz asks if I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I would recommend this hotel to budget-minded friends-not to most friends.

Couch and chair belong in the garbage,unsanitary.Sheets are yellow, pillows and mattress is garbage. Four out of five outlets did not work.T.V. volume on control did not work. Reserved non-smoking, they said they did not have my reservation and had to give me a smokers room,totally should get my money back [...].Could not stay there the second night, we walked out. Room smelled like a toilet.

Old and run down

You get what you paid for, not 4 star hotel. We reserved a king side bed, we had fun. But it is standing shower, not that we expected. Hotel is not spotless clean. But staffs are friendly.

Booked non-smoking 2 bed room. Shown 2 smoking one bed rooms. Only when questioned further and contacted [...], were we shown a marked non-smoking, two bed room that reeked of smoke.

Friendly welcome at front desk; check in, check out, answered questions and in general were very helpful. The accommodations were nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Good price. I would stay again.

Only 1 of the outlets worked, the rest were all broken. Did not seem professionally run. For paying over $100, this wasn't worth it. We only came here because it was the closest hotel to the Fire Island Ferries from Bay Shore.

They overcharged us. We booked a non-smoking room, which why we booked THAT hotel and they only had smoking rooms. The bedding had burn marks all over it. There was no alarm clock or any other amendities, such as a swimming pool/fitness center/etc. They were rude to us.

This is a family friendly hotel. It is neat deecent and simple.

E Main Street Bay Shore NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island places you next to Gilgo State Park and within a 5-minute walk of Bay Shore Mini Golf. This 37-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center. Centrally located in Bay Shore, the motel is connected to a shopping center, and a short walk from Southside Hospital and Southside Hospital.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

The 37 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. 50-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers and hair dryers. Desks are also included.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island

Everyone (7) Business (4) Couples (5) Family (3) Friends (1)
3
Family

Staff were pleasent. The bed was so hard, couldn't rest after a very long drive

By on Mar 19, 2019

4
Everyone

One night stay because we missed the boat. Clean, neat, pleasant atmosphere and staff accomidated our late arrival.

By on May 24, 2018

Review comment responded on May 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and thank your this very nice review. comments such as this mean a great deal to us and I promise I will share this with our entire team. We look forward to your next visit with us. Have great day.

4

good hotel

Everyone

Good, no complains, breakfast on time , the location on main st is great, price is fear

By , from South Carolina on Aug 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

1

dirty

Everyone

Thankfully we just needed a place to crash after a day on Fire Island, and didn't plan on spending much time in the room. We tried to get a early checkin but not luck so We checked in at 1am. The room was dirty, paint chipped, AC electrical looked unsafe. The only positive was that the bed was actually comfortable. Next time in the area I'll spend a little more money for a cleaner room though.

By on Aug 15, 2016

2

newly remodeled, my eye.

Everyone

Our non-smoking room had the distinct smell of smoke in it, was NOT newly remodeled (with old nail holes still in the walls and the room decor definitely dated. The bathroom fan was extraordinarily loud and how well it actually worked to move air was questionable.

By on Aug 1, 2016

2
Everyone

Got a good night sleep. That's about the best thing I can say about the place though

By on Jun 20, 2016

4

great hotel to stay at

Everyone

The staff is very friendly, great rooms, very quiet. Definitely would recommend to friends.

By , from ny on Jun 16, 2016

3

reasonably priced

Everyone

The place is decent for its age. Room was clean. Heat/cooling unit worked well. Staff are pleasant. Desk very helpful and pleasant.

By , from philly on Apr 8, 2016

3

great location

Couples

The staff was very polite and courteous. Room was neat and clean. One thing I noticed that was not accurate was that in some of the online sites it mentioned mini-bar, but it was just a fridge. Which I had assumed anyway. But it is very close to stores so we filled the fridge up ourselves with was very handy.

By on Jun 9, 2014

2

my experience.

Friends

The inn had things I like and things I didn't. For the amount they charge for a night the rooms could be nicer. My tub filled up when I took a shower. They can clean thr carpets and the room wont smell I am not sure if they do or don't but the room has a smell. Maybe it's because I live I rochester ny. Rooms out here here are not as expensive and the rooms are nicer. The plus is I like the microwave and refrigerator. And the women and man that gave me thr kids were really pleasant

By on Jun 8, 2014

Travelodge by Wyndham Bay Shore Long Island

501 E Main Street, Bay Shore, NY 11706
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bay-Shore-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bay-Shore-Long-Island.h908220-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bay-Shore-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bay-Shore-Long-Island.h908220-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bay-Shore-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Bay-Shore-Long-Island.h908220-p2.Hotel-Reviews