Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall it was a pleasant experience. We only had two complaints during our stay. There was a lot of noise because of the location right next to the highway. It is also quite difficult to find because it is tucked away into another parking lot where you have to drive into another hotel and then arrive.

The hotel needs some repairs. The heater didn’t work in the living area. When they got the heater running it made a lot of popping noises and then started smelling. We shut the thermostat off immediately. The elevator in the lobby was broken. The carpet had several places where they apparently tried to cover up tears with duct tape. The continental breakfast consisted of mini muffins, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice.

My room wasnt clean dust was on the tv stand on the towel stand towels had stains on the sheets had spots on them n comforters... Floor wasnt clean at all... Toilet didnt flush...

It was comfortable, loved the showers ! Will definitely be back to stay

Super dirty, floors in room were STICKY and our feet turned black from walking around in the room barefoot. I was not expecting much more than a clean room with a bed for sleeping since I was only in town one night for the LSU game, but wow. I think the sheets were likely cleaned, the shower was adequate, the bathroom sink didn’t drain, and I could have gotten by everything else except the fact that the floors were just so so filthy. They don’t clean them. It wasn’t a fluke bc my husband and his friends were next door and their room was exactly the same regarding the sticky floor condition. Will report to health department and attempt a refund for unsanitary conditions.

Staff was very friendly. Bathroom was big and spacious. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a small odor in the hallways and room but overall was a good experience.

Close to the interstate is the best thing about it. No towels face towels alot of big towels but no face towels.

Staff not welcoming,, not dirty, but not very clean...

My first truly bad review. We arrived at 2:20 PM. I know check in isn't until 3, but thought I would see if we could check in a little early. They explained that because they had been sold out all weekend the rooms weren't clean yet, but they would go ahead and do the paperwork. So, on paper, I checked in around 2:30. I said ok, and that I would go shopping , and return for my room key later. I returned around 5:20 PM, and the staff had changed. I explained to the new desk person the situation, and she stated she was aware, and had a room for me. I booked a handicap accessible room. We went to the room, and found the bed stripped with linens laying on the floor. So, went back to the desk. She then started looking for a new room for us. Her idea of seeing if a room had been assigned to someone was to call the room, and see if anyone answered. She said she couldn't leave the desk as she was the only one there. She did find someone with housekeeping, and ask them to go check for a handicap room. Finally, we were given another room, after standing there for almost 30 minutes. At 10:30 that night, someone opened my door, luckily the flip lock was locked so you can't push the open. I tried to call the desk, and tell them, but no one answered. Then 15 minutes later the front desk called saying I needed to come redo paperwork because they couldn't find mine. They did find it. Then, this morning, there was not any hot water, and shower was not accessible for a person in a wheelchair.

easy check in but...the vent cover in the room was loose and the bed frame seems like it wasn't put together right. Every time I moved on it, you heard metal clanking together. The room was a bit noisy (due the proximity to the freeway), and I'm grateful they provided ear plugs to help with the noise. There was an issue with the TV--you had to turn it on manually and the remote didn't seem to work, as you couldn't select a channel, just scroll through the menu. I mentioned it to the desk on the first day, but nothing was done about it. for unknown reasons, our last day there the elevator was out of service as well so we had to haul our luggage down 4 flights of stairs.

Good tv bed clean rooms are cleaned from desk look clean

Lobby smelled like urine. Room floors were sticky. Hair in the bed. Bathroom sink did not drain well. We couldnt wait to just get out of there.

Check in was ok but did not know I would be back to change rooms because if broken shower door and shower knobs did not work. once back to change rooms I heard another guest doing the same thing. room was ok but the bathrooms (both) need WORK!!! I did not realize till the next day I had a sleep # mattress I guess that's why the bed /mattress was terrible. should have been a sign or check in to remind about mattress settings. Maid staff was GREAT (Kawanda) was great front desk staff needs to be retrained on customer service

Deli like I was at circus circus nota Radisson, rooms were a joke. Shower didn’t work properly neither did the sleep comfort mattress or the remote...

Good hotel. Had all the amenities. Staff were super. Bar, restaurant, comfortable and clean rooms. Recently renovated. Very recently. The smell of fresh paint was overwhelming. They should have not opened the hotel to the public and left all the windows open for a couple of days. But by the time you get there, that won't be a problem, obviously.

I have stayed a few times here because of the proximity to the Southdowns Mardi Gras Parade. It is a little dated but always clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast in the dining room was great with good coffee and good service. Our only issue was that there was only a luke-warm shower for each of us in the morning....Brrrrrr! Correct this and I'll be back. TeeRas

The bed was so loud every time I moved it squeak very bad the shower had no pressure at all

S Acadian Thruway Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Highlands - Perkins, Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center is 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Louisiana State University and within a 5-minute drive of Baton Rouge River Center. This 127-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center's 127 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and dishwashers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center

Everyone (17) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (8) Other (2)
4
Family Family

Overall it was a pleasant experience. We only had two complaints during our stay. There was a lot of noise because of the location right next to the highway. It is also quite difficult to find because it is tucked away into another parking lot where you have to drive into another hotel and then arrive.

By on Jan 27, 2020

2
Friends Family

The hotel needs some repairs. The heater didn’t work in the living area. When they got the heater running it made a lot of popping noises and then started smelling. We shut the thermostat off immediately. The elevator in the lobby was broken. The carpet had several places where they apparently tried to cover up tears with duct tape. The continental breakfast consisted of mini muffins, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice.

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Dear, valued guest thank you for your feedback.

2
Family

My room wasnt clean dust was on the tv stand on the towel stand towels had stains on the sheets had spots on them n comforters... Floor wasnt clean at all... Toilet didnt flush...

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Dear valued guest, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have had. Thank you for your feedback!

4
Everyone

It was comfortable, loved the showers ! Will definitely be back to stay

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Dear valued guest thank you for you feedback!

1
Partner Couples Friends

Super dirty, floors in room were STICKY and our feet turned black from walking around in the room barefoot. I was not expecting much more than a clean room with a bed for sleeping since I was only in town one night for the LSU game, but wow. I think the sheets were likely cleaned, the shower was adequate, the bathroom sink didn’t drain, and I could have gotten by everything else except the fact that the floors were just so so filthy. They don’t clean them. It wasn’t a fluke bc my husband and his friends were next door and their room was exactly the same regarding the sticky floor condition. Will report to health department and attempt a refund for unsanitary conditions.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Dear valued guest, I apologize for any inconveniences you may have had. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Partner Couples

Staff was very friendly. Bathroom was big and spacious. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a small odor in the hallways and room but overall was a good experience.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry for the inconvenience..

3
Family Family

Close to the interstate is the best thing about it. No towels face towels alot of big towels but no face towels.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Dear valued guest , I apologize for the decrease in face towels at the time. They were washing, we want all of our guest to have clean and fully stocked towels. Thank you for your feedback!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Dear valued guest, We thank you for your feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are sorry you had an unexpected experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service and hospitality. We will discuss your review with the team to ensure it gets corrected. Please contact us directly if you have any other questions or concerns.

3
Partner Couples

Staff not welcoming,, not dirty, but not very clean...

By on Jun 13, 2019

Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center

2445 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Baton-Rouge---LSU-Conference-Center.h8066-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Baton-Rouge---LSU-Conference-Center.h8066-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Baton-Rouge---LSU-Conference-Center.h8066-p2.Hotel-Reviews