Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Recent guest reviews

Super dirty, floors in room were STICKY and our feet turned black from walking around in the room barefoot. I was not expecting much more than a clean room with a bed for sleeping since I was only in town one night for the LSU game, but wow. I think the sheets were likely cleaned, the shower was adequate, the bathroom sink didn’t drain, and I could have gotten by everything else except the fact that the floors were just so so filthy. They don’t clean them. It wasn’t a fluke bc my husband and his friends were next door and their room was exactly the same regarding the sticky floor condition. Will report to health department and attempt a refund for unsanitary conditions.

Staff was very friendly. Bathroom was big and spacious. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a small odor in the hallways and room but overall was a good experience.

Close to the interstate is the best thing about it. No towels face towels alot of big towels but no face towels.

Staff not welcoming,, not dirty, but not very clean...

My first truly bad review. We arrived at 2:20 PM. I know check in isn't until 3, but thought I would see if we could check in a little early. They explained that because they had been sold out all weekend the rooms weren't clean yet, but they would go ahead and do the paperwork. So, on paper, I checked in around 2:30. I said ok, and that I would go shopping , and return for my room key later. I returned around 5:20 PM, and the staff had changed. I explained to the new desk person the situation, and she stated she was aware, and had a room for me. I booked a handicap accessible room. We went to the room, and found the bed stripped with linens laying on the floor. So, went back to the desk. She then started looking for a new room for us. Her idea of seeing if a room had been assigned to someone was to call the room, and see if anyone answered. She said she couldn't leave the desk as she was the only one there. She did find someone with housekeeping, and ask them to go check for a handicap room. Finally, we were given another room, after standing there for almost 30 minutes. At 10:30 that night, someone opened my door, luckily the flip lock was locked so you can't push the open. I tried to call the desk, and tell them, but no one answered. Then 15 minutes later the front desk called saying I needed to come redo paperwork because they couldn't find mine. They did find it. Then, this morning, there was not any hot water, and shower was not accessible for a person in a wheelchair.

easy check in but...the vent cover in the room was loose and the bed frame seems like it wasn't put together right. Every time I moved on it, you heard metal clanking together. The room was a bit noisy (due the proximity to the freeway), and I'm grateful they provided ear plugs to help with the noise. There was an issue with the TV--you had to turn it on manually and the remote didn't seem to work, as you couldn't select a channel, just scroll through the menu. I mentioned it to the desk on the first day, but nothing was done about it. for unknown reasons, our last day there the elevator was out of service as well so we had to haul our luggage down 4 flights of stairs.

Good tv bed clean rooms are cleaned from desk look clean

Lobby smelled like urine. Room floors were sticky. Hair in the bed. Bathroom sink did not drain well. We couldnt wait to just get out of there.

Check in was ok but did not know I would be back to change rooms because if broken shower door and shower knobs did not work. once back to change rooms I heard another guest doing the same thing. room was ok but the bathrooms (both) need WORK!!! I did not realize till the next day I had a sleep # mattress I guess that's why the bed /mattress was terrible. should have been a sign or check in to remind about mattress settings. Maid staff was GREAT (Kawanda) was great front desk staff needs to be retrained on customer service

Deli like I was at circus circus nota Radisson, rooms were a joke. Shower didn’t work properly neither did the sleep comfort mattress or the remote...

Good hotel. Had all the amenities. Staff were super. Bar, restaurant, comfortable and clean rooms. Recently renovated. Very recently. The smell of fresh paint was overwhelming. They should have not opened the hotel to the public and left all the windows open for a couple of days. But by the time you get there, that won't be a problem, obviously.

I have stayed a few times here because of the proximity to the Southdowns Mardi Gras Parade. It is a little dated but always clean and the staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast in the dining room was great with good coffee and good service. Our only issue was that there was only a luke-warm shower for each of us in the morning....Brrrrrr! Correct this and I'll be back. TeeRas

The bed was so loud every time I moved it squeak very bad the shower had no pressure at all

Everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would not recommend a room facing the interstate. Between the trucks on the interstate and the very loud AC unit in the room we didn't get much sleep only because we are light sleepers.

1. Staff screwed up my reservation. Wanted a king size bed. the first room was a room that was actually occupied by another person when we used the key card and walked in. this could have been a very bad experience but turned out to be harmless. 2. The second room had two queens. I wanted one king. Had to change rooms again. 3. the third room was a disaster. the refrigerator had this very loud vibration. the room was next to the elevator which made its own noise. In addition, the hotel was hosting a high school track team which at 2 am in the morning, required two calls to the front desk and finally I gave up on the desk and went out in the hall and handled the noise issue myself.

Although the location great, I was disappointed in this hotel. Customer service was subpar at check in. The hotel was somewhat muggy and had a slight "old"odor Throughout. The first room I was checked in was a double with was suppose to be a king. Had that same old smell. The bathrooms shower was was VERY dated and the tile grout had mold, the shower door had rust in several areas. The worst part was The toilet paper holder was unbelievably rusty. It had more rust showing than the chrome Polish that was once there. I requested another room. Same issue, rusty toilet paper holder, the shower tiles were a little better but as I attempted to close the shower door the frame was loose and felt like the door frame was going to fall completely off the walk. The beds while they had nice plump mattresses it had a tin box spring casing that sounded like a some beating a tin can every time you shift positions in the bed. Very disappointed in the hotel. Pictures are somewhat deceiving.

Disappointing. Hotel exterior and surroundings were dirty; wrong room configuration; unclean room; outdated; sheets never changed; toiletries already opened; etc. The staff was friendly, but hardly enough to make up for the issues.

S Acadian Thruway Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Highlands - Perkins, Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center is 2.6 mi (4.1 km) from Louisiana State University and within a 5-minute drive of Baton Rouge River Center. This 3-star hotel has 127 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 37-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (with Roll-In Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center

Everyone (16) Business (6) Couples (11) Family (6) Friends (2) Other (5)
1
Partner Couples Friends

Super dirty, floors in room were STICKY and our feet turned black from walking around in the room barefoot. I was not expecting much more than a clean room with a bed for sleeping since I was only in town one night for the LSU game, but wow. I think the sheets were likely cleaned, the shower was adequate, the bathroom sink didn’t drain, and I could have gotten by everything else except the fact that the floors were just so so filthy. They don’t clean them. It wasn’t a fluke bc my husband and his friends were next door and their room was exactly the same regarding the sticky floor condition. Will report to health department and attempt a refund for unsanitary conditions.

By on Oct 14, 2019

4
Partner Couples

Staff was very friendly. Bathroom was big and spacious. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. There was a small odor in the hallways and room but overall was a good experience.

By on Oct 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry for the inconvenience..

3
Families Families

Close to the interstate is the best thing about it. No towels face towels alot of big towels but no face towels.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Dear valued guest , I apologize for the decrease in face towels at the time. They were washing, we want all of our guest to have clean and fully stocked towels. Thank you for your feedback!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Dear valued guest, We thank you for your feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are sorry you had an unexpected experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service and hospitality. We will discuss your review with the team to ensure it gets corrected. Please contact us directly if you have any other questions or concerns.

3
Partner Couples

Staff not welcoming,, not dirty, but not very clean...

By on Jun 13, 2019

1
Families Business Business Travelers

My first truly bad review. We arrived at 2:20 PM. I know check in isn't until 3, but thought I would see if we could check in a little early. They explained that because they had been sold out all weekend the rooms weren't clean yet, but they would go ahead and do the paperwork. So, on paper, I checked in around 2:30. I said ok, and that I would go shopping , and return for my room key later. I returned around 5:20 PM, and the staff had changed. I explained to the new desk person the situation, and she stated she was aware, and had a room for me. I booked a handicap accessible room. We went to the room, and found the bed stripped with linens laying on the floor. So, went back to the desk. She then started looking for a new room for us. Her idea of seeing if a room had been assigned to someone was to call the room, and see if anyone answered. She said she couldn't leave the desk as she was the only one there. She did find someone with housekeeping, and ask them to go check for a handicap room. Finally, we were given another room, after standing there for almost 30 minutes. At 10:30 that night, someone opened my door, luckily the flip lock was locked so you can't push the open. I tried to call the desk, and tell them, but no one answered. Then 15 minutes later the front desk called saying I needed to come redo paperwork because they couldn't find mine. They did find it. Then, this morning, there was not any hot water, and shower was not accessible for a person in a wheelchair.

By , from Azle, Texas on May 29, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

3
Everyone

easy check in but...the vent cover in the room was loose and the bed frame seems like it wasn't put together right. Every time I moved on it, you heard metal clanking together. The room was a bit noisy (due the proximity to the freeway), and I'm grateful they provided ear plugs to help with the noise. There was an issue with the TV--you had to turn it on manually and the remote didn't seem to work, as you couldn't select a channel, just scroll through the menu. I mentioned it to the desk on the first day, but nothing was done about it. for unknown reasons, our last day there the elevator was out of service as well so we had to haul our luggage down 4 flights of stairs.

By , from saltlakecity, ut on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Dear JT, I have gotten with the team and I am very sorry we did not meet your needs. I also have gotten with maintenance and resolved the elevator issue.

2
Everyone

Good tv bed clean rooms are cleaned from desk look clean

By on Aug 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2018

Thanks for the great review which I will pass on to the staff. Thanks Richard

Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge - LSU Conference Center

2445 S Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Baton-Rouge---LSU-Conference-Center.h8066-p2.Hotel-Reviews