Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No parking 35$ a night when you have guest should be free

My first room didn’t have air and the second room was sub par. The hotel is old and outdated . The rooms are not cleaned well and our tv did not work. I would not return or recommend.

I’m not usually one to complain, but this hotel is pretty lousy. I booked it because it was a VIP hotel and wasn’t crazy expensive. I should have read the other reviews first. The location is good, but that’s about it. The room was old and still smelled of smoke, the walls and outlets were still yellow from its days as a smoking room. Here are just a few of the things that were broken or not working in our one room: the shower curtain, the toilet seat, the light outside the bathroom which just constantly flickered on and off and the window curtain. Oh and when we pulled up I went in to check in and left my brother and sister sitting in the car, while I was inside a guy came up and tried to break into the car with a sock loaded down with a rock. He hit my car with the thing and missed the window thankfully then ran when he realized there were people in the car. It’s not a 3-star hotel. It’s a 1.5 at best. Again, not normally one to complain, but I expected much better.

The room had stains all over, paint chipped, and lots of things were rusted. Mildew in the shower.

Upkeep was horrible, pictures on website were misleading and I will never stay there or any other Best Western facilities.

Very cordial staff...very neat and clean rooms....washroom had portraits of people which was creepy

They gave us a room that looked nothing like the photos, no sunlight at all, had some bites on my body.

The location is fantastic, the staff is super nice and accommodating. The hotel itself is older, which is fine. There's a nice warm breakfast in the mornings. The only issue we had was that the tub did not drain while you showered. The water filled up to my knees, and since we were sharing a room, basically no one could get in the shower right after you. I did notify the front desk, and they tried to fix it. After that, it did drain a little faster, but it still filled up. I should have said something again, but we just worked around it. When I checked out, I let them know, and they were going to try to fix it again. Again, the staff was great!

The hotel is located right on a busy street. I heard sirens and cars all night.

Security was evident and needed in this location. Lobby had a funny smell. Parking is expensive and it seems that the actual hotel valet service seems to shuffle cars around between street and a small alley. Saw parking police almost ticket valet cars and get talked out of it. Rooftop breakfast was a nice view and decent.

E Lombard St Baltimore MD

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Baltimore Inner Harbor Marina and Baltimore Convention Center
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Downtown Baltimore, Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Baltimore Inner Harbor Marina and Baltimore Convention Center. This 97-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, a bar/lounge, and a fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

The 97 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and minibars are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is available for USD 35 per day, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

Everyone (27) Couples (8) Family (5)
2
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

No parking 35$ a night when you have guest should be free

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize about parking, however being a downtown property sometimes parking can be expensive. We are very competitive with our parking pricing. I do hope you will return and enjoy our property again.

2
Friends

My first room didn’t have air and the second room was sub par. The hotel is old and outdated . The rooms are not cleaned well and our tv did not work. I would not return or recommend.

By on Sep 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are here to provide excellent service and I understand that wasn’t given to you. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you in the near future to give you better service.

1
Family

I’m not usually one to complain, but this hotel is pretty lousy. I booked it because it was a VIP hotel and wasn’t crazy expensive. I should have read the other reviews first. The location is good, but that’s about it. The room was old and still smelled of smoke, the walls and outlets were still yellow from its days as a smoking room. Here are just a few of the things that were broken or not working in our one room: the shower curtain, the toilet seat, the light outside the bathroom which just constantly flickered on and off and the window curtain. Oh and when we pulled up I went in to check in and left my brother and sister sitting in the car, while I was inside a guy came up and tried to break into the car with a sock loaded down with a rock. He hit my car with the thing and missed the window thankfully then ran when he realized there were people in the car. It’s not a 3-star hotel. It’s a 1.5 at best. Again, not normally one to complain, but I expected much better.

By , from Austin, TX on Jul 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Thank you staying with us. I hope you will return in the future so we can make it right for you.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business. Come back and see us again soon!

2
Business Business

The room had stains all over, paint chipped, and lots of things were rusted. Mildew in the shower.

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Dear Anonymous, We truly appreciate your business and sharing your thoughts. I am so sorry for the experience you had with us. I will have our engineering and housekeeping team address the issues you mention above. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Partner Couples

Upkeep was horrible, pictures on website were misleading and I will never stay there or any other Best Western facilities.

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Dear Anonymous It seems we dropped the ball, and we would love to hear more about your stay so that we may improve in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for your five-star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here the Brookshire suites!

4
Business Business

Very cordial staff...very neat and clean rooms....washroom had portraits of people which was creepy

By on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Brookshire Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We're all about providing a unique Baltimore experience, which is why the pictures of Frank Zappa, Mama Cass, and Adam Duritz are featured musicians throughout our hotel, as they were all born in Baltimore! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Baltimore! Jason

Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor

120 E Lombard St, Baltimore, MD 21202
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Baltimore-Inner-Harbor.h17832-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Baltimore-Inner-Harbor.h17832-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Baltimore-Inner-Harbor.h17832-p2.Hotel-Reviews