Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean, affordable, and convenient. Make sure to get a room not facing the freeway. It’s like 50 ft away and LOUD. Wifi was down when I was there

good value, quick off the interstate, decent food options near by including a great taco food truck

Surprisingly good for the price

I thought this was a great budget room. I was in a room facing the freeway, so yes, there was a lot of road noise all night. But I sleep with earplugs, so it didn't really bother me. But the room itself was updated, felt clean, had a comfortable bed and good hot water in the shower. I haven't checked out yet, so I haven't been down to my car to see if anyone broke into it overnight...but operating on the assumption that no one did, I would definitely stay here again!

We had to check out. We did not stay the night. Our first room was so smokey that we asked for another room. The second one was just as bad. The woman at the front desk was friendly was the only good thing. We drove an extra hour and a half and stayed in Paso Robles.

I was pleasantly surprised how clean and nice this room was. I was a little hesitant by the other reviews but it was worth the price! The only bad part is that since it's next to the freeway you can hear cars zooming by

I didn't like the fact that I stood there for 2 nights and the housekeeper went in while I was gone and cleaned the room touching my things and I even had a couple things missing I still have not found. I thought due to covid 19 that as long as there is a guest staying in the room the staff was not allowed in there it's bad enough I have to stay in motels but now i just feel so exposed.

The front desk person was doing something else and didn’t even notice a black male wondering in and out the hotel. This suspect got inside my car and followed my kids to the room and was creeping them out. When I went back to the front desk to inform about the incident, there was no one at the front desk and I had to call the cops. Luckily they arrested the guy and I was able to sleep with no worries. Someone needs to be available for guest issues

Very nice staff. Units are cleaan. I have stayed there several times. Consistently clean and pleasant. I always feel safe.

Always clean. Excellent staff. Reception Called my room to ask if all was well!

VERY GOOD LIOCATION AND FREINDLY STAFF, ENJOYED MY STAYED AND LIKED THE ROOM, AND LOCATION, AND EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY THANK YOU SO MUCH

Very clean, smelled cleaned, every staff member I encountered was friendly. It’s right of HWY 5, the only negative with that is you have hear all the traffic of the highway. I didn’t mind if I’m an heavy sleeper.

Everything was great for the price. Room was clean, bathroom was kinda dirty and had used TP in it. But you get what you pay for.

Tracy Ave Buttonwillow CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Buttonwillow, CA Central places you within a 10-minute drive of Buttonwillow Recreation Park and Kern Country Sheriff's Office. This 81-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls.


Property features

Motel 6 Buttonwillow, CA Central features free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This smoke-free motel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Buttonwillow, CA Central

Everyone (29) Couples (3) Family (9)
3
Everyone

Clean, affordable, and convenient. Make sure to get a room not facing the freeway. It’s like 50 ft away and LOUD. Wifi was down when I was there

By on Sep 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2022

Hi Clark,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. Your concerns have been noted and forwarded to our team for improvement. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

5
Family

good value, quick off the interstate, decent food options near by including a great taco food truck

By on Aug 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2022

Hello Blake,Thanks a million for posting such fascinating comments about our facilities and services. We are so inspired to see your great review post your stay. We promise to remain committed to our hard work to provide every guest with marvelous accommodations.

5
Family

Surprisingly good for the price

By on Aug 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2022

Hello Valerie, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2022

2
Everyone

By on Jan 3, 2022

5
Everyone

I thought this was a great budget room. I was in a room facing the freeway, so yes, there was a lot of road noise all night. But I sleep with earplugs, so it didn't really bother me. But the room itself was updated, felt clean, had a comfortable bed and good hot water in the shower. I haven't checked out yet, so I haven't been down to my car to see if anyone broke into it overnight...but operating on the assumption that no one did, I would definitely stay here again!

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. However, we apologize for the unpleasant sound, We are waiting to welcome you back soon!

1
Partner Couples

We had to check out. We did not stay the night. Our first room was so smokey that we asked for another room. The second one was just as bad. The woman at the front desk was friendly was the only good thing. We drove an extra hour and a half and stayed in Paso Robles.

By on Jul 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Kindly let us know about your disappointments in more detail. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to serve you better in the future.

5
Everyone

I was pleasantly surprised how clean and nice this room was. I was a little hesitant by the other reviews but it was worth the price! The only bad part is that since it's next to the freeway you can hear cars zooming by

By on Feb 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Greetings Traveler, Thank you for rating your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to improving your experience with us. Please visit again. Denise L. #Team6

1
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2020

1
Partner Couples

I didn't like the fact that I stood there for 2 nights and the housekeeper went in while I was gone and cleaned the room touching my things and I even had a couple things missing I still have not found. I thought due to covid 19 that as long as there is a guest staying in the room the staff was not allowed in there it's bad enough I have to stay in motels but now i just feel so exposed.

By on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

Motel 6 Buttonwillow, CA Central

20645 Tracy Ave, Buttonwillow, CA 93206
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bakersfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Buttonwillow,-CA-Central.h1097728-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bakersfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Buttonwillow,-CA-Central.h1097728-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bakersfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Buttonwillow,-CA-Central.h1097728-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions