Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The outside looked older but who cares because the room was super clean and nice looking. The cleaning staff was nice and stop by to ask if we needed anything. I'd stay here again.

Cost Heavy Traffic

Old smelly, rooms smelled like cigarettes will never return here

Reservation was for 2 adults. we called ahead to inform the front desk that we will be checking in late. found the room only had supplies for 1 person. it was too early to bother so my wife and i had to share. if the room clearly says 2 adults the supplies should be made available and not make the customer have to go looking for basic necessities.

Dirty, old, and upstairs balcony are leaning inward like you are falling into the pool , very hard to push your luggage cart to your rooms. Note that This is a motel for sure. Not a Hotel. Will not go here again .

Very old and dirty. My son got an infection in his leg from playing on the floor. Pictures are not accurate. Im done booking @ la quinta inn you never know what you are going to end up with.

There was nothing unique. The hotel was dirty. There was spider webs through out the hallway.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent pool. Very convenient location to downtown Austin. Good value.

The bathroom was a bit dirty and the water pressure was horrible!

Okay location okay facility not the cleanest or coziest room but sufficient

A better breakfast would be great. There used to eggs and other things available. Also only peanut butter available, no cream cheese.

Just for an overnight. It is not long term.(3-5 days)

It was very nice liked the front desk staff she was polite and even called and checked up

Horrible I couldn't sleep and would not recommend anyone to stay room was so hot. I am very disatisfid

It's an okay hotel to stay at just not enough parking.

Ghetto, the restroom in lobby needed a room key, that tells me that I don’t want to be in a place like that.

East Oltorf Blvd Austin TX

Hotel highlights

  • Close to South Congress Avenue and Lady Bird Lake
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in East Riverside - Oltorf, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as South Congress Avenue and Lady Bird Lake. This 132-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 132 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and desks. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf

Everyone (19) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (5)
5
Friends Business Business

The outside looked older but who cares because the room was super clean and nice looking. The cleaning staff was nice and stop by to ask if we needed anything. I'd stay here again.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We greatly appreciate being part of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

3
Business Business

Cost Heavy Traffic

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It appears that your stay was not as expected. We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced and hope that we can be of service to you once again in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

Thank you Joseph for taking the time to share your rating. We are happy to see that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being of service to you once again.

1
Everyone

By on May 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your rating with us. We are sorry to see that not everything was as expected. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know what we can do to improve.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Austin - Oltorf. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities.

2
Family Family

Old smelly, rooms smelled like cigarettes will never return here

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for sharing your comments, we will be sure to share these with our staff in order to improve our quality and service.

2
Family

Reservation was for 2 adults. we called ahead to inform the front desk that we will be checking in late. found the room only had supplies for 1 person. it was too early to bother so my wife and i had to share. if the room clearly says 2 adults the supplies should be made available and not make the customer have to go looking for basic necessities.

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

2
Family

Dirty, old, and upstairs balcony are leaning inward like you are falling into the pool , very hard to push your luggage cart to your rooms. Note that This is a motel for sure. Not a Hotel. Will not go here again .

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are indeed an exterior hotel with some rooms that are interior. I sincerely apologize if that information was not relayed to you during your booking process. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

1
Family with small children

Very old and dirty. My son got an infection in his leg from playing on the floor. Pictures are not accurate. Im done booking @ la quinta inn you never know what you are going to end up with.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced G817 and your sons infection. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we will be sure to investigate your issue. Please feel free to reach out to me with further information and I hope your son is feeling better.

3
Family

There was nothing unique. The hotel was dirty. There was spider webs through out the hallway.

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Austin - Oltorf La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Austin Oltorf

1603 East Oltorf Blvd, Austin, TX 78741
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-Oltorf.h6827-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-Oltorf.h6827-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Austin-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Austin-Oltorf.h6827-p2.Hotel-Reviews