Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

In downtown, so convenient for us as we had business there.

Decent place. Small room. No amenities

I loved the service. everything was perfect ...............................................................................................................................................................................................

Staff is never available when you need them. Heard gun shoots near or in front of the property

The lady at the front desk was very rude . They also have alot of hidden extra costs that they dont make you aware of until check in

The vending machines in the lobby could stand to be upgraded with a credit card reader and filled better, the drink machine was almost completely empty.

I have a regular at motel6 whenever I come for academic function in Atlanta. It’s very neat, affordable, and janitors do great job.

They told me that it was dog friendly however when we got there it was not true. The woman working ran my credit card before I told her that I consented it. She was extremely rude and unhelpful when I politely recommended they update their website and info through the orbitz site as well.

Liked the location which is walking distance to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Park, National Center for Civil and Human Rights. The room was clean and the staff allowed me to have my room by 9 am. I stored my luggage and returned in the late afternoon. Only negative was some of the guests seemed unruly and loud. For one night it was okay for the price.

Motel 6 was suprising cleaner than I expected. Staff very accommodating.

I was promised a smoking room. But when I got to the hotel I was told that there is no smoking. I was also told after I got there that I have to pay an extra $15 for parking. At that point I decided not to stay.I was told that my credit card would be refunded.

Ben at the front desk provided us with terrific service! He was warm, welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure we were well cared for.

The dude at the check in desk was a real jerk! Wanted to punch him!

It was well laid out and there was plenty of parking. Vending machines could be updated, not equipped to take cards or bigger bills.

Front desk representatives were awesome! Cleaning crew did the minimum. Was not impressed by the way the cleaned up rooms.

The staff are the worst! The older gentleman working the night shift wouldn't let me into the hotel because he couldn't find my reservation. I was locked out for hours until I was able to slip in with other guests. Even then he stopped me and threatened to "call the authorities." He continued to be unable to find my reservation despite the fact that I had a key and could show the reservation on my phone. Apparently the hiccup was my zip code. NEVER AGAIN! Honestly, if orbitz continues to carry this property I will begin to question their judgment.

Courtland Street NE Atlanta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to World of Coca Cola
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Downtown Atlanta within a short walk of World of Coca Cola, Motel 6 Atlanta, GA - Downtown is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Georgia Institute of Technology. This 66-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Free local calls are also included.


Property features

Motel 6 Atlanta, GA - Downtown features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. Self parking is offered for USD 15 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta, GA - Downtown

Everyone (21) Couples (4) Family (8)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2022

It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon.Best Regards,Customer Care Team

4
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2022

1
Everyone

By , from Mint hill on May 5, 2022

2
Family with small children Business Business

In downtown, so convenient for us as we had business there.

By on Mar 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2022

Dear guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our primary aim is to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review! Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

3
Friends

Decent place. Small room. No amenities

By on Jan 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

Dear guest, thank you so much for your valued feedback. While we are happy with your decision to stay with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We have duly noted your concerns regarding the other issues being mentioned by you. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier, as this would have helped us serve you better. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

5
Partner Couples

I loved the service. everything was perfect ...............................................................................................................................................................................................

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Dear guest, thanks for your positive feedback. It is bound to put a smile on our faces for the rest of the day. The entire staff is delighted with the fact that we could make your stay so wonderful. We hope you do provide us the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

2
Everyone

Staff is never available when you need them. Heard gun shoots near or in front of the property

By on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2021

Hi Ariel, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful stay with us. We regret the fact that you had some difficulty in reaching out to our staff. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and we want you to know that we will look into this and bring this to our team's attention. We have also noted the other aspect of your visit that was disconcerting for you, and we have forwarded your comments to management for review. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in Atlanta and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate both. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating. We really appreciate it. We hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

1
Family Business Business

The lady at the front desk was very rude . They also have alot of hidden extra costs that they dont make you aware of until check in

By on Apr 30, 2020

Review comment responded on May 4, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like your time with us did not meet your expectations entirely. At Motel 6 Atlanta Downtown, we are known for our professional, friendly, and helpful staff, and we are sorry to receive your comment in relation to your experience. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and we apologize if our hospitality left something to be desired on this occasion. We will ensure that our front desk personnel is aware of your impression and see to it that we provide better customer service moving forward. We have also noted your observation about hidden costs. Please know that all of our charges are mentioned on all websites. Our charges comprise room rate and tax, parking at $15, and a room rent deposit of $150. All are listed across all platforms. Thank you for trusting us with your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate both. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

5
Friends

The vending machines in the lobby could stand to be upgraded with a credit card reader and filled better, the drink machine was almost completely empty.

By on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay, we are pleased to have provided you with a good stay, and we trust that you enjoyed your visit to Atlanta. Thank you for your constructive feedback in relation to our vending machines. We will ask our team to ensure that they are restocked regularly. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again before long. Best Regards, Motel 6 Atlantic Downtown Customer Care Team

Motel 6 Atlanta, GA - Downtown

311 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Atlanta,-GA---Downtown.h7307-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Atlanta,-GA---Downtown.h7307-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Atlanta,-GA---Downtown.h7307-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions