Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room for a night. Not much else of note. Bathroom in good shape. Stained carpet in room. Thin walls so Abe to hear neighbors tv until after midnight. Large space under door so able to hear noisy guests in hallway clearly. Bright light illuminating building right outside window of 206 and curtains not completely obscuring so room not completely dark. Beds fair.

The property is clearly recently redone, so everything is in a new condition. However, hot tub was not working and I needed it for my back. Wish I had known it was out of order. Very friendly staff.

Clean, quiet, close to shopping area, restaurants. Good experience!

It was ok nothing special but clean Ac was not working great

The curtain wouldn’t close to the ugliest view I’ve ever seen. There was Urine in the bathroom floor. There was a crack in the toilet and there was someone else’s socks sitting in the floor of the room. When I arrived they were turning away people that had booked a stay there including a mother that had 4 children with her. I’ll never stay there again!

Very clean rooms. The indoor pool was great. The staff was very friendly and check in was simple.

Room was extremely clean and comfortable. You can tell that the cleaning staff takes pride in their job. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.

Good solid, clean place to stay. Staff was friendly. Pool and hot tub well maintained.

Location and things that were around. How close it was to the city

Booked the property Friday morning before work for a Saturday stay. After work I pulled up the reservation to determine what time we needed to leave. It was then I realized I picked the wrong date and booked for Friday not Saturday. I called the hotel and they told me that since I booked through orbitz there was nothing they could do. I called orbitz who was willing to change the date but said they needed the hotel to approve. They called the hotel and it was denied. This hotel showed no desire to work with me they simply t Took the money for the empty room. I will never stay at this hotel chain and have told everyone I know to do the same.

hot breakfast advertised, they had a brown bag with bottle water muffin banana and fruit bar NO COFFEE.on the third morning after buying coffee down the highway i found out that they started having coffee. the covid was their excuse what changed on third day very upseting

Convenient location to shopping, dining, and downtown. Rooms are very clean and newer fixtures and furnishings. Having an L shaped pull out sofa bed in room made the room a very nice size. The only thing I didn't like was that you couldn't close the heavier drapery to block out the light from the parking lot at night or the sun in the morning.

Nice place but area around has alot of street people just hanging around, alit of trash in grassy areas and streets.wouldnt feel safe walking around at night

Hotel and room was clean, comfortable bed, great staff at desk. Breakfast consisted of a grab and go bag of a muffin, banana, granola bar and a bottled water due to Covid-19 restrictions but there is a Waffle House that is walking distance from the hotel. We will visit again in the future.

Many amenities were unavailable due to coronavirus (including closure of gym, breakfast, and shuttle; and reduced capacity in the pool/hot tub area). While these were reasonable precautions due to coronavirus, the website should have enumerated which amenities were not currently available.

Tunnel Rd Asheville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Fine Arts Theatre and The Orange Peel. This 74-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC's 74 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

Everyone (49) Couples (15) Family (20)
3
Partner Couples

Room for a night. Not much else of note. Bathroom in good shape. Stained carpet in room. Thin walls so Abe to hear neighbors tv until after midnight. Large space under door so able to hear noisy guests in hallway clearly. Bright light illuminating building right outside window of 206 and curtains not completely obscuring so room not completely dark. Beds fair.

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

4
Everyone

The property is clearly recently redone, so everything is in a new condition. However, hot tub was not working and I needed it for my back. Wish I had known it was out of order. Very friendly staff.

By on Jun 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us!

5
Family

Clean, quiet, close to shopping area, restaurants. Good experience!

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

We are overjoyed you enjoyed your stay😊 Thank you for visiting and please come back!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Inn & Suites Asheville and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards,

4
Partner Couples

It was ok nothing special but clean Ac was not working great

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Hello Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I apologize for the AC issue. Please contact me so that I may further assist you. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the kind review. 😊

1
Partner Couples

The curtain wouldn’t close to the ugliest view I’ve ever seen. There was Urine in the bathroom floor. There was a crack in the toilet and there was someone else’s socks sitting in the floor of the room. When I arrived they were turning away people that had booked a stay there including a mother that had 4 children with her. I’ll never stay there again!

By on Feb 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2021

Good Morning Mr. Strader, Thank you for sharing your feedback through our online survey platform! I am very sadden by your review as we strive to offer nothing but the best quality and service. Please receive my sincere apologies as it seems that we missed the mark. I've personally inspected the room you stayed in and was unable to see the concerns you have expressed on this review. Please rest assured that I've addressed your concerns with our corresponding department to ensure these kinds of issues do not occur. I hope you return to our hotel and experience our great quality and service guests have come to love from our Country Inn & Suites Asheville. Should you feel the need to further discuss your recent stay, please contact me directly and I am more than happy to assist you! Thank you for staying with us and we will see you the next time travels brings you to the area! Have a wonderful day!

5
Family

Very clean rooms. The indoor pool was great. The staff was very friendly and check in was simple.

By on Feb 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing our online survey and rating our hotel a 5 out of 5! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your return. Thank you for making Country Inn & Suites Asheville, Downtown Tunnel Road your home away from home! Kind Regards,

5
Partner Couples

Room was extremely clean and comfortable. You can tell that the cleaning staff takes pride in their job. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.

By , from Charlotte on Dec 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay and allowing me to congratulate our staff on a job well done! It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

5
Partner Couples

Good solid, clean place to stay. Staff was friendly. Pool and hot tub well maintained.

By , from Lexington, SC on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time and hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road, NC

199 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Asheville-Downtown-Tunnel-Road,-NC.h15297-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Asheville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Asheville-Downtown-Tunnel-Road,-NC.h15297-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Asheville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Asheville-Downtown-Tunnel-Road,-NC.h15297-p2.Hotel-Reviews