Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Absolutely wonderful stay! Staff was friendly and very helpful! Very clean. Would recommend this hotel for sure!

Hotel mediocre! Instalaciones antiguas! Sucio! Ruidoso!

After reading the review I thought this would be an amazing stay.I've been to Aruba before and stayed on the highrise side.Orbitz describes this location as on the beach-it is not, the beach is across the street.The pool area is oddly set-up.If you are in a bad spot you are literally looking at a brick waterslide and a Sbrarro's.Houskeeping staff took the beach towels from my room, I went to the towelhut and explained this and was made to speak with a supervisor who said I could not get towels, and needed to meet housekeeping at my room to confirm the towels were not there!I spoke with the manager, went back to my room to get an item and found two wet towels on the floor!I went back to tell the manager and she and I went back upstair to find the housekeeping supervisor leaving my room with the wet towels. Talk about uncomfortable-housekeeping going in/out our room doing as they please!!Manager switched my room because of the towel situation as well as not having the oceanview I booked.She also promised the room would be one the supervisor did not work out of.Was switch to a room with two large puddles on the floor and Oh the next day I came back to my room while it was being cleaned and guess who came to return scissors to the kitchenette, the same supervisor!The audience was an older/retired population.Felt like a Florida retirement situation!Please note if you are looking for more life,hotel on the beach and a decent time stay on Palm Beach-High Rise Side.HORRIBLE!!!!!!

Tony mater,d of Las Ramblas Restaurant treated my wife rudely On last. Day of our stay hotel wanted us. to change rooms to a room With out a view with out notice. after talking to the hotel manager they consented to let. Us stay in the same room

Great place to visit love it would go there again. Beautiful. Fishing was wonderful.

We have been to Aruba many times- sometimes twice a year - but things change and now we go once a year for a longer period - great hotel LaCabana been there many times - the great thing is they leave you alone and do not push you to own. We do own but go back year after year. taking Jet Blue is the best.

The hotel was neat and clean with a great little kitchen and shower/bath. It is well-located with the majpr grocery about a 1/4 mile away. Friendly, helpful staff.

very nice hotel, but internet was awful. great happy hours

La Cabana is in a nice spot on Eagle Beach. We enjoyed the pool and waterslide and the convenient beach access.

Best Beach in Aruba "Eagle beach" worst mattres I have ever sleep need to be change...

Buenas habitacion, pero lo mejor es la ubicacion en la playa

Room options

Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (Villa)

Twin 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen (2 person Sofabed, Laundry Facilities)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen (2 person Sofabed, Laundry Facilities)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Family (3)
5

great hotel

Everyone

Absolutely wonderful stay! Staff was friendly and very helpful! Very clean. Would recommend this hotel for sure!

By on Aug 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for visiting La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino! We are thrilled that your stay was wonderful, and we hope to welcome you back!

2

not the place to really enjoy aruba

Couples
Odd Pool Area Bar Area Second Room Puddles

After reading the review I thought this would be an amazing stay.I've been to Aruba before and stayed on the highrise side.Orbitz describes this location as on the beach-it is not, the beach is across the street.The pool area is oddly set-up.If you are in a bad spot you are literally looking at a brick waterslide and a Sbrarro's.Houskeeping staff took the beach towels from my room, I went to the towelhut and explained this and was made to speak with a supervisor who said I could not get towels, and needed to meet housekeeping at my room to confirm the towels were not there!I spoke with the manager, went back to my room to get an item and found two wet towels on the floor!I went back to tell the manager and she and I went back upstair to find the housekeeping supervisor leaving my room with the wet towels. Talk about uncomfortable-housekeeping going in/out our room doing as they please!!Manager switched my room because of the towel situation as well as not having the oceanview I booked.She also promised the room would be one the supervisor did not work out of.Was switch to a room with two large puddles on the floor and Oh the next day I came back to my room while it was being cleaned and guess who came to return scissors to the kitchenette, the same supervisor!The audience was an older/retired population.Felt like a Florida retirement situation!Please note if you are looking for more life,hotel on the beach and a decent time stay on Palm Beach-High Rise Side.HORRIBLE!!!!!!

By , from New York on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 26, 2017

Thank you for your feedback of La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino. We are incredibly sorry that your stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We strive to create positive experiences for all of our guests. We are very disappointed we did not succeed during your stay. We will share your concerns with our team to help us improve for the future. Thank you for your feedback and honesty!

5

2 complaints

Everyone

Tony mater,d of Las Ramblas Restaurant treated my wife rudely On last. Day of our stay hotel wanted us. to change rooms to a room With out a view with out notice. after talking to the hotel manager they consented to let. Us stay in the same room

By , from schwenkville pa. on Mar 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2017

Hello Fred, Thank you for staying with us at La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino! We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and liked our location! We are sorry to learn of the unfortunate experiences you had during your stay. However, we are glad to learn that you were able to stay in the same unit. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will join us again soon!

5

wonderful

Everyone

Great place to visit love it would go there again. Beautiful. Fishing was wonderful.

By , from k on May 31, 2016

5

great beach and relax time

Couples

We have been to Aruba many times- sometimes twice a year - but things change and now we go once a year for a longer period - great hotel LaCabana been there many times - the great thing is they leave you alone and do not push you to own. We do own but go back year after year. taking Jet Blue is the best.

By on Dec 23, 2015

4

dutch treat

Families

The hotel was neat and clean with a great little kitchen and shower/bath. It is well-located with the majpr grocery about a 1/4 mile away. Friendly, helpful staff.

By on Aug 9, 2015

4

ms

Couples

very nice hotel, but internet was awful. great happy hours

By on May 22, 2015

4

nice stay

Couples

La Cabana is in a nice spot on Eagle Beach. We enjoyed the pool and waterslide and the convenient beach access.

By on Jan 6, 2015

2

buena playa nada mas

Everyone

Hotel mediocre! Instalaciones antiguas! Sucio! Ruidoso!

By , from lp on Jun 8, 2017

3

best beach in aruba "eagle beach " worst mattres ever

Families

Best Beach in Aruba "Eagle beach" worst mattres I have ever sleep need to be change...

By on Jan 6, 2014