Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast and all at an affordable price

This recent stay was three days. On the first day our rooms bathroom and shower were clogged full of water. We did make a complaint and no maitnace man ever showed and we were never given another room. Also, Everytime we had left the room the key no longer worked. I would have to have it reset each time I left. I complained to the front desk numerous times but the last time was the actual manager. She said she never got any complaints. She just re newed my card again and I was getting another room for another night anyway. Last time I stayed my children and I had a drunk guy card into our room. I thought the hotel would give me some money back or a free room but they never do anything. Dissapointing. Breakfast to was never re filled with not much of anything. More sausages but no syrup or muffins. They do not wait for you to finish eating. They shut off the machine for juice so no refills. Breakfast should definitely be longer as well

The price was good for the facilities offered. The location was great. Close to everything we needed. The staff was especially helpful and very nice. The breakfast not good. Nice if there was an elevator

The room was spacious and clean and yhe indoors courtyard where the pool wad located was very cute. The breakfast could use some improvement though. The property was very large and could benefit from additional signage directing guests to the pool, front desk, breakfast and attached restaurant/bar.

Lovely indoor saltwater pool, friendly staff, comfortable room.

No complaints, very friendly staff and overall nice hotel

generally, the property was clean, pleasant and towels were plentiful.

The pool was great..the restaurant/bar area was nice food was great..

Seems to improve every time we stay here. Never a problem.

The good: room was spacious and clean, breakfast tasted good and had several options, staff was friendly The bad: room was outdated, the bathroom sink did not drain well, the room was sticky/muggy until we turned the AC on 66 and froze.

After speaking with other families who also stayed in the area for almost 3/4 of the price for much nicer hotels I was very disappointed. Pool was nice and staff was also nice ! Had to lift the whole door to close it to our room. It wasn’t very clean and it is out dated

Overall very good. Large, clean rooms. Nice staff. Easily accessible. Great complimentary breakfast. On the down side, the hotel is quite dated and could use some renovations. However, this would likely change the cost.

Loves the pool area. Felt like a tropical vacation!

W College Avenue Appleton WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Fox River Mall is within 2 miles (3 km) of Clarion Inn while other popular attractions such as Fox Valley Technical College are within 3 miles (5 km). This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Clarion Inn's 100 air-conditioned rooms provide phones and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night.


Property features

Guests staying at Clarion Inn enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Clarion Inn

Everyone (15) Couples (14) Business (6) Family (28) Other (2) Friends (7)
5
Family

Nice clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast and all at an affordable price

By on Dec 17, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Dec 12, 2019

3
Everyone

This recent stay was three days. On the first day our rooms bathroom and shower were clogged full of water. We did make a complaint and no maitnace man ever showed and we were never given another room. Also, Everytime we had left the room the key no longer worked. I would have to have it reset each time I left. I complained to the front desk numerous times but the last time was the actual manager. She said she never got any complaints. She just re newed my card again and I was getting another room for another night anyway. Last time I stayed my children and I had a drunk guy card into our room. I thought the hotel would give me some money back or a free room but they never do anything. Dissapointing. Breakfast to was never re filled with not much of anything. More sausages but no syrup or muffins. They do not wait for you to finish eating. They shut off the machine for juice so no refills. Breakfast should definitely be longer as well

By on Nov 29, 2019

4
Family Family

The price was good for the facilities offered. The location was great. Close to everything we needed. The staff was especially helpful and very nice. The breakfast not good. Nice if there was an elevator

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear we were conveniently located for your needs. We are sorry that breakfast did not exceed your expectations. You can always request a first floor room at check-in if stairs are an issue. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but if you have any comments or concerns please let us know. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for the review. If you have any comment or complaints about your stay please let us know. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

4
Partner Couples

The room was spacious and clean and yhe indoors courtyard where the pool wad located was very cute. The breakfast could use some improvement though. The property was very large and could benefit from additional signage directing guests to the pool, front desk, breakfast and attached restaurant/bar.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are currently changing our breakfast providers, and hopefully you will notice an improvement should you stay with us again in the future. We will consider adding better signage in the future. Thank you for your business.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thank you very much for the kind review! If you have any comment or concerns about your stay, please let us know. We hope to see you again in the future.

5
Family Family

Lovely indoor saltwater pool, friendly staff, comfortable room.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thank you very much for the kind review! We are happy to here we met your expectations across the board. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you very much for the kind review. If there was anything we could have done to make your stay better let us know. Thank your for your business, and we hope to see you again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-Clarion-Inn.h312-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Appleton-Hotels-Clarion-Inn.h312-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Appleton-Hotels-Clarion-Inn.h312-p2.Hotel-Reviews