Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty room and floors

The shuttle didn't show up to pick me up from the airport and I had to pay $25 for a taxi. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The bed was hard as a rock. The advertised cafe was simply a latte stand with packaged rolls.

The bed was spring and hard

The room was bad. The sheet had blood stains on it.

Relaxing

Very loud. Elevator noise can be heard throughout the building. People living there. Loud altercation in hallway in the middle of the night. Really bad

We got in very late and it was a place for us to lay our heads for a night. It's dated, and a little dingy, but the breakfast burritos were yummy and it is close to the airport.

Had called ahead of time to get confirmation and specifically asked if there was air conditioning. Was told yes and the room had no air. One bed looked lopsided. Table in the room was sticky. Overall not satisfied with COVID/cleanliness of the room. We did not stay.

Property is in a great area with a short walk to downtown. However, the facilities are old and need to be updated.

A spacious room that was clean. The grab-n-go breakfast was good and of good size.

The building is in need of serious maintenance and upgrades. The beds looked like a flophouse and the frames were broken. The shower head fell off mid-shower. Lobby and exterior looked okay, but the room was a disaster. Decent location if they spruced up the rooms.

Restaurant, and maintenance staff great.

The bed mattress had a big sunking hole to sleep in, killed tonbugs on floor when i arrived into room , hair in sink and on counter window left open even if i was on level 9 room 902. Didnt sleep good

This place is great for a night in Anchorage. The building is old but has a nice atmosphere and captures some of historic Alaska. I like the area much better than other parts of Anchorage, and they have a beautiful outdoor dining area. The room has blinds, but I wish they had curtains since we had 24 hour daylight.

West 12th Avenue Anchorage AK

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Anchorage, Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Delaney Park and Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center. This 3-star hotel has 180 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

The 180 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect free WiFi and 25-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Coffee makers and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Double Queen Deluxe

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Elite King Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Single King Deluxe

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Single Queen Premium

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites

Everyone (41) Couples (14) Family (25)
2
Everyone

Dirty room and floors

By on Mar 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2022

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. We will continue to work with our team!

3
Business Business

The shuttle didn't show up to pick me up from the airport and I had to pay $25 for a taxi. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The bed was hard as a rock. The advertised cafe was simply a latte stand with packaged rolls.

By on Feb 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2022

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We will continue to work with our team on the issue you experienced.

4
Everyone

The bed was spring and hard

By on Dec 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that the bed wasn't comfortable for you. We hope that the rest of your visit went well!

1
Family

The room was bad. The sheet had blood stains on it.

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable like you hoped and that your room wasn't to your liking. Services and Front Desk are always willing to help our guests!

5
Everyone

Relaxing

By on Oct 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2021

Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we hope you had a great trip!

2
Business Business

Very loud. Elevator noise can be heard throughout the building. People living there. Loud altercation in hallway in the middle of the night. Really bad

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2021

We are sorry to hear you had a less than satisfactory stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we take these notes to heart. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and that you will give us a chance again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2021

5
Everyone

By , from Niceville on Sep 5, 2021

3
Family

We got in very late and it was a place for us to lay our heads for a night. It's dated, and a little dingy, but the breakfast burritos were yummy and it is close to the airport.

By , from Bakersfield on Aug 29, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Inlet-Tower-Hotel-And-Suites.h11857-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Anchorage-Hotels-Inlet-Tower-Hotel-And-Suites.h11857-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Inlet-Tower-Hotel-And-Suites.h11857-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions