Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We are going 6 months into Covid-19. There has been time to change your description on line of services offered like breakfast. Which was the main reason we stayed. Night checkin front desk girl was rude and more worried about smoking then helping people checkin. Would not recommend this place until changes has happened. Oh and front desk girl also made it very clear charges would be made to my credit card and called if we didn’t take our own garbage out.

Julee at the front desk was awesome. Room was clean and just what we needed.

Tried to check in around 530pm, no rooms available. Was told they will put me on a list but won’t call because they are short staffed and don’t have time then I check back a few minutes later and hear the clerk say she just called someone for their room????? The clerk was sweating profusely with sweat pouring down her face , coughing and holding a wadded up Kleenex in her hand???? I had enough and left , being told I would not be charged and of course got chart. Lobby was a pig sty. I want my charged reversed NOW!!!

Friendly Staff, clean room. pool was nice and the kids had fun. I did my thorough search for bed bugs as I do in any hotel and found none/zero. Beds were clean, linens nicely folded. Although I undid everything in my hunt I could tell the cleaning staff does an amazing job compared to most hotels I've stayed at. I've stayed here about 20 different weekends and have never seen a bed bug, although I will always search. Rooms have always looked extremely inviting and clean. Great job staff!

The staff was very helpful when asked questions about the area. Any problems that were brought up were handled quickly and efficiently

Property has a terrible smell. I did not have one clean service done in my room. I know that a service came in and turned off my tvs, but did not give me new towels, new sheets, etc. Lighting was very bad but beds comfortable and the shower was hot, great stream, etc. Very sketchy people stayed there and atmosphere was shaky.

Will never stay here again. Dirty. Low lighting. Smells. Tiny rooms. Misleading photos. Rude staff. Drunk and smoking guests all over the parking lot. No amenities. Outdated kitchens in suites. Tub creaked. One room was HOT and the other room was cold. Tiny outdated TVs. Bad channels. Expensive WiFi. Just a horrible experience. Someone’s bed linens sat in the hallway for TWO DAYS before someone picked them up. Trash everywhere. Bad bad bad bad experience and it was expensive.

Not staying at this hotel again, I rather pitch up a tent

They advertised it as having a free continental breakfast. In reality it was literally a granola bar and cup of coffee. The kitchen area of my room flooded over night. There response was only concern for the room. Nothing for the inconvenience. Not even a, “sorry that happened.”

The continental breakfast advertising was misleading..all that was available was coffee, cocoa packets and instant oatmeal packets. No fruit or muffins as advertised. Very disappointing.

Do not go here! We were walked to another property except no other properties were available.

E 34th Ave Anchorage AK

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Midtown Anchorage within 2 miles (3 km) of University of Alaska - Anchorage, Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Alaska Airlines Center. This 138-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, sofa beds, and refrigerators.


Rooms

The 138 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and phones are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (One Bedroom)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Everyone (37) Couples (20) Business (18) Family (24) Other (3) Friends (1)
3
Everyone

By on Mar 17, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with fellow travelers online. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

We are going 6 months into Covid-19. There has been time to change your description on line of services offered like breakfast. Which was the main reason we stayed. Night checkin front desk girl was rude and more worried about smoking then helping people checkin. Would not recommend this place until changes has happened. Oh and front desk girl also made it very clear charges would be made to my credit card and called if we didn’t take our own garbage out.

By , from Anchorage Alaska on Oct 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Kristin, thank you for sharing your review. We apologize you did not experience one of our staff members at her best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. Also, we regret your disappointment with breakfast not being available during your stay. Kindly know that we have posted this information on the hotel website, so our guests can be aware while making reservations with us. Please give us a second chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Business Business

Julee at the front desk was awesome. Room was clean and just what we needed.

By , from Fairbanks on Oct 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2020

Nick, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. Julee is a valued member of our team, so it is no surprise she took such great care of you. That is what we like to see! Please be assured that we will pass along your comments to her. We are glad you enjoyed our spotless accommodations, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family with small children Family

Tried to check in around 530pm, no rooms available. Was told they will put me on a list but won’t call because they are short staffed and don’t have time then I check back a few minutes later and hear the clerk say she just called someone for their room????? The clerk was sweating profusely with sweat pouring down her face , coughing and holding a wadded up Kleenex in her hand???? I had enough and left , being told I would not be charged and of course got chart. Lobby was a pig sty. I want my charged reversed NOW!!!

By , from Anchorage AK on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are very sorry for what you experienced and apologize for what transpired at check-in. Delivering excellent service is what we aim for, and we will discuss your comments with the appropriate individuals in an effort to enhance our service levels. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

5
Family Family with small children

Friendly Staff, clean room. pool was nice and the kids had fun. I did my thorough search for bed bugs as I do in any hotel and found none/zero. Beds were clean, linens nicely folded. Although I undid everything in my hunt I could tell the cleaning staff does an amazing job compared to most hotels I've stayed at. I've stayed here about 20 different weekends and have never seen a bed bug, although I will always search. Rooms have always looked extremely inviting and clean. Great job staff!

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thank you for evaluating your stay at Extended Stay America. Your satisfaction is essential to us; therefore, we are delighted to know how happy you were with our clean property as well as our courteous associates. Your compliments will be shared with the housekeeping team. We are also glad to know the kids enjoyed the pool. It was our pleasure hosting you all, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2019

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Anchorage---Midtown.h1079804-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Anchorage-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Anchorage---Midtown.h1079804-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Anchorage-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Anchorage---Midtown.h1079804-p2.Hotel-Reviews