Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was rude when I first arrived. The room had bugs in it. The pool and hot tub did not look clean. I had asked for an extra pillow and was told they would not give me one.

When we arrived to check in there were hookers and people doing drugsnear the front entrance and around the back of the building. Save time, money, disappointment, and just go to the Holiday Inn Express down the street.

I thought the property was well maintained and very clean.

We've stayed at this hotel 4 times already. So close to Dorney Park, you can walk there if you'd like.

This hote was disgusting. I would never stay here ever again.

my coffee maker in the room did not work very disappointed my bathroom door was not working it would not close properly and the pool area was too cold not good

Staff pleasant. Hotel under renovation so understand certain areas looking rough. Room was nice. Parents who let their kids run up and down the hall ways and talk loud after 10 pm not so much. I put a towel at the bottom of the door to help alleviate the noise.

I will return great experience with a nice room, price was good and breakfast was good .Over all experience was good

Booked this hotel for the location close to Dorney Park. That was great and was able to save on parking and walk to the park. However, the hotel is not very clean. The staff is not incredibly helpful or knowledgeable. The worst was the “hot tub”. Both the pool and the hot tub were very dirty. The hot tub was especially dirty. I couldn’t even see to the bottom of it with the jets off. It was also lukewarm at best. If you care about your hotels cleanliness, I would not chose this hotel.

HOTEL AMMENTIES SUCH AS BREAKFAST WAS NOT THAT GREAT. 3 TOWELS IN OUR ROOM HAD HOLES IN THEM .

The hotel halls were so outdated and gross. The carpets were stained and unclean throughout. The rooms were updated and fine, but the smoky smell coming from the halls were seeping into our non smoking rooms. The continental breakfast is nothing to brag about either.

Miserable! Worst hotel I’ve been too. So many guests were smoking weed, I could smell it in my room. There was construction in a near by room, so I could hear that at about 9am.

Not bad for the price. Didn't expect too much due to the name.

The staff I had dealing with were fablous Morning and afternoon girls along with the engineer made my time enjoyable

Nice and affordable, good experience, good breakfast

Hamilton Blvd Allentown PA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom is a short stroll from Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Allentown/Dorney, and other popular attractions like Allentown Fairgrounds are within a few miles (5 km). This hotel has 57 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 57 rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Allentown/Dorney enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Allentown/Dorney

Everyone (28) Business (2) Couples (4) Family (11) Other (2)
2
Family with small children

Staff was rude when I first arrived. The room had bugs in it. The pool and hot tub did not look clean. I had asked for an extra pillow and was told they would not give me one.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we were not able to meet your expectations. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff.

1
Family with small children

When we arrived to check in there were hookers and people doing drugsnear the front entrance and around the back of the building. Save time, money, disappointment, and just go to the Holiday Inn Express down the street.

By , from Ludow on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable during your check in. We've addressed these issues with our staff and we will walk around with the building for security.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

4
Family Family

I thought the property was well maintained and very clean.

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay! We are trying our best to renovate this place in some pieces. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business.

4
Partner Couples

We've stayed at this hotel 4 times already. So close to Dorney Park, you can walk there if you'd like.

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business.

1
Family Family

This hote was disgusting. I would never stay here ever again.

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2019

thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel!we are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of sevice. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay! we have addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you are in the area you will visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service !thank you again for you comments

1
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you encountered an un acceptable level of service.

3
Partner Couples

my coffee maker in the room did not work very disappointed my bathroom door was not working it would not close properly and the pool area was too cold not good

By on Jun 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay! We do everything we can to ensure our guest enjoy our hotel. I do apologize about the inconvenience with the room. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, please come back and see us again soon! Thank you.

2
Everyone

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business.

Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Allentown/Dorney

3220 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Allentown-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-Hotel-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Allentown/Dorney.h18588-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Allentown-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-Hotel-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Allentown/Dorney.h18588-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Allentown-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-Hotel-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Allentown/Dorney.h18588-p2.Hotel-Reviews