Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Place was convenient and pets stayed free. Something was wrong with the staff. They appeared upset at being at work. Our motel had no toilet paper so we went to retrieve some from the office. The front desk attendant literally yelled from a back door and banged on a wall to let me know she was back there...totally bizarre as she could have spared the scene and handed me toilet paper from the front. The room also had a roach underneath a pillow and the towels near the sink aswell as infant roaches around the sink. No bed bugs, we checked thoroughly for them. We love motel 6 but will have to take this one off our plans for future travel. I think the strange front desk attendant and the baby roaches killed it for us. Other motel 6's have been amazing.

Had to leave at 1:30 am because I was getting eaten up by bed bugs my feet and legs are full of bite. Itching still BEWARE of this place! OLD and outdated. I will never go there again. Still healing.

Pretty run down rooms. Shady characters around the property. Person above me was up all night clearly on something constant walking around. From the looks of the property changing rooms wouldn’t have helped. Got up at 230 and left and slept at a pilot gas station. Tiny quarter shower in room, clear stains on bed sheet. No comforter, just sheets, not a big deal just added to the tackiness. Definitely not going back to this particular motel 6.

Nothing

Trash

This was perhaps the most disgustingly filthy place i've ever stayed in. The sheets had hair and dirt on them.Blanket had burn holes in it (supposed to be a non-smoking room).The floor was sticky. The bathroom mirror had toothpaste and spit splattered on the mirror. Room seemed like it hadn't been cleaned at all. Front desk person was kind and tried to help, but it took 2 hours for her to find a clean set of sheets and a clean blanket. She said they were short staffed, so the housekeeping was not able to keep up with the workload.

The good: the room was clean, the ladies at reception were very pleasant and helpful both the night of check in and the morning of check-out, the price was low, convenient to get to from the airport. The bad: overpowering cigarette smell in our non-smoking room (I could hardly sleep it was so bad and my pajamas reeked of smoke after spending the night - glad I kept my suitcase zipped so the clothes inside were okay), fair amount of noise outside (loud talking), not a great neighborhood (thankful we weren't driving a nice car), hole in the bathroom door, smashed TV screen, broken "peep hole" in front door, very rundown overall. The staff is clearly making an effort but looks like the owners are unwilling to put in any money toward repairs and the smell was awful (would have checked out but my mother, who has no sense of smell, had arrived there 2 hours before I got in from my flight). Took photos but not sure I can attach here.

There were roaches in the bathroom several nights and the other guests can be noisy at all levels of the night.

There were no towels in the room and the pressure in the shower could take your skin off but the front desk lady at night and the security officer were awesome.

I didn’t like all the noise. You can hear everything from outside, noisy neighbors all night. Did not have a good night sleep, absolutely would not go there ever again.

This was probably the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. The toilet ran nonstop all night, it looked like someone had a fight in the room, the curtains were broken, it needed to be repainted, and was only barely clean. I would have left and found another room but my flight landed at 11pm so I was stuck staying there.

The place is really dirty no ash trays barley any towels and alot of not to good things going on not a good place to stay.

Property was filthy. Non-smoking rooms reeked of smoke. Card keys had to be redone daily. Homeless people hanging around all day, sleeping on the walkways at night. Police activity. Staff indifferent to complaints. Worst place I've ever stayed. We felt unsafe.

Filthy room full of flies, graffiti, an unmade bed and I was told they had no towels and there was nothing they could do about it.

Nothing unfortunately . I can’t think of anything positive to say . Except the girl who checked me out was pleasant

No towels, pillows, shampoo in the room. No ice buckets provided. Property is very run-down. Rooms very small. People in parking lot making noise until 2am.

quiet nice , also you can borrow dishes if you don't have any.

Avenida Cesar Chavez Southeast Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Albuquerque, NM - South - Airport places you within a 10-minute stroll of The Pit and Isotopes Park. This 95-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a terrace.


Rooms

TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Free local calls are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Albuquerque, NM - South - Airport enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Albuquerque, NM - South - Airport

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Students (1) Family (11)
3
Family Family with small children

Place was convenient and pets stayed free. Something was wrong with the staff. They appeared upset at being at work. Our motel had no toilet paper so we went to retrieve some from the office. The front desk attendant literally yelled from a back door and banged on a wall to let me know she was back there...totally bizarre as she could have spared the scene and handed me toilet paper from the front. The room also had a roach underneath a pillow and the towels near the sink aswell as infant roaches around the sink. No bed bugs, we checked thoroughly for them. We love motel 6 but will have to take this one off our plans for future travel. I think the strange front desk attendant and the baby roaches killed it for us. Other motel 6's have been amazing.

By on Oct 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2022

Dear Michael,Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable night's rest, so we’re always disappointed to hear when that doesn’t happen. Even though we fell short of your expectations this time, we’re committed to doing better next time, and apologize for any inconvenience.

1
Everyone

Had to leave at 1:30 am because I was getting eaten up by bed bugs my feet and legs are full of bite. Itching still BEWARE of this place! OLD and outdated. I will never go there again. Still healing.

By on Aug 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2022

Hi David,We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding all reports of pest and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address and treat for any issues if we discover them. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we appreciate your patronage. We would like to discuss your experience and ask that you use the Contact Us feature on our website to connect with us.Maz K.#Team6

2
Everyone

By on Aug 12, 2022

1
Everyone

Pretty run down rooms. Shady characters around the property. Person above me was up all night clearly on something constant walking around. From the looks of the property changing rooms wouldn’t have helped. Got up at 230 and left and slept at a pilot gas station. Tiny quarter shower in room, clear stains on bed sheet. No comforter, just sheets, not a big deal just added to the tackiness. Definitely not going back to this particular motel 6.

By , from Crestline on Aug 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2022

Hi Brittany,We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.Maz K.#Team6

2
Friends

Nothing

By on Aug 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Hi Witold, We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Everyone

Trash

By on Jul 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Hi Oleg, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

1
Everyone

This was perhaps the most disgustingly filthy place i've ever stayed in. The sheets had hair and dirt on them.Blanket had burn holes in it (supposed to be a non-smoking room).The floor was sticky. The bathroom mirror had toothpaste and spit splattered on the mirror. Room seemed like it hadn't been cleaned at all. Front desk person was kind and tried to help, but it took 2 hours for her to find a clean set of sheets and a clean blanket. She said they were short staffed, so the housekeeping was not able to keep up with the workload.

By on Jun 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Hi Jody, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of poor room conditions very seriously. We would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6

2
Family

The good: the room was clean, the ladies at reception were very pleasant and helpful both the night of check in and the morning of check-out, the price was low, convenient to get to from the airport. The bad: overpowering cigarette smell in our non-smoking room (I could hardly sleep it was so bad and my pajamas reeked of smoke after spending the night - glad I kept my suitcase zipped so the clothes inside were okay), fair amount of noise outside (loud talking), not a great neighborhood (thankful we weren't driving a nice car), hole in the bathroom door, smashed TV screen, broken "peep hole" in front door, very rundown overall. The staff is clearly making an effort but looks like the owners are unwilling to put in any money toward repairs and the smell was awful (would have checked out but my mother, who has no sense of smell, had arrived there 2 hours before I got in from my flight). Took photos but not sure I can attach here.

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Kaur J. #team6

3
Everyone

There were roaches in the bathroom several nights and the other guests can be noisy at all levels of the night.

By on Feb 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

There were no towels in the room and the pressure in the shower could take your skin off but the front desk lady at night and the security officer were awesome.

By on Jan 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2022

Sorry for the experience at our facility. Will make note that all rooms should have towels and maintenance will tend to the pressure to the showers.

Motel 6 Albuquerque, NM - South - Airport

1000 Avenida Cesar Chavez Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87102
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Albuquerque,-NM---South---Airport.h1000709-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Albuquerque,-NM---South---Airport.h1000709-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Albuquerque,-NM---South---Airport.h1000709-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions