Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff is very nasty. They told me I couldn’t make a reservation through the phone because they can’t take card information through the phone so we personally went in to make the reservation. I get there & they tell me a completely different price saying that if we had such an issue we should just make the reservation online. The beds are old and had box springs that were sticking out. They gave us a sofa chair that was terribly stained all over, the shower was clogged, and lastly when asked to get more towels the staff argued that it was stocked. The room only had 2 bath towels, and 2 hand towels, and 2 wash clothes. Given that it was two of us and had already used the towels the day before. I asked them for more towels at 9:45am and the staff proceed to insult us outside our room saying that it was stocked already and who are we to ask for new towels. I had to call again at 10:15am because no one ever came. Check out is at 11am and we had to call again at 10:42am because still no one came with towels. I wouldn’t recommend staying here and I’m definitely not coming back ever again!

This place is a dump the whole room was so filthy we were afraid to touch anything ,the sheets didn't look washed,the towels the same, luckily we had our own towels but even then the tub was so filthy we didn't take showers their,the place was full of cigarette burns. Also there is prostitution going on. Orbitz you should take this dump off of your list.

Neat and clean with friendly staff. Room is also spacious with plenty of internal Amenities such as cable tv, big freeze, oven.

Would NOT stay here again.. We booked a non-smoking King room and before we were given our key the receptionist said the rooms were being renovated and if we ended up not wanting the room she wouldn't be able to process our refund for 2 days. This was disconcerting as she must've felt it necessary to forewarn us about the state of the room before we actually saw it. And I glad she did, the room was terrible. We opened the door and a brick wall of smoke smacked us in the face. The carpet had paint and other stains on it, the bed was wrapped in plastic, we couldn't shower because it was broken and the general cleanliness of the room was poor at best. We had been driving all day (we're from out of state) and it was too late in the night to find other accommodations so we ended up staying in the room. The room was $43 for one night and we definitely got what we paid for :(

Wow.. hookers in the parking lot, cops at a room evicting someone, room was terrible looking. They seemingly have to tell you if the cops show up to your room they will ask you to leave when you check in. If you want to buy drugs then this is the motel for you. If you want to live, don't stay there.

I got the keys after 30 min wait once I get in to the room some one stuff is on the bed. I was shocked. Room is just okay for the price. Property little scary.

Checking in was fast. Room- the bedding and sheets had stains on them.

The room reeks of cigarette smoke despite the fact that we supposedly had a non-smoking room. We think it's staff smoking that's coming up through the vents. There are cigarette Burns in not only the comforter but the underneath blanket which appears dirty

There was NOTHING to like about this. Cigarette burns in the bedspread and blankets. 1st time in my life I was uncomfortable sleeping on a bed. Was a good price buts not after we ran to Walmart to buy our own sheets. And breakfast literally was make yourself a waffle and coffee that is it which is fine for me but not for people who may have thought there was actual breakfast as advertised. No juice no fruit no cereal just waffles the room wreaked of smoke despite the fact that we had a non-smoking room but we think it was probably staff smoking downstairs and it coming up the vents

Menaul Blvd. Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Northeast Heights, Extend A Suites Midtown Albuquerque is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as University of New Mexico and Albuquerque Convention Center. This 98-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's connected to a shopping center in central Albuquerque and also close to New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science and Old Town Plaza.


Rooms

The 98 individually furnished accommodations afford space to spread out with a separate bedroom and sitting areas. Guests can expect to find TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include phones.


Property features

Extend A Suites Midtown Albuquerque features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff is on hand to answer questions. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area, a refrigerator in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, Non Smoking (King)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds (Queen)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extend A Suites Midtown Albuquerque

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (3)
1
Family Business Business

The staff is very nasty. They told me I couldn’t make a reservation through the phone because they can’t take card information through the phone so we personally went in to make the reservation. I get there & they tell me a completely different price saying that if we had such an issue we should just make the reservation online. The beds are old and had box springs that were sticking out. They gave us a sofa chair that was terribly stained all over, the shower was clogged, and lastly when asked to get more towels the staff argued that it was stocked. The room only had 2 bath towels, and 2 hand towels, and 2 wash clothes. Given that it was two of us and had already used the towels the day before. I asked them for more towels at 9:45am and the staff proceed to insult us outside our room saying that it was stocked already and who are we to ask for new towels. I had to call again at 10:15am because no one ever came. Check out is at 11am and we had to call again at 10:42am because still no one came with towels. I wouldn’t recommend staying here and I’m definitely not coming back ever again!

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We are on new management and staff, we are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Kindest regard!

1
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2019

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we'll do better.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

This place is a dump the whole room was so filthy we were afraid to touch anything ,the sheets didn't look washed,the towels the same, luckily we had our own towels but even then the tub was so filthy we didn't take showers their,the place was full of cigarette burns. Also there is prostitution going on. Orbitz you should take this dump off of your list.

By on Aug 31, 2019

4
Everyone

Neat and clean with friendly staff. Room is also spacious with plenty of internal Amenities such as cable tv, big freeze, oven.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very grateful for your positive comments. Kind regards,

1
Partner Couples

Would NOT stay here again.. We booked a non-smoking King room and before we were given our key the receptionist said the rooms were being renovated and if we ended up not wanting the room she wouldn't be able to process our refund for 2 days. This was disconcerting as she must've felt it necessary to forewarn us about the state of the room before we actually saw it. And I glad she did, the room was terrible. We opened the door and a brick wall of smoke smacked us in the face. The carpet had paint and other stains on it, the bed was wrapped in plastic, we couldn't shower because it was broken and the general cleanliness of the room was poor at best. We had been driving all day (we're from out of state) and it was too late in the night to find other accommodations so we ended up staying in the room. The room was $43 for one night and we definitely got what we paid for :(

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. Best wishes!

1
Partner Couples Family

Wow.. hookers in the parking lot, cops at a room evicting someone, room was terrible looking. They seemingly have to tell you if the cops show up to your room they will ask you to leave when you check in. If you want to buy drugs then this is the motel for you. If you want to live, don't stay there.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Dear Andrew, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Kind regards!

3
Everyone

I got the keys after 30 min wait once I get in to the room some one stuff is on the bed. I was shocked. Room is just okay for the price. Property little scary.

By on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 17, 2019

I am very sorry this happened to you we are working on this issue to make sure it never happens again I thank you have a nice day

1
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Sorry you did not have a good experience - thank you for letting us know. Best wishes

4
Business Business

Checking in was fast. Room- the bedding and sheets had stains on them.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Sorry you had a bad experience. We had two bad housemaids that we fired after an episode of bad cleaning. Apologies again for the inconvenience.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Sorry you had issues during your stay. We hope to do better next time. Best wishes.

Extend A Suites Midtown Albuquerque

2108 Menaul Blvd., Albuquerque, NM 87107
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Extend-A-Suites-Midtown-Albuquerque.h23596-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Extend-A-Suites-Midtown-Albuquerque.h23596-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Extend-A-Suites-Midtown-Albuquerque.h23596-p2.Hotel-Reviews