Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The movies of course. The last time I was in the area it was offseason and the movies weren’t playing. I really enjoyed my stay.

Large room, clean, comfortable bed. Only downfall was no breakfast, but we are in the middle of COVID. Movie screen was a little too far away to see the movie very well.

The overall experience of watching a Drive-in movie from my hotel room was awesome. we could not see the screen from the beds so we used the chairs in the room. the place was clean and staff was friendly.

We took our dogs and they usually put us in room with no view of the screens, however because of the slow month we got a room with a view of both screens! Which was great for us.

This Best Western was very nice. The buildings are pretty old but refurbished nicely. Room was a bit small but fine for a one night stay.

Bait and switch on the room. We got stuck in the annex instead of being able to view the movie from our hotel room. We also had a room with a full bed instead of a queen, vanity lights didn't work, hair dryer started sucking in my wife's hair, a toothpick found in the bed, and a bag of trash left outside our door for over 24 hours (15 feet away). The plumbing in the annex also seemed to "sing" when anyone took a shower. Loud enough to wake me up.

Great idea and second time staying here, this time wasn’t as good. Room smelled like weed, sound for the movie didn’t work...

We got put in a room where you couldn't really see the movie screen. Made it worked but we were overall disappointed. I would make sure you request a room where there is full visibility.

We loved our stay. We chatted with the owner who was very personable. It was a wonderful experience.

The breakfast was elaborate and staff extremely prompt and friendly.

It was good for the money. It was a unique hotel but we didnt get to stay but the one night.

This is your basic motel located about 2 miles from "downtown" Monte Vista but close to a Supermarket and ALCO store. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet with the usual assortment of breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, hot scrambled eggs and Belgian Waffle Maker. Drive-In Movie screen was a bit far away from our room window making it a marginally valuable amenity. Room was clean. water pressure low, but these seems common in this area for some reason.

The hotel is old but in good repair and clean. The surrounding area is incredibly beautiful. The real draw of the place (other than a fair price) is the theme and drive in movie concept. When you open the blinds on the picture window in your room, there is a drive in movie theater in view. With the flip of a switch on the wall labeled "Movie," the sound of that evening's film is piped right into your room. Rooms are labeled with movie star names (mine was Sharon Stone) and the sidewalks have actors and movie names scrawled in the cement. Overall very fun and well worth the money. Special thanks to Emiliana for a very tidy room.

We were in Monte Vista to view the gathering of migrating cranes. We spent the night at the Movie Manor and found it to be a very satisfying experience. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and complimentary breakfast was quite good. We had previously stayed at this motel and any time we are in Monte Vista for the night we will stay there.

This is a very pleasant place to stay, from the picturesque view of the meadows out the back of the rooms, to the two drive-in movie screens that may be watched from the large window out of the front of the hotel. Very nice people taking care of you, in the hotel and in the restaurant next door.

The room decor was updated and followed the movie theme. We loved watching the drive-in movie from the comfort of our room.

I always stay at the Best Western whenever I travel to Monte Vista or surrounding towns. Monte Vista is a small town that doesn't see a multitude of travelers. But there is one constant in accommodations - Kelloff's Best Western. I've seen many hotels and motels come and go, but Kelloff's Best Western has remained for a reason. The staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and if you're there during the warmer months, you can watch a drive-in movie from your room. Their restaurant offers good old American fare at a good price.

US Highway 160 W Monte Vista CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Monte Vista Golf Club, Best Western Movie Manor is within a 5-minute drive of Transportation of the West Museum. This 59-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 59 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also included.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Movie Manor enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This hotel also has a business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Movie View)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Movie View from the Bed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Movie View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Movie Manor

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Business (1) Family (3) Other (2)
4
Everyone

The movies of course. The last time I was in the area it was offseason and the movies weren’t playing. I really enjoyed my stay.

By on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe and happy travels.

4
Family

Large room, clean, comfortable bed. Only downfall was no breakfast, but we are in the middle of COVID. Movie screen was a little too far away to see the movie very well.

By on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe and happy travels.

5
Family

The overall experience of watching a Drive-in movie from my hotel room was awesome. we could not see the screen from the beds so we used the chairs in the room. the place was clean and staff was friendly.

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. we hope to see you again soon. Safe and happy travels.

5
Partner Couples Family

We took our dogs and they usually put us in room with no view of the screens, however because of the slow month we got a room with a view of both screens! Which was great for us.

By , from Denver on Apr 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2020

Thank you for your response. We are appreciate you review and business.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Safe and happy travels

4
Partner Couples

This Best Western was very nice. The buildings are pretty old but refurbished nicely. Room was a bit small but fine for a one night stay.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you were unhappy with the size of your room. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Safe and happy travels.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apricate the feedback. We hope to see you back again soon. Safe and happy travels.

2
Partner Couples

Bait and switch on the room. We got stuck in the annex instead of being able to view the movie from our hotel room. We also had a room with a full bed instead of a queen, vanity lights didn't work, hair dryer started sucking in my wife's hair, a toothpick found in the bed, and a bag of trash left outside our door for over 24 hours (15 feet away). The plumbing in the annex also seemed to "sing" when anyone took a shower. Loud enough to wake me up.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were unhappy with the room. We have single queens and double queens (2 beds) available in our annex. We do not have full beds in our rooms. The annex are our pet friendly rooms. This is closer to our dog walking area. We try to accommodate all our guest and only allow pets in curtain rooms. We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We hope you can stay with us again in the future. Safe and happy travels.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank you for your review! We apricate the feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the near future. Safe and happy travels.

3
Everyone

Great idea and second time staying here, this time wasn’t as good. Room smelled like weed, sound for the movie didn’t work...

By , from Denver CO on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2018

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time around we sincerely hope that you give us another chance.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Alamosa-Hotels-Best-Western-Movie-Manor.h746-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Alamosa-Hotels-Best-Western-Movie-Manor.h746-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Alamosa-Hotels-Best-Western-Movie-Manor.h746-p2.Hotel-Reviews