Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff is a great help. Check in was easy and the amenities fit the purpose.

Quick check-in (good). No phone in room (bad) 9pm fire alarm for complex (no reason)??? extended alarm for NO Reason!

Really dirty in the room; dirt all over the floor; appliances not clean; hair n the bed on the sheets!! Did not feel it was sanitary, and I am NOT a clean freak...the parking lot had trash all over; should've known right then it was somewhat neglected. But it did not have stellar ratings, so I did it to myself by staying there.

Don't like deposit before check in And last to return.

Very clean. WiFi wasn’t working even after calling the front desk to get the password, but overall it’s a very nice extended stay.

I waited hours trying to get a key that would work for my room. Eventually they moved me to an unclean room. I just wanted to get some sleep because I checked in at 10:48PM and nearing 1:00AM I entered the room they moved me to. I thought possibly the smell in the room to just to the ac on as it wasn’t on beforehand

This is the sadest property in the united states. Poor customer service

Location was great for me. It was close to the highways and stores. I also liked having plenty of parking close to my door.

Staff could be a little friendlier. Room was ok. Water in shower didn't get hot enough

Reasonable rates, comfortable enough accommodations, and great staff

I was safe as a woman traveling alone. comfortable and clean was the property and room. the kitchenette made for a better experience close to the mall and restaurants

Stain on the carpet, no fire alarm in the room. It had been removed and the wires were hanging out..

The hotel is clean and the people are friendly. It is close to different places to eat and shop.

The serve was great, they had my reservation, the room was very clean, the TV worked, and everything was great.

This worked out in a pinch but wasn't anything special.

Hotel was a little scary actually. tucked away down a back road so far I was about to turn around before I found it. Barely clean enough. If I had been planning to stay more than one night, I would've gone elsewhere. Loud, scary neighbors, kids stomping and running around into the evening. Room had no shampoo or conditioner. Only about a dozen channels on TV. Breakfast was meager. At least the receptionist was polite and friendly.

no frills, no maid service, while you are in the hotel...........but OK because of the price.........but that should be more visible. the bed was very comfortable, and the room clean.............we don't spend much time in the room and this was a great find..............knowing you will not have amenities this is a GREAT brand.

On March 4th, 2014, I was looking for a room in Winston-Salem, NC for one night and that night was for March 9th. I specifically was looking for one of your hotels as I have a friend that travels and uses your hotel because of the amenities of the kitchenette and WiFi. So because this trip had to be on a budget, my daughter and I were looking for what best fit our budget and your hotel did. This trip was for my daughter to tour Wake Forest University College of Law. So we were also looking at that if she chose Wake Forest as her Law School, I would be able to visit and have a place to stay with all the comforts of home, but our experience with you hotel was less than good. The first thing that went wrong is when we checked in was that nothing was said that the WiFi was out until the transaction of the stay was completed, then we were informed that we didn’t have it. This was an issue as my daughter was unable to get on line and work on school work (as she is winding down her undergraduate studies). I asked when we could expect the WiFi to be back up running and was told with a slight laugh maybe Monday, maybe Tuesday, but she wasn’t sure and her attitude was she didn’t care either. My comment to her was then why do you have internet and she said they are on a different system; I was very unhappy with this as well was my daughter. Also, this did not allow me to stay in contact with my office and meetings I needed to respond to. I realize things happen, but we should have been made aware of this upon arrival because we should have been given the option to not stay at this hotel and not be charged. The next two things wrong were the toilet had to be flushed at least six times when we used it just to get the toilet paper to go down and then sometimes it just didn’t go down. The other item was the heat/air system would not come on, at night the temps were in the 30’s to low 40’s and because we were towards the back we got no sun. There were also some tree branches that had snapped off trees and were lying in the parking lot, not an issue unless there were cars parked on that corner, and then you had to back up and leave via the back side of the building; this wasn’t a big issue unless you had someone right behind you following you trying to leave also. It looked like these branches had been there a couple of days so my question was why had maintenance not moved them? The last thing that really was an issue was at about 3:45 AM Monday morning, there was a man pounding on 3-4 doors waking people up, but of course, he woke up sleeping guests that had no reason to be up at this time. If you are going to have workers staying at the hotel and up at early hours, please have your desk clerks be mindful of where they put their guests because this was an issue for my daughter and myself because after we left the University, we had to drive back to Florida, so the lack of sleep was not good for either of us. I did not feel any friendliness from this establishment what so ever. I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay or if there were any issues when I checked out on Monday morning. Then on top of it all, the receipt I was given was not readable because the ink cartridge was just about empty. The woman that checked me out had the attitude that the parts that were there of importance were there, but that is not true. I have included a copy of the receipt so you can see that for tax purposes there are things that are not legible. My experience was not a good one and first impressions mean everything. I thought that you should know when things are not as they should be. Respectfully, Karin L Coolidge

Some of the room furniture was well worn but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Front desk was very friendly and explained in detail how everything works at their hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

I was pleasantly surprised. I needed something on a budget and it was very comfy and clean. I will happily return in the future. Just remember it's an extended stay, so they won't have an ice machine, but it's not far from a gas station.

Hampton Inn Ct Winston-Salem NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Williamsburg Square within 2 miles (3 km) of Hanes Mall, Extended Stay America Suites Winston Salem Hanes Mall Blvd is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Novant Health Forsyth Medical Center. This 111-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 111 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America Suites Winston Salem Hanes Mall Blvd offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Winston Salem Hanes Mall Blvd

Everyone (10) Business (9) Couples (6) Family (5) Other (3)
5
Family Business Business

The staff is a great help. Check in was easy and the amenities fit the purpose.

By on Mar 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

Sherry, thank you for the lovely review of the Extended Stay America. It’s an absolute delight to know you loved our courteous associates and that you were impressed with our thoughtful amenities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Quick check-in (good). No phone in room (bad) 9pm fire alarm for complex (no reason)??? extended alarm for NO Reason!

By on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for your disappointment with your room not having a telephone, and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when the smoke alarms went off. Thankfully, it was a false alarm, but we understand your frustration nonetheless. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Really dirty in the room; dirt all over the floor; appliances not clean; hair n the bed on the sheets!! Did not feel it was sanitary, and I am NOT a clean freak...the parking lot had trash all over; should've known right then it was somewhat neglected. But it did not have stellar ratings, so I did it to myself by staying there.

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the disappointing stay you had. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

Don't like deposit before check in And last to return.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know overall you had a pleasant visit, but we are sorry for the disappointment you had with one of our hotel policies. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples

Very clean. WiFi wasn’t working even after calling the front desk to get the password, but overall it’s a very nice extended stay.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you liked our well-kept property and that you had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry for the internet connectivity you encountered. Our service provider assures us the problem has been resolved and we anticipate no further problems. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I waited hours trying to get a key that would work for my room. Eventually they moved me to an unclean room. I just wanted to get some sleep because I checked in at 10:48PM and nearing 1:00AM I entered the room they moved me to. I thought possibly the smell in the room to just to the ac on as it wasn’t on beforehand

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered at the time of check-in and for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our front desk team to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. Also, your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so such incidents do not happen again. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

This is the sadest property in the united states. Poor customer service

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case, that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Location was great for me. It was close to the highways and stores. I also liked having plenty of parking close to my door.

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know our location close to the highway and stores worked well for you and that you were impressed with our parking facility. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Staff could be a little friendlier. Room was ok. Water in shower didn't get hot enough

By on Jan 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you enjoyed your accommodations and had a pleasant time with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Reasonable rates, comfortable enough accommodations, and great staff

By on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were happy with our affordable rates and enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Winston Salem Hanes Mall Blvd

1995 Hampton Inn Ct, Winston-Salem, NC 27103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Winston-Salem-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Winston-Salem-Hanes-Mall-Blvd.h40968-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Winston-Salem-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Winston-Salem-Hanes-Mall-Blvd.h40968-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Winston-Salem-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Winston-Salem-Hanes-Mall-Blvd.h40968-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions