Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was vomit on the safe and the a room smelled of smoke. The rest was better than sleeping in a junk yard but not by much.

Place is a sh*thole! Room was not clean. Alarm clock buzzed/made noise. Lamp broken, outlets didn’t work. People were rude. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Awful experience!

The clerk was pleasant and accommodating. She met my request for room on ground floor. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

Its just ok ,my husband love day inn ,so i work with him .

The elevator smelled bad and was dirty. Otherwise clean rooms and hot showers.

Front desk at checkin was rude and unprofessional.

Friendly staff, clean room, good location, need to add another waffle iron

Super thin walls... Alarm clock didn't work and there was something in pillow cases

The front desk person was rude and hostile. The cleaning lady came into my room while I was changing even though I yelled at her no thank you

The room was good size, staff was friendly. There isn’t anything new about the rooms, the bathroom shower handle was broke, the new towels they put into our room were sometimes still dirty. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Nice hotel, clean and close to 95. Great.gor a commute stay

It is good. If you need a room for the night while traveling, this is the good place.

Churchmans Rd Newark DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 2 mi (3.3 km) from Delaware Park Racetrack and Slots, Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington is within a 5-minute drive of other popular attractions like Christiana Mall. This 142-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All 142 recently renovated rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington features free WiFi in public areas, a computer station, and free newspapers. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a vending machine, and an ATM.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Family (14) Friends (1) Other (1)
2
Everyone

By on Sep 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Dear Anonymous: We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations or standards during your stay. We are working hard to try to fix any issues during your stay without really knowing what the issues are. We do appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay so that we can work hard to meet every ones expectations during their stays.

1
Family Business Business

There was vomit on the safe and the a room smelled of smoke. The rest was better than sleeping in a junk yard but not by much.

By , from Newark Delaware on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Dear May: Please accept our sincere apologies. All the rooms are checked every day and we did not find any rooms prior to or after your checkout. We apologize for the smoke smell, we do disinfect, clean the curtains, and change all the linens and try to leave the room a couple of days before renting again, but in a sold-out situation sometimes those rooms have to be brought back in service. We apologize that one of those rooms happened to be the one you were checked into. We do our best to deter the smoking in rooms but some guests just do not care, and apparently do not care about loosing a $100.00 deposit which we put towards the deep cleaning of these rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

1
Family Family

Place is a sh*thole! Room was not clean. Alarm clock buzzed/made noise. Lamp broken, outlets didn’t work. People were rude. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Awful experience!

By , from Boston on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to submit your experience at the Days Inn Newar. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Guest: We want to thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent travel stay. We appreciate the 4 out of 5 rating, as we do share with the entire staff all the ratings provided by the guest. We hope you will stop by again. Happy Holidays

5
Business Business

The clerk was pleasant and accommodating. She met my request for room on ground floor. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent travel needs. Wow, not sure who checked you in but will share your comment with the staff, your comments let the staff know how important guest satisfaction service is. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for rating your stay, please accept our sincere apologies, it seems that we did not meet your expectations this time. We hope that you would give us another chance, as whatever your issues were are definitely not the norm for our hotel. Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

4
Partner Couples Family

Its just ok ,my husband love day inn ,so i work with him .

By on Aug 9, 2019

4
Friends

The elevator smelled bad and was dirty. Otherwise clean rooms and hot showers.

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments, we work to clean up and sweep the elevator a few times a day, with the water from guests all-day wet from the pool and the extreme heat, it is very hard to eliminate all the dirt and smells but we will keep trying. Hope to see you again.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We hope that we can see you again in the future if you are back in our area.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, we are working hard to fix any issues you experienced. We hope you enjoy your summer and hope to see again.

Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington

900 Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Newark-Wilmington.h23994-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newark-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Newark-Wilmington.h23994-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Newark-Wilmington.h23994-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions