Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The clerk was pleasant and accommodating. She met my request for room on ground floor. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

Its just ok ,my husband love day inn ,so i work with him .

The elevator smelled bad and was dirty. Otherwise clean rooms and hot showers.

Front desk at checkin was rude and unprofessional.

Friendly staff, clean room, good location, need to add another waffle iron

Super thin walls... Alarm clock didn't work and there was something in pillow cases

The front desk person was rude and hostile. The cleaning lady came into my room while I was changing even though I yelled at her no thank you

The room was good size, staff was friendly. There isn’t anything new about the rooms, the bathroom shower handle was broke, the new towels they put into our room were sometimes still dirty. I wouldn’t stay here again.

Nice hotel, clean and close to 95. Great.gor a commute stay

It is good. If you need a room for the night while traveling, this is the good place.

Place is in bad shape. Needs a ton of work to bring it up to park. I wouldn't want to stay here again.

sink and toilet were very noisy - facility very tired, worn down, industrial

The hotel was only for me to sleep. It was ok, nothing fancy at all. Wasn't expecting the hallways to be outside. It was like an upgraded motel. Overall it was good enough since I only needed it to sleep and spent most of the day out the hotel anyway

Churchmans Rd Newark DE

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located 2 mi (3.3 km) from Delaware Park Racetrack and Slots, Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington is within a 5-minute drive of other popular attractions like Christiana Mall. This hotel has 142 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 142 recently renovated rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington

Everyone (12) Couples (18) Business (6) Family (15) Other (5) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Guest: We want to thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent travel stay. We appreciate the 4 out of 5 rating, as we do share with the entire staff all the ratings provided by the guest. We hope you will stop by again. Happy Holidays

5
Business Business

The clerk was pleasant and accommodating. She met my request for room on ground floor. The room was clean and smelled fresh.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2019

Dear Anonymous: Thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent travel needs. Wow, not sure who checked you in but will share your comment with the staff, your comments let the staff know how important guest satisfaction service is. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for rating your stay, please accept our sincere apologies, it seems that we did not meet your expectations this time. We hope that you would give us another chance, as whatever your issues were are definitely not the norm for our hotel. Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

4
Partner Couples Family

Its just ok ,my husband love day inn ,so i work with him .

By on Aug 9, 2019

4
Friends

The elevator smelled bad and was dirty. Otherwise clean rooms and hot showers.

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments, we work to clean up and sweep the elevator a few times a day, with the water from guests all-day wet from the pool and the extreme heat, it is very hard to eliminate all the dirt and smells but we will keep trying. Hope to see you again.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We hope that we can see you again in the future if you are back in our area.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, we are working hard to fix any issues you experienced. We hope you enjoy your summer and hope to see again.

2
Family Family

Front desk at checkin was rude and unprofessional.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, we are working hard to fix the issues you experienced. We will be speaking with front-desk and making it clear that our guest are always our top priority, they are the first impression a guest has and it should always be a good one.

4
Family with small children Family

Friendly staff, clean room, good location, need to add another waffle iron

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thank you anonymous for taking the time to leave such a nice review about your stay, I am not sure about adding a 2nd waffle machine, but we did invest in a pancake machine, hopefully, you will come back and try that out. Thank you again

4
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Thank you for you rating

Days Inn by Wyndham Newark Wilmington

900 Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Newark-Wilmington.h23994-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Wilmington-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Newark-Wilmington.h23994-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Newark-Wilmington.h23994-p2.Hotel-Reviews