Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property from outside was very nice, however, the hallway to our room was quite dirty, and the carpet worn... the room was neat upon arrival, however, upon settling in, the bedding did not appear to be fresh, and there was hair on the sheets... A light had a missing lampshade and was just a bulb... They also did not clean our room after we left for the day and we did remove our "do not disturb" sign. We paid the extra fee required for our puppy, however, since our dog doesn't shed, and there was hair in the beds from a prior person, we feel the extra fee was not justified. Overall, tolerable stay, but will look elsewhere in the future.

Pretty Rundown. Old carpet. Rooms seem clean and beds/linens comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast cereals are Froot Loops, Apple Jacks, Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran. All sugar??? Just have one low sugar option.

The property could use a remodeling. The ground keeper can do a better job with the outside trash. The staff at the desk was pretty nice.

Staff incredibly friendly. Bed surprisingly comfortable. Heat/AC worked very well. Shower pressure not bad. Could use some updating, but for a place we could bring our dog and have two bedrooms it was a pleasant surprise. And just a quick mile jog into CW. . .

Large room but the property looks kind of run down.

Horrible and strong smell. The room wasn't clean, the bed sheets were wet. I call and report it and the front desk guy was very friendly and give me a odor spray that didn't helps at all. My allergies get crazy that night. My little one have had asthma that night. They said that a manager will contact me for the inconvenient and is being 2 days already and still waiting for the call

Property is very dank. The pictures on Orbitz are deceiving. Lot's of garbage laying around property. Heavy clorox smell on floors. Carpets are very rundown. Front desk staff were pleasant. There is nothing walkable from this property but it is a short drive to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg.

For this chain the fact that bath mats and towels were not stocked in the room and I had to go to the front desk to get them was unsatisfactory. The microwave turntables were caked with dried food.

The beds were very comfortable and the included breakfast was nice!

Near everything.

The hotel is older but overall it’s a 3 star in my opinion. Other than the ice cream stuck in my freezer the room was clean. However, there were many guests complaining about a variety of issues. The front desk were accommodating and friendly. The pool lounge chairs were dirty and quite old. There were only 2 cereal of 4 available. Only fruit was red delicious apples. Luggage dollies were a little flimsy. If I had to stay here again I probably would simply because of the proximity to Busch Gardens plus the room I had only had 2 issues, the tv struggled to work properly. Probably just an old remote. The room decor was quite overall.

Location was comfortable and very close to historic district and Busch Gardens.

This hotel has been recently updated. The new owner bought it right before COVID and put a lot of money into updating it. The pool was nice and the ac in my room worked really well. I loved how close the hotel was to Busch Gardens. The breakfast was not back to pre-covid but it was still great. The best part though was the employees. Friendly staff always around to help with anything you need. I would absolutely stay here again.

This hotel was disgusting! House keeping probably hadn’t been there in to do a good cleaning in weeks. There were bugs in my room (spider with nasty cobwebs and some flying bug), the sheets had dried blood, the desk chair was taken out of the room and the lamp had no light bulbs, not to mention the refrigerator had not been wiped out and had old crumbs all throughout. I am completely disappointed on how nasty the room was. My skin literally was crawling

Marcus was absolutely the BEST! He was very accommodating, helpful, friendly and truly made it a wonderful stay. Good location. Clean. Morning breakfast is a plus. Overall great stay for VA!

It was old looking and dark. It was not as nice as the other Country Inn where I previously stayed in Williamsburg, VA.

Pocahontas Trl Williamsburg VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Fitness center

Colonial Williamsburg is within 2 miles (3 km) of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA while other popular attractions such as Busch Gardens Williamsburg are within 3 miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 88 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 88 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA

Everyone (6) Couples (10) Family (16)
2
Family

Property from outside was very nice, however, the hallway to our room was quite dirty, and the carpet worn... the room was neat upon arrival, however, upon settling in, the bedding did not appear to be fresh, and there was hair on the sheets... A light had a missing lampshade and was just a bulb... They also did not clean our room after we left for the day and we did remove our "do not disturb" sign. We paid the extra fee required for our puppy, however, since our dog doesn't shed, and there was hair in the beds from a prior person, we feel the extra fee was not justified. Overall, tolerable stay, but will look elsewhere in the future.

By on Dec 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2022

Hello Craig. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the problems you had during your stay, and we are looking into these issues to make sure this does not happen again. As for the pet fee, any guest who stays with us that has a pet is charged a pet fee. Our housekeepers do extra work in the room after someone stays with a pet to make sure there are no messes from the animal and to ensure the room is pet hair fee. Again, we apologize for the problems you faced, and we will be coaching our team. We do hope you give us another chance in the future.

5
Family

Pretty Rundown. Old carpet. Rooms seem clean and beds/linens comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast cereals are Froot Loops, Apple Jacks, Frosted Flakes and Raisin Bran. All sugar??? Just have one low sugar option.

By on Dec 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2021

Hello Sara. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the 5/5 rating. Currently, the options we have for breakfast are all we are authorized to serve. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

4
Partner Couples

The property could use a remodeling. The ground keeper can do a better job with the outside trash. The staff at the desk was pretty nice.

By on Nov 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Hello Trivia Nancy. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We actually finished our renovations in April 2019. We do hope to see you again in the future!

5
Family

Staff incredibly friendly. Bed surprisingly comfortable. Heat/AC worked very well. Shower pressure not bad. Could use some updating, but for a place we could bring our dog and have two bedrooms it was a pleasant surprise. And just a quick mile jog into CW. . .

By on Nov 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2021

Hello Joe! Thanks for the review! We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

3
Family

Large room but the property looks kind of run down.

By on Sep 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Hello Dontae, THank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the space you got in your room!

1
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2021

1
Family with small children

Horrible and strong smell. The room wasn't clean, the bed sheets were wet. I call and report it and the front desk guy was very friendly and give me a odor spray that didn't helps at all. My allergies get crazy that night. My little one have had asthma that night. They said that a manager will contact me for the inconvenient and is being 2 days already and still waiting for the call

By on Aug 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are looking into the issues that you faced during your time here and seeing what we can do to prevent a similar situation in the future!

3
Family

Property is very dank. The pictures on Orbitz are deceiving. Lot's of garbage laying around property. Heavy clorox smell on floors. Carpets are very rundown. Front desk staff were pleasant. There is nothing walkable from this property but it is a short drive to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg.

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Hello, thank you so much for your review. We are looking into the issues you faced and making adjustments in our property where we can. We are glad to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel, we appreciate all feedback we can get!

1
Family with small children

For this chain the fact that bath mats and towels were not stocked in the room and I had to go to the front desk to get them was unsatisfactory. The microwave turntables were caked with dried food.

By on Jul 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

Hello, We apologize if our housekeeping forgot to put towels and bath mats in your room. We are looking into this right away, we do sincerely apologize about this!

4
Family

The beds were very comfortable and the included breakfast was nice!

By on Jul 22, 2021

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA

7135 Pocahontas Trl, Williamsburg, VA 23185
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Williamsburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Williamsburg-East-(Busch-Gardens),-VA.h2583-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Williamsburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Williamsburg-East-(Busch-Gardens),-VA.h2583-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Williamsburg-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Williamsburg-East-(Busch-Gardens),-VA.h2583-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions