Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was quiet and the room was clean. The tub in the bathroom looked a bit dirty though.

Terribly dirty floors not mopped in unit pillows smelled of previous guest.smh the linens looked clean but....no one is wearing mask.

It was pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The room was very clean. Unfortunately, the floor for my stay was for non-smoking but several people were still smoking. I wasn't happy about that.

I checked into room 307 less then 2 hours later I found big bed bugs on both beds and seems like the hotel new about this problem because when we bought the bed bugs down in a cup to show proof and asked for a full refund the front desk employee referred to them as BB’s when speaking to her manager giving them nicknames tells me they were fully aware of the problem. At first she tried to tell me she didn’t know how to do a refund, but I wasn’t leaving until I had mine it ruined my night and holiday.

At check in NO paperwork was given to me, told I would get it at check out. At check out, No paperwork, told it was emailed. I just got home, NO PAPERWORK! First time I was at a hotel/motel that DID NOT HAVE AN ICE MACHINE and no ice on request. Microwave did not have turntable, anyway not all functions worked. I would have to wait until tomorrow (my check out day) to have it resolved.

Room was neat and clean room on first floor was very convenient

Problem with room. Kitchen outdated and very old. Rug had large dirty spot. Drapes were not hung properly. Cover on light in kitchen area fell off and blocked entrance door.

Staff was friendly. Rooms were ok , elevator in still in parking still broken from last years stay

Convenient location and safety. Property ok. Breakfast very limited.

Elevator from parking was not working. The only place with a sign was on the bottom floor. By the time you walked down with your bags from the top you are really pissed. The TV was not bringing up any channels. A call to the desk resulted in nothing, but we will let maintenance know. I managed to hook the coax back up, so it works now. Sad.

West Main Street Elmsford NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Greenburgh Public Library, Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sportime USA. This 136-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 136 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help secure valuables, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Everyone (34) Business (1) Couples (3) Family (4) Other (2)
2
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jan 23, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jan 8, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a flawless experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

It was quiet and the room was clean. The tub in the bathroom looked a bit dirty though.

By on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

Leron, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and were impressed with our clean accommodations. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business

Terribly dirty floors not mopped in unit pillows smelled of previous guest.smh the linens looked clean but....no one is wearing mask.

By on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Please know, we realize the importance of all the safety measures in this unprecedented situation, and we will ensure all such guidelines are being followed. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

It was pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. The room was very clean. Unfortunately, the floor for my stay was for non-smoking but several people were still smoking. I wasn't happy about that.

By , from Queens, NY on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2020

Donna, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are particularly glad your room provided all the comforts you expected. That being said, we are sorry for the smoke smell you had to endure. We take these incidents seriously, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 31, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on May 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 19, 2020

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews