Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast is the best we have ever seen at any hotel, so many items for breakfast. Huge breakfast menu.

Staffing was sparse. We were in the grizzly building so if we needed anything we had to walk to the adjacent building to get it which was inconvenient; towels, change for laundry, room cleaned, pool, anything else like that. Breakfast was okay, and free, no fresh fruit like bananas or apples which I guess you can't get a lot of in West Yellowstone. The beds weren't comfortable and the fan didn't work in our bathroom either. Which for 5 people was also inconvenient. I paid 2500 total with taxes and fees for for 5 nights, you think those things would work and beds be comfortable for that price. You're paying for the closeness to the park which was really nice.

Very close to all the things we wanted to do, even though it was a snowy wonderland. Just FYI, we had a room on the 2nd floor...we were told we were not premium guests upon check in so we had to park away from the hotel, meaning we had to park not directly in front of any room and across the snowy parking lot. It made us feel a little sub-par especially when my husband asked for clarification. It was very confusing and a little difficult at first trying to figure out where was okay. Pretty much, just find a place! If you want to walk into your room without entering the hotel and drive up to your room, book a 1st floor room, you will feel special, haha! It all worked out and our stay was great! The room was so spacious and clean! Room was decorated so cute, and pool (indoor) were great and the included breakfast was hot, tasty and very well managed. Walk right across the street to the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (which was amazing). Also, the Imax theater was right there and so fun! Short walk to 2 grocery stores. 24 hour included coffee and hot chocolate. Only paper and plastic cups, so bring your own if you enjoy a mug, no dishes in the kitchenette. This was absolutely a great place to vacation and you won't be disappointed! Less than a mile away is Backcountry Adventures where we did a day long snowmobile tour, so much fun, don't be scared! In closing, this hotel won't let you down and you can walk almost anywhere, just invest in a balaclava, it will save you! 😀

Very clean, nice staff, great breakfast! Hot tub and pool a definite plus.

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, close yo restaurants and Yellowstone Park.

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were extra clean and very quiet. Shopping and dining are within walking distance.

I really wanted to complain about this stop as it was the most outrageous price I've ever paid for a motel. But it was the July 4th weekend, and I could hit the West Entrance to Yellowstone with my driver from the parking lot. And the rooms were BIG and comfortable with nice decorations and furnishings. And the breakfast was the nicest of the 10 stops I made. (But the bacon was ruined by baking it!). You can walk to museums and shops. It's spotlessly clean, gym with weights up to 50 and a bench. Hot tub was closed! Booo!!! The carved bears climbing the building are a nice touch, especially if you happen to get one looking in your window like we did. Kids loved it.

Great location for visiting the park. It was nice to have breakfast offered. The eggs were extremely watered down, so you may want to avoid those. Beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again if in the area.

Great location! Clean rooms. Didn’t have time to try the breakfast since we wanted an early start! Book early for best rates!

Most everyone was nice except the morning breakfast lady! Just plain rude!

Facilities in the original wing, where we stayed, are somewhat dated although everything is clean, the staff is nice and there is free parking. Check in and check out are easy. Good location. Internet service is not secure and not very strong and spotty at times depending on where you are in the room. That is my biggest complaint. Can’t tell if it is hotel issue or that is the standard for all hotel properties in that area. Good breakfast and if you have kids you will like the pool. Overall, the rate exceeds value by quite a bit, but then again it appears that overpricing is the norm for every business in West Yellowstone, a classic tourist trap town, so I do not take it personally. A solid 3.5.

Beautiful place, you will feel like you are inside of a cabin more than a hotel!

Condition of the room was poor for the price you pay. Rooms are old and outdated . I also found dirty towels inside the bathroom still hanging from previous customers . Shower curtain hasn’t been changed since probably the day the hotel opened .

Pillows were too small. Every thing else was great.

Great locations. The staff was very prepared for Covid and had all of their tips and tricks ready to explain.

South Canyon West Yellowstone MT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Yellowstone National Park and Yellowstone Park West Entrance
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Kelly Inn West Yellowstone places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Yellowstone National Park and Yellowstone Park West Entrance. This hotel has 78 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch LED TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Kelly Inn West Yellowstone, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, a meeting room, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, Multiple Beds (Deluxe Room 2 King Beds Canyon Buildi)

2 King Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds (One Queen Bed/One Twin Bed and Two Bu)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Ground Floor (First Floor Two King Beds)

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Kelly Inn West Yellowstone

Everyone (20) Couples (8) Family (14)
5
Family with small children

Breakfast is the best we have ever seen at any hotel, so many items for breakfast. Huge breakfast menu.

By on Aug 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review.

4
Family with small children

Staffing was sparse. We were in the grizzly building so if we needed anything we had to walk to the adjacent building to get it which was inconvenient; towels, change for laundry, room cleaned, pool, anything else like that. Breakfast was okay, and free, no fresh fruit like bananas or apples which I guess you can't get a lot of in West Yellowstone. The beds weren't comfortable and the fan didn't work in our bathroom either. Which for 5 people was also inconvenient. I paid 2500 total with taxes and fees for for 5 nights, you think those things would work and beds be comfortable for that price. You're paying for the closeness to the park which was really nice.

By on Jun 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review, your comments help us improve.

5
Partner Couples

Very close to all the things we wanted to do, even though it was a snowy wonderland. Just FYI, we had a room on the 2nd floor...we were told we were not premium guests upon check in so we had to park away from the hotel, meaning we had to park not directly in front of any room and across the snowy parking lot. It made us feel a little sub-par especially when my husband asked for clarification. It was very confusing and a little difficult at first trying to figure out where was okay. Pretty much, just find a place! If you want to walk into your room without entering the hotel and drive up to your room, book a 1st floor room, you will feel special, haha! It all worked out and our stay was great! The room was so spacious and clean! Room was decorated so cute, and pool (indoor) were great and the included breakfast was hot, tasty and very well managed. Walk right across the street to the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center (which was amazing). Also, the Imax theater was right there and so fun! Short walk to 2 grocery stores. 24 hour included coffee and hot chocolate. Only paper and plastic cups, so bring your own if you enjoy a mug, no dishes in the kitchenette. This was absolutely a great place to vacation and you won't be disappointed! Less than a mile away is Backcountry Adventures where we did a day long snowmobile tour, so much fun, don't be scared! In closing, this hotel won't let you down and you can walk almost anywhere, just invest in a balaclava, it will save you! 😀

By on Dec 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2021

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the comments and are sorry that you were given the impression that you were not a premium guest. That is not the case in any way, all of our guests are premium guests. Unfortunately, all of our guests during the winter come for the snow and love to park as close to the hotel as possible. The city does not let vehicles park parallel to the street in front of the hotel so we have to direct all of our guests to off street parking around the hotel or to side and back lots at the hotel. Thank you for being so understanding, we hope to see you again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2021

5
Family

Very clean, nice staff, great breakfast! Hot tub and pool a definite plus.

By on Oct 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2021

4
Family

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, close yo restaurants and Yellowstone Park.

By on Oct 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We appreciate the feedback

5
Family

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were extra clean and very quiet. Shopping and dining are within walking distance.

By , from Spanaway on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback.

5
Family

I really wanted to complain about this stop as it was the most outrageous price I've ever paid for a motel. But it was the July 4th weekend, and I could hit the West Entrance to Yellowstone with my driver from the parking lot. And the rooms were BIG and comfortable with nice decorations and furnishings. And the breakfast was the nicest of the 10 stops I made. (But the bacon was ruined by baking it!). You can walk to museums and shops. It's spotlessly clean, gym with weights up to 50 and a bench. Hot tub was closed! Booo!!! The carved bears climbing the building are a nice touch, especially if you happen to get one looking in your window like we did. Kids loved it.

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review.

5
Friends

Great location for visiting the park. It was nice to have breakfast offered. The eggs were extremely watered down, so you may want to avoid those. Beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again if in the area.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you were comfortable and the location was great for your stay.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Kelly-Inn-West-Yellowstone.h551561-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Kelly-Inn-West-Yellowstone.h551561-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Kelly-Inn-West-Yellowstone.h551561-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions