Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It’s a nice enough looking hotel. They charged a daily fee that includes free cookies. The only problem is that there were never any cookies available. Still charged us though. The last night we were there, we were gone all day. Came back at 6pm to find our door propped open by the cleaning people. There wasn’t a sign of a cleaning person around, and the previous days they cleaned around 3pm. Which means that our room was left open to the public for about 3 hours with all of our valuable available. When I called the front desk, the answer was “wow that’s super weird. Well call us back if anything seems to be missing”. Could not have cared less. That left such a bad impression on us. Mistakes happen, but at least pretend to even care.

The soap was great. Breakfast taquitos were nice as well

One of the ladies work at the front desk was extremely rude. She kept talking to her coworker while checking me in. couldn’t even explain to me what the activation fee covers. Poor customer service.

The room is very clean. But always some noise during the night. Couldn't sleep very well.

Very clean comfortable jdjdhxhxhhxhdhjdhdhdhddhdhdhdhdhdhdhdj

Staff was kind and room was clean. We stayed 2 days and so convenient to go to the west park entrance

The lobby is cramped. Only one tiny elevator. The room is large but not as luxious as the price they charged. I paid 325 per night. Expecting Hilton or Marriot class hotel. But very disappointed. The room is for left-hand people. The handles are all left- handed. The bath room lights are only half lit. Every facility room are small. As you found in Motel 6. The staff are very friendly. I don’t recommand this hotel unless you are desperate to find a room to stay like I did.

Highlights of this hotel include: great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, pleasant room that was very clean and quiet, and a very nice continental breakfast.

We checked reviews prior to booking so we chose this hotel. Upon arrival the hotel looks nice, nice lobby friendly quick check in. On way to 3 floor room past ice machine that was out of order, not good bc we always use ice. Enter room and there is a strange unpleasant Odor no idea what it was from. Room had lots of lamps but with all of them on it was still dim bc bulbs are low watt. Room appeared clean and slightly dated but it had a 37” LCD tv and comfortable bed. Unfortunately the tv bureau is lower than bed so we had viewing issues. The bathroom was the most irritating bc there was gross yellow brown caulk smeared around base of toilet and was behind the door and there were hairs on floor and on shower wall. It had a hair dryer but it didn’t heat up so that means it’s broken. There was a chrome clothes hook on door that was mashed/cracked. These are very cheep easy fixes but apparently ignored idk why? This Hotel would be very acceptable if attention to detail was a priority and considering it was $180 a night I expect better. It’s possible that just this room had these issues and none of the others do but that’s unlikely.

A very nice clean hotel....within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Great staff and nice facility, very convenient to yellowstone

This is a nice hotel but we didn't have a great view (we were in room 112 and you looked out the window to a wall).They had complimentary snacks in the afternoon which were very good. The waiter in the bar was very accommodating. The chili was too spicy for me and he brought me soup instead. We had to eat in the bar area because the restaurant was busy with an event. I didn't care for that. I needed to park near an entrance for health reasons, so I parked in the valet parking area. I was allowed to pick up my key and go to my car when needed. The valet boys were very thoughtful.

Hotel was close to the Yellowstone National Park entry gate. West Yellowstone is a nice small town and the hotel was close to shopping and dining. The breakfast lacked any meat or hot food items. Would stay there again.

Wife and I spent the entire day touring Yellowstone Park, and it was nice to come to a very comfortable, and well taken care of Hotel at the end of the day. And front end staff upgraded up to a King Suite (we had reserved a double), which made it even nicer. Really didn't think much of the free breakfast though. Pretty chintzy, compared to an average Holiday Inn Express. Didn't have eggs, or any meat at all. Considering what we paid, this is pretty bad !! No other complaints though at this nice facility.

This is one of the 2 hotels we stayed at on our trip. It is clean and well maintained.

Room is good and comfort. The breakfast is not good. It needs improvement

This was a great launching place for our trip out west this fall. It is very close to the park entrance without having to pay the added expense of staying in the park. It is also close to an awesome downtown area with reasonable, satisfying restaurants. Definitely a great value!!!

My wife and I stayed 5 nights here in Sept. 2014 while visiting Yellowstone NP. When we first went to our room, we discovered that the in-room fridge did not work. We called down to the desk and they brought us a replacement within 30 mins. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was outstanding plus the location is convenient to everything - but away from the congestion of the main roads. Would stay there again!

Grizzly Ave West Yellowstone MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Yellowstone Park Hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Yellowstone Park West Entrance and Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. This 66-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Yellowstone Park Hotel's 66 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 49-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Yellowstone Park Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and free use of bicycles.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Yellowstone Park Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (18) Business (1) Family (14) Other (2) Friends (3)
3
Family

It’s a nice enough looking hotel. They charged a daily fee that includes free cookies. The only problem is that there were never any cookies available. Still charged us though. The last night we were there, we were gone all day. Came back at 6pm to find our door propped open by the cleaning people. There wasn’t a sign of a cleaning person around, and the previous days they cleaned around 3pm. Which means that our room was left open to the public for about 3 hours with all of our valuable available. When I called the front desk, the answer was “wow that’s super weird. Well call us back if anything seems to be missing”. Could not have cared less. That left such a bad impression on us. Mistakes happen, but at least pretend to even care.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you experienced during your stay. This by no means is necessary, and I will be sure to let our housekeeping and front desk staff know so that they are aware of this situation. Again, I am sorry that this happened during your stay, but I hope you were still able to have a comfortable visit. Safe travels and I hope you can give us another chance in the future.

5
Family

The soap was great. Breakfast taquitos were nice as well

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. Safe travels!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for this great review!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank you for this great review!

3
Family Family

One of the ladies work at the front desk was extremely rude. She kept talking to her coworker while checking me in. couldn’t even explain to me what the activation fee covers. Poor customer service.

By on Jun 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Hi Jessi, We sincerely apologize for the service you received while staying with us. We have made note of your comments and we will be sure to discuss them with our staff in order to make immediate improvements. Again, we are very thankful that you took the time to point out these issues for us and we hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

3
Everyone

The room is very clean. But always some noise during the night. Couldn't sleep very well.

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay but apologize for the noise issues you experienced at night. We hope you were still able to have an overall great experience in the Yellowstone area, and we hope to see you again in the future.

5
Everyone

Very clean comfortable jdjdhxhxhhxhdhjdhdhdhddhdhdhdhdhdhdhdj

By , from Apollo Beach Fla on May 11, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

Hi AJ, Thank you for sharing this review with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! Safe travels and we hope to see you back in the future! Best, Andrea

4
Friends

Staff was kind and room was clean. We stayed 2 days and so convenient to go to the west park entrance

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

3

it is a normal roadside hotel.

Everyone

The lobby is cramped. Only one tiny elevator. The room is large but not as luxious as the price they charged. I paid 325 per night. Expecting Hilton or Marriot class hotel. But very disappointed. The room is for left-hand people. The handles are all left- handed. The bath room lights are only half lit. Every facility room are small. As you found in Motel 6. The staff are very friendly. I don’t recommand this hotel unless you are desperate to find a room to stay like I did.

By , from ca on Aug 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

Hello Tony, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit, and we will pass along your comments to our staff in order to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future.

4
Everyone

Highlights of this hotel include: great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, pleasant room that was very clean and quiet, and a very nice continental breakfast.

By on Oct 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful experience during your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Andrea Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Yellowstone-Park-Hotel.h1731576-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Yellowstone-Park-Hotel.h1731576-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/West-Yellowstone-Hotels-Yellowstone-Park-Hotel.h1731576-p2.Hotel-Reviews