Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Brandin' Iron Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Brandin' Iron Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

my reservations were messed up I had reserved 2 rooms for the 220th of may but they had us down for one room the 19th and we were charged for a room we never used.

Great location to stay..very close to west gate entrance. Good breakfast. clean rooms.

Disappointed for the price. Staff very friendly, good breakfast and location for pros. Cons were doety pillow case, stained curtains and tiny bathroom. Sound carried a lot too so lots of movement upstairs made hars to sleep. Not the hotels fault though.

Other than the location, bed and sink, I did not like it, but it is old.

A nice hotel located near the West entrance to Yellowstone. The staff members are extremely friendly and willing to assist with any questions that one may have. I would stay at this hotel again.

The overall stay in the room and cleanliness was adequate. However, the offered continental breakfast experience was a nightmare given the number of tourists packed in at the same time trying to get food. There was only one attendant in the kitchen and she could not keep the food stocked. There was no room to sit and eat once we did get some food, and the breaker tripped twice because too many appliances were on at the same time. Suggest to facility to either not offer a continental breakfast, or revamp your dining area if you are going to host such large numbers of guests. This hotel appealed to us for this very offered amenity; however, we ultimately ended up buying a decent breakfast elsewhere.

Good choice for your yellowstone national park tour. Rooms are clean and breakfast is great. Price is reasonable according to the location.

very slow wifi. so slow that we can't use it. TV can't be turned on. toilet is so low. maybe for the kids. clock doesn't work. floor carpet is so old and not clean.

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was very basic but tasty. I would stay there again.

The hot tub barely worked and the heater in the room was extremely noisy.

Very nice place. Pet friendly with a fee but not much place to walk your dogs! Make a red stool, so you don't have to be upstairs!

Hotel is very close to Yellowstone entrance. It's fine for a night or two. Shower wasn't great. The breakfast was very disappointing. The space is very small and the food offerings are slim and sub-par. No fresh fruit, yogurt or half & half and lacking some of the standard hotel breakfast fare. The hotel seemed to be very popular for tour bus visitors. I probably wouldn't stay here again given the choice.

This hotel was fine for one night before touring Yellowstone. Lugging luggage up the stairs wasn't fun. Breakfast was okay - nothing fancy. Friendly and quick service from the registration desk.

We stayed at the Brandin Iron Hotel and were very pleased. The room was very clean and well furnished with new carpeting. The breakfast was delicious and quite complete. Everything was great, I would recommend this motel to everyone.

We were pleasantly surprised with this motel as we were expecting old facilities and poor service. But, what we found was quite better than expected. Nice choices for breakfast (cereal, juices, breads, beverages and fruit etc). Also, the parking was right outside of the hotel room, so easy to unload and load stuff. Comfy beds and quick service. Did not have any problems at all here. Very good value for the price in early May. I would recommend this place to everyone.

201 Canyon St West Yellowstone MT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Gallatin National Forest and Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Brandin' Iron Inn places you next to Gallatin National Forest and within a 10-minute stroll of other popular attractions like Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. This motel has 80 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, ski-in/ski-out access, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

An LED TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator and a coffee maker.


Property features

Ski-in/ski-out access, 2 spa tubs, and free WiFi in public areas are featured at Brandin' Iron Inn. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Brandin' Iron Inn

Everyone (13) Family (3)
2
Families Families

my reservations were messed up I had reserved 2 rooms for the 220th of may but they had us down for one room the 19th and we were charged for a room we never used.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

We are sorry to hear a mistake happened. I hope your stay was ok. Since you put the information into orbitz, you may want to contact them to see if your data entry was wrong or if they sent the wrong information. Our hotel doesn’t touch the reservation as it flows directly into our system from orbitz. Either way, we are sorry that a mistake happened l.

5
Families

Great location to stay..very close to west gate entrance. Good breakfast. clean rooms.

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for your input

3
Everyone

Disappointed for the price. Staff very friendly, good breakfast and location for pros. Cons were doety pillow case, stained curtains and tiny bathroom. Sound carried a lot too so lots of movement upstairs made hars to sleep. Not the hotels fault though.

By on Oct 14, 2018

3
Everyone

Other than the location, bed and sink, I did not like it, but it is old.

By on Aug 20, 2018

4
Everyone

A nice hotel located near the West entrance to Yellowstone. The staff members are extremely friendly and willing to assist with any questions that one may have. I would stay at this hotel again.

By on Jul 17, 2018

3
Everyone

The overall stay in the room and cleanliness was adequate. However, the offered continental breakfast experience was a nightmare given the number of tourists packed in at the same time trying to get food. There was only one attendant in the kitchen and she could not keep the food stocked. There was no room to sit and eat once we did get some food, and the breaker tripped twice because too many appliances were on at the same time. Suggest to facility to either not offer a continental breakfast, or revamp your dining area if you are going to host such large numbers of guests. This hotel appealed to us for this very offered amenity; however, we ultimately ended up buying a decent breakfast elsewhere.

By , from WV on Jun 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2018

We appreciate you staying with us during you Yellowstone visit. It was unfortunate that you where with us while we had a faulty appliance and have since replaced it. We will look at your other suggestions. Again, thank you.

4

a good place to live

Everyone

Good choice for your yellowstone national park tour. Rooms are clean and breakfast is great. Price is reasonable according to the location.

By on May 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2018

Thank you for your stay with us, and we are glad you liked the Breakfast and Location.

1
Everyone

very slow wifi. so slow that we can't use it. TV can't be turned on. toilet is so low. maybe for the kids. clock doesn't work. floor carpet is so old and not clean.

By on May 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Looks like we had a few misses with you and we are sorry. We just updated our wifi after you left for we a new system from our internet utility in town. We don't get complaints on TV's or Alarm Clock often so we will address and fix. Thank you for your review so we can improve.

5

very friendly hotel

Everyone

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was very basic but tasty. I would stay there again.

By , from San Diego on Mar 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and leaning a review.

3

meh

Everyone

The hot tub barely worked and the heater in the room was extremely noisy.

By , from Jackson on Feb 4, 2017