Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is a review for room 136. Stayed at this hotel in the past and was satisfied. This time the room was unsatisfactory. Reasons: Heavily perfumed fragrance in room, bed pillows had gritty dirt on them and what appeared to be blood stains, tooth paste spit still on faucet from previous guests, dirty floor, long dark hairs in bathtub

The gentleman that helped me in the morning was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. Thank you

Friendly staff - great room in the second building.

It was clean this time. When we stayed earlier, the floor looked clean-but your socks got dirty walking on the floor. This time-no dirty socks! Everything else was good. I did like the security of the place.

Everything was great. Friendly staff, and comfortable bed and very clean

Very disappointing breakfast. Otherwise excellent experience.

Property was good, no frills what was expected. It was clean enough. They could update the outside areas and bathroom. Overall was pleased for price paid.

Clean, comfortable room. Quiet stay. The complimentary breakfast was impressive with scrambled eggs and roasted potatoes.

This was our 4th overnight stay at Red Roof Tupelo. Our room is always clean, quiet, the bed very comfortable, a large walk in shower with plenty of hot water and great water pressure. We really like that the floors are laminate, not carpet because we believe the laminate is cleaner. The free breakfast is always very good and made in small batches so it's always fresh and warm. For the price, we believe Red Roof is the best deal out there.

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was really good.

It was pleasant with a great breakfast. Will stay again!

As expected for the price, good looking location for a road trip.

We were impressed with the ongoing renovations at this motel. We stayed in room 138 which was like brand new. Everything was clean, neat and new. Free buffet breakfast equipment was also all new and clean. Very well done Red Roof.

Nice stay and great breakfast. Staff is always great.

Had two rooms. One room smelled really bad of smoke but the staff quickly transfered us to another room. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. Love that the floors are laminate and not carpet. All hotels should be like this.

Mccullough Blvd Tupelo MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Red Roof Inn Tupelo places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like BancorpSouth Arena and Tupelo National Battlefield. This 96-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Red Roof Inn Tupelo's 96 heated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Red Roof Inn Tupelo, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Sofa Bed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Everyone (19) Couples (3) Family (2)
1
Partner Couples

This is a review for room 136. Stayed at this hotel in the past and was satisfied. This time the room was unsatisfactory. Reasons: Heavily perfumed fragrance in room, bed pillows had gritty dirt on them and what appeared to be blood stains, tooth paste spit still on faucet from previous guests, dirty floor, long dark hairs in bathtub

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

We appreciate your repeat patronage, and we're sorry to hear your most recent stay did not live up to previous experiences. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness. We'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff, and we hope you'll allow us another chance to impress you. Ola

5
Everyone

The gentleman that helped me in the morning was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. Thank you

By on May 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

Thank you for choosing us and reaching out! Your praise will be passed along to our wonderful team member and, we hope you had a lovely time in the area. We are eager to welcome you back! Ola

5
Business Business

Friendly staff - great room in the second building.

By on Mar 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your short and sweet review! It warms our heart to know our personal service let you know how much we appreciate and care about your experience. Please take care and join us again when you can; you'll always be welcome back through our doors. Ola

5
Family Partner Couples

It was clean this time. When we stayed earlier, the floor looked clean-but your socks got dirty walking on the floor. This time-no dirty socks! Everything else was good. I did like the security of the place.

By on Nov 22, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Everything was great. Friendly staff, and comfortable bed and very clean

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2019

Your review of Red Roof Inn Tupelo has truly brightened our day! From our courteous staff to our comfy, clean accommodations, it was our pleasure to deliver you a relaxing experience. Allow us the honor of serving you again next time you're in Tupelo! Ola

4
Business Business

Very disappointing breakfast. Otherwise excellent experience.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It pleases us to see that overall you had an excellent experience with us. We're sorry for any concerns you had regarding our hot breakfast. We wish you nothing but the best and would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Ola

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tupelo-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Tupelo.h16073-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tupelo-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Tupelo.h16073-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tupelo-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Tupelo.h16073-p2.Hotel-Reviews