Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Inn by Radisson Toronto Airport West, ON

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Poor housekeeping, room not cleaned for 2 days, had to complain 3 times before it was done.

When I came into this hotel to check-in, the front server checked us into the wrong hotel room because I have the same last name as another guest who is staying at the hotel because he didn't check for the first name. At the same time, we were charged for the $100 CAD incidental charge for the wrong room that we were wrongly checked into and will be returned upon check-out. Afterwards, we were charged for another $100 CAD for the room that we actually booked for. When the sales manager of the hotel came out to explain, she was extremely rude and told my family member that she will not talk to her because she is "hyper." Is this the kind of hospitality that we as customers should receive? My family booked for a 5 people room and many of the toiletries came in only 3 sets. We called the front desk to ask for more pillows and they declined. The pillows on the bed had molds on it and the manager was shocked when he saw it the next morning. Very disappointed with our stay at the hotel due to unprofessional, rude, and mean workers. Don't recommend! (The manager told us that they will be issuing a refund, it has been more than a week and nothing is showing on my bank statement!!!)

Stay for 2 night can't wait to return friendly staff very clean food is good. The only disappointment my was too close to the road very noises with the traffic

The hotel is nice, the room clean and very spacious. This hotel is refers to as an "airport" hotel with shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel is some distance from the airport and hotel guests would be well advised to carefully understand the actual shuttle service offered as it requires pre-booking and has some restrictions.

The beds were old and sagging. Not comfortable at all. There was no full length mirror.

Stayed for 3 nights and staff is good. However, room is disappointing with broken closet doors, non working lights, unclean carpet outside the room etc. Even elevator tiles were broken.

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and pleasant to interact with. I only had two minor things I didn't like - the Sleep Number bed (now I know to avoid those) as it wasn't comfortable, despite multiple settings and certain lights only worked when you put your keycard into a reader inside the room. That one was just strange.

The hotel is kinds of unique , inside they have furnished it like. A 4 star but the taste of decor and colors more like Arabian nights with lots of expensive looking items . If you like formal look and dark colors , you enjoy it there. I think public accommodation. Should be in a condition that you see if it's really clean or the dark color of funrniture covers it. Overall it's good value , and if you like formal look and spacious rooms you like this place .

The hotel is great with unbelievable rooms, restaurant on site with pool, gym etc. I will try to stay here for all future trips.

My room had a little entry way with a loveseat and chairs. A small gas fireplace was against the opposite wall with a flat screen TV mounted above. Nothing quite like watching TV in front of a roaring fake fire. I skipped past this into the main part of the room where super comfortable sleep number beds awaited, along with another huge flat screen TV. The bathroom was stocked with comfy robes and plush towels. On the down side, vending machines were out of order or unstocked. That's a bummer, especially if you are up late working and need a little kick. There aren't any of the typical business chain bars or restaurants in walking distance, so you'll be dining at the hotel. That isn't really my thing so I can't comment on it's quality.

175 Derry Rd E Mississauga ON

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Gateway, Park Inn by Radisson Toronto Airport West, ON is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Derrydale Golf Course and Mississauga Convention Centre. This 3.5-star hotel has 100 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also close to Apollo Convention Centre and Powerade Centre.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 100 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with pay movies. Select Comfort beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Fireplaces, microwaves, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

At Park Inn by Radisson Toronto Airport West, ON, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a sauna, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Run of House

Twin 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Toronto Airport West

Everyone (7) Business (3)
2
Everyone

Poor housekeeping, room not cleaned for 2 days, had to complain 3 times before it was done.

By on Nov 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.

1

horrible experience, don't recommend

Everyone

When I came into this hotel to check-in, the front server checked us into the wrong hotel room because I have the same last name as another guest who is staying at the hotel because he didn't check for the first name. At the same time, we were charged for the $100 CAD incidental charge for the wrong room that we were wrongly checked into and will be returned upon check-out. Afterwards, we were charged for another $100 CAD for the room that we actually booked for. When the sales manager of the hotel came out to explain, she was extremely rude and told my family member that she will not talk to her because she is "hyper." Is this the kind of hospitality that we as customers should receive? My family booked for a 5 people room and many of the toiletries came in only 3 sets. We called the front desk to ask for more pillows and they declined. The pillows on the bed had molds on it and the manager was shocked when he saw it the next morning. Very disappointed with our stay at the hotel due to unprofessional, rude, and mean workers. Don't recommend! (The manager told us that they will be issuing a refund, it has been more than a week and nothing is showing on my bank statement!!!)

By , from New York. NY on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2017

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service and I personally apologize for the miscommunication you had with the convention center staff. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, we have checked your profile and the refund on the good will has proceeded on August 28th to Expedia this is because we received your reservation from them and they will refund you in return as I have explained in my personal email to you. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

5

very nice hotel

Everyone

Stay for 2 night can't wait to return friendly staff very clean food is good. The only disappointment my was too close to the road very noises with the traffic

By , from mD on Apr 2, 2017

4

nice hotel but not close to airport

Everyone

The hotel is nice, the room clean and very spacious. This hotel is refers to as an "airport" hotel with shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel is some distance from the airport and hotel guests would be well advised to carefully understand the actual shuttle service offered as it requires pre-booking and has some restrictions.

By on Feb 13, 2017

4

close to the airport.

Everyone

The beds were old and sagging. Not comfortable at all. There was no full length mirror.

By on Jan 19, 2017

2

feedback on radisson toronto airport west, on

Everyone

Stayed for 3 nights and staff is good. However, room is disappointing with broken closet doors, non working lights, unclean carpet outside the room etc. Even elevator tiles were broken.

By on Aug 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

4

nice decor

Everyone

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and pleasant to interact with. I only had two minor things I didn't like - the Sleep Number bed (now I know to avoid those) as it wasn't comfortable, despite multiple settings and certain lights only worked when you put your keycard into a reader inside the room. That one was just strange.

By on May 5, 2016

3

nice inside but

BusinessTravelers

The hotel is kinds of unique , inside they have furnished it like. A 4 star but the taste of decor and colors more like Arabian nights with lots of expensive looking items . If you like formal look and dark colors , you enjoy it there. I think public accommodation. Should be in a condition that you see if it's really clean or the dark color of funrniture covers it. Overall it's good value , and if you like formal look and spacious rooms you like this place .

By on Dec 17, 2015

5

can't believe how awesome the room was

BusinessTravelers

The hotel is great with unbelievable rooms, restaurant on site with pool, gym etc. I will try to stay here for all future trips.

By on Sep 5, 2015

3

some kinks to work out yet; overall ok

BusinessTravelers

My room had a little entry way with a loveseat and chairs. A small gas fireplace was against the opposite wall with a flat screen TV mounted above. Nothing quite like watching TV in front of a roaring fake fire. I skipped past this into the main part of the room where super comfortable sleep number beds awaited, along with another huge flat screen TV. The bathroom was stocked with comfy robes and plush towels. On the down side, vending machines were out of order or unstocked. That's a bummer, especially if you are up late working and need a little kick. There aren't any of the typical business chain bars or restaurants in walking distance, so you'll be dining at the hotel. That isn't really my thing so I can't comment on it's quality.

By on May 3, 2010