Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel is right in front of the sea with beautiful view from all rooms ( either north or south view of the beach ). Rooms are superb, illy coffee machine is great added value. Large and quiet pool, nice atmosphere. Love it !

This is the second time I've stayed here and the last. The room is fine though small. Service is fair and the overall officiousness is tiresome. Try one of the other hotels along the beach and leave this for tour groups and flight crews who negotiate low rates. It's simply not worth it.

I have stayed here 3 times for business for almost a week. Here is the good and bad: Good: - Amazing location on the beach - walking to great food, beautiful sunsets, central in Tel Aviv - Great breakfast and nice SPG lounge - Wonderful pool with views of sunset and beach - Friendly staff overall and helpful - Good Wifi Bad: - The rooms need updating - things are dingy and not up to normal SPG standards, marks on furniture - the cleaning products they use are so strong and smelly you have to air out the room each time - temperature control is difficult because it is on an antiquated system - hallways are beyond dated

Stayed for 4 nights in July 2017. The Pluses Good Location Beach access The negatives The entire hotel has the look & feel of a budget hotel. The staff tend to be brusque at times. The Menu in Restaurants is one dimensional. Very inadequate parking

Hotel is not of the normal Sheraton standard. Bathroom was grubby and tired. There was mold on the ceiling and the grout was filthy. The lower levels of the hotel near the beach entrance smell of sewage. The hotels location is fantastic and the breakfast is decent. The bar area and bar staff are fantastic. Also, the pool area is nice as well. For the price we paid, we would stay somewhere else.

I've been a guest of the Sheraton tel-aviv for the last 10 years. this is my first review. i wanted people to know that this is the place to stay. i stayed at the executive floor and the executive lounge is incredible! all the staff are amazing! especially Mazal and Revital. super friendly and accommodating! everyone speaks many languages and make it easy to communicate. i hope to continue to stay there for the next 10 years! ten starts! Rima

We were fortunate to spend five nights in a Club level room. The room was clean and fairly modern, and our "upgrade" included a welcome bottle of champagne, and an amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea. The Club amenities were great; the breakfast, the open bar, the meals throughout the day were a great treat. The Club staff was very helpful and always there to answer any questions we had. One of the reasons we chose the Sheraton was that it had a very nice pool with views of the Mediterranean. The water was warm, the loungers plentiful, but what almost ruined our entire stay there were the rather large number of people smoking around the pool, despite that fact that there were signs prohibiting it everywhere, in Hebrew, Arabic and English. First, I'm surprised that at "check-in", there was probably no mention to the guests that this was an entirely non-smoking hotel, but when we saw smokers around the pool, the lifeguard/pool manager (I'm sure also saw all the smoking) did nothing until guests (like myself) mentioned that. I saw one of the lifeguards tell a group of young women smokers to not smoke around the pool, but to smoke near the restrooms? Really? I'm giving the property 5 stars, but in reality it would be hard to want to come again if some of the staff so blatantly don't enforce the simple rule: no smoking in the hotel, period.

Stayed here again check in quick as spg gold elite got an upgraded room and discounted rate for still the best breakfast around got a slightly later check out the only thing i found just crazy is they dont give newspapers to youre room unless you pay $5 for a local newspaper is it cost cutting or what?

I stayed here for two nights using SPG points (august 31 - sept 1) and was given a room on the 4th floor (for SPG members) facing the city and unfortunately for me also facing the new outdoor night club the hotel has on the first floor. For rooms that start at over $300 US you'd think the hotel would invest in some soundproof windows / sliding doors. I kid you not, the thumping of the base and the heavy redundant beats (not music) from the night club 4 floors down kept me up until at least 2am, the walls were literally shaking too. Thankfully the following evening was Friday and thus the club was closed for the Jewish Shabbat/sabbath. Needless to say I complained the following morning and the manager told me: A) I should have called down when i couldn't sleep and requested a new room - I don't know about you but I don't love the idea of getting up in my PJs in the middle of the night, packing up and shuffling to a new room -- I'd say soundproof windows or not having a nightclub right beneath guest rooms would be a more viable solution. B) the manager also offered me a courtesy refund of 2000 SPG points for the inconvenience. A nice gesture but I told her right there and then to do better after spending 12,000 for the night and being unable to sleep, which I believe is the whole point of being in a hotel... I emailed the hotel manager days ago and have yet to hear back. The noise issue was really too much, I'd expect a refund for that evening at the very least. As well, I'm not the first to complain about the noise from this new nightclub. I stayed here august 31 and September 1 and I believe someone complained on here two weeks prior. The manager replied to that poster saying it was being fixed. This was clearly not the case! This was entirely unbecoming of a Starwood hotel - people come to your hotels to relax and get a goodnight sleep and this was impossible due to the hotels poor decision to put their new outdoor nightclub right below guest suites. Clean up your act Sheraton Tel Aviv! For $300+ US a night I expect much better! I expect a follow up from management at the very least regarding this issue. In the meantime, DO NOT STAY HERE. I've stayed at The Dan Tel Aviv many times and never had any issues. Go there instead.

I’m a very loyal SPG gold member but generally skittish on sheraton properties. Well, the Tel Aviv Sheraton is a stand-out. I booked this reservation using points and could not be more pleased with the experience. From check in to check out we had a perfect stay. The hotel is situated across the street from the beach, which in Tel Aviv means on the beach! We had a renovated room on a high floor. The room was decent sized, clean with a small balcony with views of the water and the city. We had access to the club lounge. The lounge has a full buffet breakfast with made to order omelets. You can also go up for lunch, although we did not. It was perfect for a happy hour glass of wine or mid day mimosa with snacks. They have a few tables on their patio as well. On the18th floor you have nice views of the city, especially after sunset. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking around tel-aviv. Now to the important part, Adi who works at the front desk is amazing. She is sharp, kind and thoughtful. She will make sure every, and I mean every detail is taken care of. I am so happy I made the decision to go to Tel Aviv and stay at the Sheraton because it changed my generalist view of the properties and made me fall in love with Tel Aviv all over again. Now I know I will be back very soon!

Room options

Club Room (Club Lounge Access)

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Club Room, Sea View (Club Lounge Access)

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite (Club Lounge Access)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, Sea View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

76% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 1545 reviews