Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and assisted quickly when the room key didn’t work.

I reserved my room but it was canceled after 4:00pm

Room was very clean and staff very helpful. Liked the fact that it was close to the highway.

Nothing to say .................... nothing to say

If i was homeless this would be a good location to live

I was not pleased and does not plan to stay here again. When the staff who is assisting with preparing breakfast have marks or skin issues they should cover their arms

The room appeared clean and the hotel was nice. The breakfast was good and the hotel desk clerk was polite and helpful. The only bad thing was the room smelled strongly of musky mildew.

The top priority is always bed and pillow. The bed was very good and there was a choice of several firmness levels of pillow- including very soft- like I like it. The TV was good; the cable had many choices. But...here is the but...the wi-fi was unusable at my end of the building. I had work to do and was stymied. I went to the lobby and it worked fine. They said the complaint was common and they had a new router. Obviously they need extenders. They are a cheap fix.

The first room had a very strong musty smell as if the carpet had been wet. The second room wasn't that strong but yet smelled moldy. Didn't want to waste my time after a long drive to attempt a third. Later on in the evening, the second floor was filled with marijuana smoke emanating from the rooms. The property is adjacent to a liquor store and hence all the hangout crowd questioning the safety of your vehicle parked outside. Not worth the $90. Stay away from this if you can.

Absolutely disgusting rooms! My 1 year old had black feet, knees and hands from crawling on the carpet. The walls had big boot prints on them near the bed, curtains edge stained and AC was not cold. I complained to the front desk, she loudly burped as she typed in her computer and tried giving me a similar room and I declined because it again had carpet. My dad went down the next morning and the front desk proceeded to tell him that the carpets hadn’t been cleaned in 5 months and she fired the last carpet cleaner and hasn’t found a new one. Well that is disgusting.

The lobby area was nice and well put together. The room I received was horrible. There were red stains on the chair. The walls were dirty and the lighting in the room was terrible. I had to go to Walmart and by Lysol wipes and spray to disinfect the room. Thank goodness it was only one night, if I would have need to stay longer I would have found a different hotel.

This property is very dark and damp with some type of water damage. The rooms were so wet the sheets felt wet and the floors were slippery. I changed rooms but the same problems were noted.

It was convenient. But the room could have been cleaner. Base boards were dirty, the walls had been spot painted and the tiled floor was dirty.

Our room was very musty with a strong mildew smell--the night desk staff was unable to accommodate a room change because the hotel was at capacity. They were aware of the smell though--as acknowledged by the morning desk clerk. My daughter has asthma--they should disclose this detail prior to booking. Apart from this, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good. Despite this, I would not stay in Room 117 again.

Staff friendly, hotel clean, location good, quiet, safe

River Park Drive Midway FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Lake Talquin State Forest, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midway, FL is within a 10-minute drive of Tallahassee Community College. This 50-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. This hotel has a restaurant where you can enjoy a bite to eat.


Rooms

All 50 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midway, FL enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midway, FL

Everyone (16) Couples (12) Business (6) Family (24) Friends (1) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

Room was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and assisted quickly when the room key didn’t work.

By , from Alabama on Feb 24, 2020

3
Family

I reserved my room but it was canceled after 4:00pm

By on Feb 24, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Room was very clean and staff very helpful. Liked the fact that it was close to the highway.

By , from Tampa, FL on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Keith, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about our stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

3
Family Family

Nothing to say .................... nothing to say

By on Dec 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

We'd love to hear your feed back, that is the only way for us to improve, is to get honest feedback from guests like you.

1
Partner Couples

If i was homeless this would be a good location to live

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.

3
Family with small children Family

I was not pleased and does not plan to stay here again. When the staff who is assisting with preparing breakfast have marks or skin issues they should cover their arms

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are also sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable with our breakfast attendant. I can assure you that we would not allow anyone with any contagious conditions to work in our breakfast area.

3
Family

The room appeared clean and the hotel was nice. The breakfast was good and the hotel desk clerk was polite and helpful. The only bad thing was the room smelled strongly of musky mildew.

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

we are sorry to hear the problems you encountered at our property I am working with our housekeeping team to see how we can prevent this from happening in the future thank you for your feedback

4
Business Business

The top priority is always bed and pillow. The bed was very good and there was a choice of several firmness levels of pillow- including very soft- like I like it. The TV was good; the cable had many choices. But...here is the but...the wi-fi was unusable at my end of the building. I had work to do and was stymied. I went to the lobby and it worked fine. They said the complaint was common and they had a new router. Obviously they need extenders. They are a cheap fix.

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback we will make sure to look into the issue you experienced to make sure this doesn’t happen in the future

2
Business Business

The first room had a very strong musty smell as if the carpet had been wet. The second room wasn't that strong but yet smelled moldy. Didn't want to waste my time after a long drive to attempt a third. Later on in the evening, the second floor was filled with marijuana smoke emanating from the rooms. The property is adjacent to a liquor store and hence all the hangout crowd questioning the safety of your vehicle parked outside. Not worth the $90. Stay away from this if you can.

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Sorry you didn’t have a more then great stay and we do appreciate your feedback

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midway, FL

85 River Park Drive, Midway, FL 32343
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Midway,-FL.h1367194-p2.Hotel-Reviews