Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The front end staff was great and they were outstanding in everything but the outdoor patio staff weren’t very attentive. We were waiting probably 20 minutes or more just to order drinks and shisha. Even what looked like an outdoor supervisor (tall-ish guy with glasses) was just watching us trying to call someone so we can order and did nothing so that part was disappointing. Everything else was great, only that part had bothered us.

Excellent hospitality & comfort . Staff go above and beyond to help make the stay comfortable.

The service was excellent in all aspects. Our special thanks and appreciation to Mohammed ( Abu Abeer ) for helping us with the mud in our bodies and his gentle care in that refreshing experience. Also all aspects of checking in and out was outstanding especially wit Hamza.

Excellent guest relations from entire staff; excellent services and amenities

Rooms need to be renovated, water pressure in the room was very weak, not upgrade or anything offered in return for being a platinum member at Orbitz

The Marriott is truly a 5 star experience. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The facilities are excellent, and there are many different pool options catering to kids and adults. The restaurant options are plentiful and there are affordable options. It is definitely one of the more expensive hotel options, but it is worth what you pay in terms of service, facilities, and quality. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable.

Everything is excellent ! Family friendly and courteous hosts !

Everything is excellent in this hotel,except security at main gate .just horrible .actually disgusting. I waited 20 mins before I was allowed to enter .although I booked my reservation a week earlier. Security guards are rude . Hisham at front desk made my stay very pleasant .thank you hisham.

We asked for late check out! They didn't have it and they kept bugging us and then we agreed to pay 60 JD more to stay an extra hr and they still bugged us

The weather is perfect for swimming. The buffet breakfast is so good. This year the service was perfect. But we went during Ramadan as a group for six days. During the weekends the kids had lots of fun and all the restaurants were open. After the weekend lots of restaurants closed even in other hotels there.

Overall experience was good, however, poolside check-in was spotty, since they required a ticket for towels and for use of the pool It should be understood if you are on the premisis you are a guest. Too many cats and kittens staring up for food morsels in various eating areas outdoors drawing away attention from dining at leisure . The beach for Dead Sea is not spacious, and entry is precarious to stepping into the rocky/pebbly waters of the sea. They should improve access with stepping tiles that don't wabble. They do not have taxis, and want you to use the Hertz car rental, I had to make a call to Amman to order a taxi to pick me up for about $20 cheaper!

Overall experience is good except for check out. They tried to charge me again for the room.

Good trip. Everything was fine until checking out. [...] Needed to wait over 30 minutes and was not cleared then.

Excelente siempre Marriot es calidad y buen servicio. Súper bien ubicado los biufet tanto de desayuno como de cena muy completos y deliciosos. Tiene varias albercas con una vista lindisimo show en la noche gratuito con Nelly dancing y cantante arabe y un spa súper bonito con agua Del Mar muerto también una playa privada con acceso a el mar muerto con un excelente servicio Ahmed nos hizo el día es el salvavidas nos tomó fotos nos ayudó cuando se nos metió agua a los ojos teniendo a disposición muy cerca agua natural para este tipo de eventualidades y nos regalo u n poco de barro Del Mar muerto que excelente personal . También el gerente de house keeping Muy atento nos envío todo lo que necesitábamos de mas amenidades a la habitación. Siempre muy pendientes precioso hotel con preciosa vista excelente comida y servicio volvería definitivamente. It’s a quelite hotel with excellent service and food very well located with its private beach Ahmed the person in charge of the beach it’s just amazing he tries to make of your visit the best one talking you pictures being aware of some salty water came into your eyes and having the cool water to solve the situation immediately also watching if you are ok inside the sea because of the salt its not so easy to stay Inside. The general manager of house keeping Geras very nice giving us anything we expected extra for amenities to our room and asking if everything was fine. No doubt it’s a wonderful experience to stay at Marriot.

Dead Sea Road Sweimeh

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa places you 1.3 mi (2 km) from Amman Beach. This 250-room, 5-star resort has 2 indoor and 3 outdoor pools, along with a private beach.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Mosaico Restaurant, one of 3 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 250 rooms have an array of amenities, including patios, minibars, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and free bottled water.


Property features

Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 indoor pools. There's free valet parking, and an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for JOD 45 per vehicle roundtrip. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include 3 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Pool Access

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Sea View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (5) Friends (1)
4
Friends

The front end staff was great and they were outstanding in everything but the outdoor patio staff weren’t very attentive. We were waiting probably 20 minutes or more just to order drinks and shisha. Even what looked like an outdoor supervisor (tall-ish guy with glasses) was just watching us trying to call someone so we can order and did nothing so that part was disappointing. Everything else was great, only that part had bothered us.

By , from Pismo Beach, California on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager

5
Family with small children

Excellent hospitality & comfort . Staff go above and beyond to help make the stay comfortable.

By , from Amman on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager

5
Family

The service was excellent in all aspects. Our special thanks and appreciation to Mohammed ( Abu Abeer ) for helping us with the mud in our bodies and his gentle care in that refreshing experience. Also all aspects of checking in and out was outstanding especially wit Hamza.

By on Sep 17, 2019

5
Family Family with small children Business Business

Excellent guest relations from entire staff; excellent services and amenities

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again and safe travels! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager

4
Family Family

Rooms need to be renovated, water pressure in the room was very weak, not upgrade or anything offered in return for being a platinum member at Orbitz

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing a review with us related to your recent stay at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. We have shared your review with the management team and we will definitely be taking your comments into consideration to ensure all the issues are resolved moving further. Thank you again and safe travels! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager

5
Everyone

The Marriott is truly a 5 star experience. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. The facilities are excellent, and there are many different pool options catering to kids and adults. The restaurant options are plentiful and there are affordable options. It is definitely one of the more expensive hotel options, but it is worth what you pay in terms of service, facilities, and quality. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable.

By , from Jordan on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our Resort. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager

5
Everyone

Everything is excellent ! Family friendly and courteous hosts !

By on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with your family. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager

4

nice hotel

Everyone

Everything is excellent in this hotel,except security at main gate .just horrible .actually disgusting. I waited 20 mins before I was allowed to enter .although I booked my reservation a week earlier. Security guards are rude . Hisham at front desk made my stay very pleasant .thank you hisham.

By , from houston,texas on Mar 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our Resort for your recent stay and for taking your time to post a review here. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service and we will definitely be taking your comments into consideration. Thank you again and safe travels! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, Hotel manager

1

check out

Everyone

We asked for late check out! They didn't have it and they kept bugging us and then we agreed to pay 60 JD more to stay an extra hr and they still bugged us

By on Aug 23, 2016

5

relaxing vacation

Family

The weather is perfect for swimming. The buffet breakfast is so good. This year the service was perfect. But we went during Ramadan as a group for six days. During the weekends the kids had lots of fun and all the restaurants were open. After the weekend lots of restaurants closed even in other hotels there.

By on Aug 3, 2013

Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa

Dead Sea Road, Sweimeh, 11190
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sweimeh-Hotels-Dead-Sea-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h797196-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sweimeh-Hotels-Dead-Sea-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h797196-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sweimeh-Hotels-Dead-Sea-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h797196-p2.Hotel-Reviews