Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

So close to the Cathedral and all the other pedestrian areas... and the staff was really friendly...

The room had a terrible odor in it so i contacted the hotel staff and they said it was the smell of a spray they use to freshen the room, or to cover up other odors. The smell was burning my throat so i asked for a different room, they said that they were fully booked and couldnt give me another room. I told them that i couldnt stay and they still charged me for the room. Nice way to treat a first time customer.

Great location, excellent staff with great recommendations, very nice hot breakfast buffet. we would definitely stay at this hotel again!

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The staff even changed our TV remote batteries one late nite. We visited couple nights while enjoying the Christmas markets. The hotel is located conveniently off Gutenburg Sq. and centrally located from the other tourist sites.

The hotel is small on the outside but has been very well updated. I had a room on the top floor that had a gorgeous view of Strasbourg Cathedral. The room was very modern and quite spacious compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Strasbourg. It had great amenities, including an in-room Nespresso machine and high qualities toiletries. I was able to easily go to-from Strasbourg's main train station on the tram. I will definitely stay here the next time I return to Strasbourg.

31 Rue des Serruriers Strasbourg Bas-Rhin

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Strasbourg Cathedral and Train Station Square
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Historic Center, Hôtel Gutenberg is adjacent to Strasbourg Cathedral and within a 15-minute walk of popular sights like Train Station Square. Each of the 43 rooms at this 4-star hotel includes a minibar, an espresso maker, and an LCD TV.


Dining

Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Hôtel Gutenberg's 43 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including minibars, espresso makers, and free newspapers. LCD TVs come with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other amenities include free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

Hôtel Gutenberg offers a computer station, express check-in, and express check-out. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. This hotel also has free newspapers.

Room options

Superior Double Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Double Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, under the roof, stairs access, duplex bathroom in some rooms

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hôtel Gutenberg

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples Family

So close to the Cathedral and all the other pedestrian areas... and the staff was really friendly...

By , from New York on Feb 1, 2020

1
Family

The room had a terrible odor in it so i contacted the hotel staff and they said it was the smell of a spray they use to freshen the room, or to cover up other odors. The smell was burning my throat so i asked for a different room, they said that they were fully booked and couldnt give me another room. I told them that i couldnt stay and they still charged me for the room. Nice way to treat a first time customer.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Dear Sir, We thank you for your message. We are very sorry for the trouble you have had in our hotel. We are surprised of your complaint about the deodorizer spray we use in every room of our hotel. No one informed us about it before. The receptionist proposed you to open the windows to chase away the odors (the best solution) but you have preferred to put the air condition on. We have found a arrangement with you. Thank you. Best regards.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Great location, excellent staff with great recommendations, very nice hot breakfast buffet. we would definitely stay at this hotel again!

By on Mar 28, 2019

4

wonderful intimate hotel in a great location

Everyone

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The staff even changed our TV remote batteries one late nite. We visited couple nights while enjoying the Christmas markets. The hotel is located conveniently off Gutenburg Sq. and centrally located from the other tourist sites.

By on Dec 27, 2017

5

great location with views of the cathedral

Everyone
Bedroom View from room View of cathedral from room

The hotel is small on the outside but has been very well updated. I had a room on the top floor that had a gorgeous view of Strasbourg Cathedral. The room was very modern and quite spacious compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Strasbourg. It had great amenities, including an in-room Nespresso machine and high qualities toiletries. I was able to easily go to-from Strasbourg's main train station on the tram. I will definitely stay here the next time I return to Strasbourg.

By , from washington, dc on Jun 16, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Strasbourg-Hotels-Hôtel-Gutenberg.h2061611-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Strasbourg-Hotels-Hôtel-Gutenberg.h2061611-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "http://www.orbitz.com/Strasbourg-Hotels-Hôtel-Gutenberg.h2061611-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 400 for URL: http://www.orbitz.com/Strasbourg-Hotels-Hôtel-Gutenberg.h2061611-p2.Hotel-Reviews