- Charges for extra guests may apply and vary depending on the property's policy.
- A credit card for incidental charges and a government-issued photo ID are required at check-in.
- Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in and can't be guaranteed. Certain requests may come with additional charges.
- The credit card used at check-in for incidentals must be in the name of the primary guest who made the reservation.
- The following credit cards are accepted: American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, and Visa.
- Registered guests are the only ones allowed in guestrooms.
- Some facilities may be restricted. For more details, contact the property. Contact information can be found on your booking confirmation.
- Parking has height restrictions.
Hotel Hansson4.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
On arriving we were warmly welcomed, even though the poor woman on reception was doing everything - making coffee, checking people in and out! However, I have to agree with previous reviewers...the room was pretty dire. I had taken reviewer advice and asked for a refurbished room, but perhaps these don't come under the basic room category because we weren't given one! Furnishings scuffed, all pictures/lamps/radiator covers crooked showing lack of care, old and marked shower with a shower head that just poured like a tap. One thing I can award the hotel with: The absolute worst towels I have ever seen in a hotel - grey and limp and thin...DIRE!!! The bed was uncomfortable, giving us both back aches - and we are campers so used to basic sleeping, surely a comfortable bed and decent linens are fundamental to a hotel?! This hotel would have got a poor rating EXCEPT for the fact that the staff were all so lovely and we did have an amazing dinner at the hotel: Nettle pannacotta followed by a wonderful tuna nicoise - all served beautifully by ? Ashek who helped with wine choice and was warm and chatty!
Good location. Nice reception area with a bar with a selection of drinks and snacks. Staff could have been friendlier. Room was nicely decorated but pretty basic for the price. Quite a constrast with the modern interior downstairs. Mattress could have been better. Flush needs to be fixed. Door not easy to open or lock. My main issue was with the shuttle service that I booked. I had booked through the hotel, and in the email received a price quote and instructions that I would pay in the hotel. When I was in the taxi there was a fixed price on the meter that was lower than what I had been told by the hotel. Upon arrival the staff member was unaware that I was to pay in the hotel, or the amount. I said the amout that was on the meter, unsure of why there was a difference. The following morning I was told the first price again, so when I asked what the difference in price was, the only explanation I got is that was the hotel's price and had I paid in the taxi then I would have paid the lower price. I voiced my confusion about this set up, and was treated rather rudely. If the hotel is to charge a booking fee (75kr/€7.50), I think it is only fair that the customer is aware of it. I had chosen this hotel primarily because of its 'airport shuttle.' Not clear to me if that is indeed offered or not. Needless to say when I collected my bags later that day the staff member at the reception desk had very little to say and did not offer to book me a taxi or shuttle. Also MyTaxi has fixed rates to the airport for 470kr (€48), 185kr (€19) less than what I paid at the hotel.
Clean room, everything you need. Grocery store less than a block. Great staff! Nice lobby, bar, and restraunt. The beer was good, the olives and salami are amazing. Breakfast was a beautiful spread of fresh foods and a perfect variety. Highly recommend this place.
Needed a reasonable place for one night fairly central and happ'ed across Hotel Hanson. Perfect for what I was looking for - over expectations. Well located, wide choice of places to eat in near surrounds, very reasonably priced, very friendly staff, decent breakfast and charming room. Not so much room - compact to say the least - but again, perfect for my needs. And not a big standard hotel cubicle; here, it's high ceilings, parquet floor, old fashioned windows. Aesthetic just right. Can heartily recommend (and didn't recognize a lot of the other reviews I read here, which I feel to be unnecessarily harsh).
My girlfriend and I spent a night’s getaway at Hotel Hansson. We had a really great time - a stylish yet comfortable room, friendly staff and an amazing location. A relaxing and memorable trip - highly recommended!
We stayed there for 3 nights in one of their classic rooms on the 1st floor. The lobby is really cozy and elegant and the reception desk is manned 24/7. Staff is wonderful and really made the whole stay tolerable. The room we got was pretty bad, I’ve seen other people talking about renovated rooms, well ours wasn’t. The walls had bunch of markings along with holes and damages. Door and the wood trim has a lot of chippings, bathroom door handle was loose and the wooden floor made a lot of squeaky sounds. Furniture is outdated and similarly had a lot of chipping. Sheets had weird stains on it and I see some cheating with the cleaning. Plenty of dust in every corner and areas where it requires you to spend 2 seconds extra effort to clean. Room is not soundproof and we could hear the street outside very well, similarly with the ceiling. We can hear steps from the floor above us. You can’t control the room temperature so we found it to be slightly chilly but that is subjective. The good part the room is impressively big, ceiling is high as well. Bathroom is on the smaller side but newly renovated so it’s fine. No problems with the WiFi and we could connect to it easily with good speed. Dining area which is in the same area with the reception desk is neat, breakfast has decent amount of variety so this part is good. I understand they are going for the classic Nordic design for the rooms but there is good-old and bad-old, this belong slightly to the latter one. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, more likely closer to 3. It’s a bit off from the main streets so it will require roughly a 7 minute walk from the nearest subway station. My overall experience is it’s alright, would not however go back and could find better options elsewhere for the same price tag.
The reception staff is very welcoming both the morning team and the evening team. The new executive rooms on the top floor are very nice but will not stay nice for very long given the cleaning habits in this hotel! The cleaning in this hotel is substandard. Day 1: my bed was made and clean towels were put on top of my suitcase - not very hygenic. The old towels were not taken away. I have never walked in my hotel room before and seen an uncleaned room! Certainly not in a 4-star room. Day 2: I came into my room and no one had been there to clean - beds unmade, trash can still full, toilets and sink not cleaned. I complained to reception and they apologised and that was all. Day 3: bed was made, trash emptied, toilet and sink still not cleaned! Would I go back? Not sure.
Firstly the positives. The staff were lovely at reception and very helpful. The ground floor had the feeling of the boutique hotel we thought we had booked. Our bedroom had an elegant cornice and was spacious but - - there was an out-of-date shower room carved out of a corner of this room. - the toilet looked as if it needed to be replaced or at the very least given a good dose of bleach - the towel rail was not working - the towels were dirty and had holes in them - the windows were dirty with peeling paint and there was paint coming off the ceiling - the lighting was poor. 6 bulbs were missing from the overhead chandelier - the TV remote was not working - there was one pillow each, although more were provided on request - a previous guest had complained that a maid had burst in. The manager responded that there was a "do not disturb" sign in the room. We were unable to find such a sign in our room. - the standard of housekeeping (cleaning of the wash hand basin in particular) was sub-standard The majority of these items could be easily remedied with a little more care and attention. Overall the visit was a disappointment.
We had in advance asked for a quiet "Design" room facing the courtyard. However, upon arrival we were informed that no room of that type was available on that side of the hotel, only at the street side. The receptionist assured us though that this room was also quiet at night. Not true! We slept only a few hours. When complaining, we were promised to be able to move to the room we had asked for the next day. The second night we slept even less due to heavy traffic during the whole night. Then when we went to finally move, again we were informed that no room was available..... Of course this was not acceptable, a promise is a promise. The compromise was that we would get a quieter room at the highest floor. This room turned out to be very small, with an angled ceiling making the usable area even less. In addition, the room seemed unfinished, the cord of the table lamp didn't reach any power outlet, some power outlets didn't have any power, there were no shelfs in the bathroom, the air conditioning / ventilation didn't work and a foul smell came from the drains. At least it was more quiet... To sum it up, it is difficult to have a good day after a sleep deprived night, our short vacation didn't turn out as we had hoped for. Another thing, on two occasions the cleaner stunned us by entering the room unannounced...
The location of the hotel is not right in the center, but it is close enough to all the sights. The room was really small, so there was barely enough space for the suitcase (on the floor). I had to ask every morning for a new shampoo, because I did not get it with the room keeping. They advertise to be green and sustainable... as all hotels, so you should hold on to your towels for second use, but there was nowhere to hang them? Also the use of plastic cups in the bathroom is not entirely green? The breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and really tasty. Also the staff were nice and helpful, and the hotel itself is nicely decorated.
- Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
- Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
- Onsite dining
- Laundry facilities
Located in Vasastan, Hotel Hansson is within a 5-minute walk of Stockholm Public Library and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Odenplan Square. This 58-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. It's in the historical district and also 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Stockholm Observatory Museum.
Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's bistro, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.
All 58 individually decorated accommodations feature sitting areas. 26-inch flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Phones and desks are other standard amenities.
At Hotel Hansson, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and free newspapers. If you drive, self parking is SEK 290 per night, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for SEK 655 per vehicle one-way. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a terrace and laundry facilities.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
57.0% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 321 reviews