Hotel Hansson4.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
The reception staff is very welcoming both the morning team and the evening team. The new executive rooms on the top floor are very nice but will not stay nice for very long given the cleaning habits in this hotel! The cleaning in this hotel is substandard. Day 1: my bed was made and clean towels were put on top of my suitcase - not very hygenic. The old towels were not taken away. I have never walked in my hotel room before and seen an uncleaned room! Certainly not in a 4-star room. Day 2: I came into my room and no one had been there to clean - beds unmade, trash can still full, toilets and sink not cleaned. I complained to reception and they apologised and that was all. Day 3: bed was made, trash emptied, toilet and sink still not cleaned! Would I go back? Not sure.
Firstly the positives. The staff were lovely at reception and very helpful. The ground floor had the feeling of the boutique hotel we thought we had booked. Our bedroom had an elegant cornice and was spacious but - - there was an out-of-date shower room carved out of a corner of this room. - the toilet looked as if it needed to be replaced or at the very least given a good dose of bleach - the towel rail was not working - the towels were dirty and had holes in them - the windows were dirty with peeling paint and there was paint coming off the ceiling - the lighting was poor. 6 bulbs were missing from the overhead chandelier - the TV remote was not working - there was one pillow each, although more were provided on request - a previous guest had complained that a maid had burst in. The manager responded that there was a "do not disturb" sign in the room. We were unable to find such a sign in our room. - the standard of housekeeping (cleaning of the wash hand basin in particular) was sub-standard The majority of these items could be easily remedied with a little more care and attention. Overall the visit was a disappointment.
We had in advance asked for a quiet "Design" room facing the courtyard. However, upon arrival we were informed that no room of that type was available on that side of the hotel, only at the street side. The receptionist assured us though that this room was also quiet at night. Not true! We slept only a few hours. When complaining, we were promised to be able to move to the room we had asked for the next day. The second night we slept even less due to heavy traffic during the whole night. Then when we went to finally move, again we were informed that no room was available..... Of course this was not acceptable, a promise is a promise. The compromise was that we would get a quieter room at the highest floor. This room turned out to be very small, with an angled ceiling making the usable area even less. In addition, the room seemed unfinished, the cord of the table lamp didn't reach any power outlet, some power outlets didn't have any power, there were no shelfs in the bathroom, the air conditioning / ventilation didn't work and a foul smell came from the drains. At least it was more quiet... To sum it up, it is difficult to have a good day after a sleep deprived night, our short vacation didn't turn out as we had hoped for. Another thing, on two occasions the cleaner stunned us by entering the room unannounced...
The location of the hotel is not right in the center, but it is close enough to all the sights. The room was really small, so there was barely enough space for the suitcase (on the floor). I had to ask every morning for a new shampoo, because I did not get it with the room keeping. They advertise to be green and sustainable... as all hotels, so you should hold on to your towels for second use, but there was nowhere to hang them? Also the use of plastic cups in the bathroom is not entirely green? The breakfast was great, plenty to choose from and really tasty. Also the staff were nice and helpful, and the hotel itself is nicely decorated.
Nobody cannot complain about the hotel location, the lobby or the personnel: very good. Even if cleanness is the key strenght of the hotel, the room furniture was in need of updating: we stayed in Sweden the capital of design (classic design doesn't mean "old furnitures"). No place to rest a suitcase or drawers to unpack any items. In nine days they didn't refill the bathroom utilities (soap, shower-gel etc.) we needed to ask them. The breakfast interval during the week is different (shorter) from week-end without any clear notice. At moment we think there is not the perfect quality/price ratio: they must invest to improve the service and customer satisfaction, it can become a top class hotel with small improvements.
We booked a classic double room and was disappointed that it was nothing like the picture on the Web site. The room on the 3rd floor was really small furnished with just a bed and side tables and a small wooden fold up chair. With our 2 suitcases open on the floor, there was little room between them and the end of the bed. If the bathroom door was opened wide it almost hit the side of the bed. However, it was nicely decorated as was the bathroom. The bathroom was a reasonable size but lacked anywhere to put a toilet bag or toiletries. There are no plugs for either a shaver or hairdryer (not supplied). Our cheery greetings were never returned by male reception staff who were efficient but not really friendly. Breakfast was good and location excellent.
We stayed here whilst my husband attended a conference. The hotel is very well located in a nice safe area, close to transport and supermarkets. The hotel itself is well appointed with a delightful lounge Breakfast was generous and plentiful The staff were very polite and helpful We would definitely stay again
We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the room we had booked was actually two rooms - one was a smaller office with a desk, large mirror and a chair. The other room was huge with lots of floorspace, large windows and lots of natural light. There sure was not much to choose from on the TV - only a couple of Swedish channels, and I know you don´t go on holiday to watch TV, but it´s still nice if the weather is bad.. The breakfast is included and I was told there were vegan options and there were - but it was only at day 3, I found oatmilk so I could have some cereal along with fruit and some bread. They ought to have covered the veggies on the breakfast buffet, because the cucumber slices and melon were dry and not very nice - not even 10 minutes after the buffet opend - I did ate them though...
Our room was super comfortable and cozy. Great viewpoint out onto the skyline of Stockholm on a quiet street. The location is great, lots of good restaurants close by as well as good sightseeing and an easy tram-ride into the city centre. We were checking out before breakfast and the staff kindly offered a boxed breakfast for us, despite our early hour. Had a great experience for excellent value.
One cannot complain about the hotel location or the lobby. Both pretty good. The room we stayed in however was the worst we ever experienced. Old and in urgent need of updating. The leather seats in the room badly spotted. The wall mounted hairdryer in the bathroom was not working neither was the telephone. The cover of the light over the sink was missing and the shower recess in urgent need of mould removal. After two requests the mould was cleaned and the telephone replaced. All in all the amenities are very scant. No place to rest a suitcase or drawers to unpack any items. The small hanging space featured 3 coat hangers. To top it all up our last two nights were made very uncomfortable by the staff themselves who had use of the room next to us and decided to come and go at regular intervals, slamming the door continuously until 12:30 in the night. Even so we did knock on the door and asked for some consideration. The night before our departure a friendly gentleman at reception offered to have some rolls and take away coffee ready for us the next morning as we were leaving before the breakfast service started. He typed it into the computer for the night shift. Alas upon check out the "doorslammer" informed us that he did not receive any instructions for this arrangement. Where we surprised! Maybe not.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
57% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 307 reviews