Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I selected this hotel on Orbitz because it included parking, internet, and pool. The fee on Orbitz had a room fee and then an additional fee. It was raining the whole time so you couldn't use the pool, when I asked why I was charged a resort fee when you could use a pool the told me its paid for parking and internet as well. This day an age, you shouldn't be paying for internet... that is a given. I specifically picked a hotel that included parking and paid extra on Orbitz for this so to be double charged was ridiculous. Overall the place is a 2 star at best. Very disappointing, for less money I stayed at a brand new state of the art Cambria hotel (with all these amenities and more).

Location was excellent, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and convenience stores!

Loved our stay so much that we booked an extra night at the last minute. The staff is amazing, and I really loved the sweet squirrel outside my room every day waiting for a snack. She would actually crawl up onto my lap and share breakfast or dinner with me. I miss Rockelle, thats what we named her. 😁

Great beach hotel and location. Helpful & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Steps from beach. Love they have 2 pools, offering an Adults Only pool. Onsite restaurant & bar was great; attentive service, food was good.

Very nice property, quick walk to the beach. Rooms were small but serves its purpose. Overall a nice stay with friendly staff. Would definitely book again.

The rooms are much smaller than expected. We reserved for 5, but the room we got would only fit 2 comfortably. The beds are way too small for two people in each, and their couch is a loveseat size. There is no kitchen area, for a “suite” it’s disappointing. Their parking is horrendous. It’s one way parking but no way out on the one side, you have to back up and forward multiple times to try to squeeze out every time.

the beach area is beautiful and the use of cabana is awesome. Rooms are outdated. Im not a picky person but not much attention to detail on cleaning, for one example the door and frame were gross. there was one usable plug in the bathroom, and the other mirror in the room there was no plug. staff was hit or miss on friendliness. prob look for another property next time.

Pictures didn't match rooms, no balcony, no beach view from anywhere in the hospital, they played music in the courtyard until 1am on a Tuesday... They woke us up by allowing construction ON THE WALL OF OUR ROOM THAT MY FIANCÉ AND I WERE SLEEPING AGAINST and literally started hitting it and destroying it with hammers. Don't ever come here. You pay prices wort other amazing resorts that are ON the beach and don't use false advertising and aren't just a crappy beach motel in disguise.

I love that it's close to the beach and within walking distance of several great restaurants.

This is my 4th time staying here. Either there was managnent change or this hotel went completely downhill. Rooms dirty mold on bases. Carpet was gritty. Pools need to be re-done. Was looking forward to staying at Beachcomber but was disappointed.

The Property has the best bars on the beach with good bands playing afternoon and night Nice people working there. The facility is a little older, but a classic beach property and the rooms are totally adequate with updated flat screen tv's. The local crowd seems to come by regularly which tells you that it is a good place to party. The beach is Great, white sand and clear Gulf water, and all the "beach toys" such as jet skis and kayaks are available.

Resort fee includes use of beach cabana for each day of stay!!

This is not a breachfront hotel. only 1 level but it is still pretty good.

Gulf Blvd St. Pete Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub
  • 2 outdoor pools

Beachcomber Beach Resort places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as John's Pass Village & Boardwalk and Eckerd College. This 102-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like a private beach and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat.


Rooms

The 102 rooms have an array of amenities, including furnished patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Beachcomber Beach Resort, guests enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a nightclub, and a fitness center. You'll find limited parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (Courtyard)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, Pool View (Courtyard)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Patio (Jimmy B's Beach Bar)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Courtyard)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Beachcomber Beach Resort

Everyone (34) Couples (8) Family (14)
2
Everyone

I selected this hotel on Orbitz because it included parking, internet, and pool. The fee on Orbitz had a room fee and then an additional fee. It was raining the whole time so you couldn't use the pool, when I asked why I was charged a resort fee when you could use a pool the told me its paid for parking and internet as well. This day an age, you shouldn't be paying for internet... that is a given. I specifically picked a hotel that included parking and paid extra on Orbitz for this so to be double charged was ridiculous. Overall the place is a 2 star at best. Very disappointing, for less money I stayed at a brand new state of the art Cambria hotel (with all these amenities and more).

By , from San Diego on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

We are sorry that you were not made aware of our daily resort fee on the website with which you booked. Our resort fee includes parking for one car per room, unlimited wifi, inroom safe, as well as, a beach cabana for two each day that you are here. We do have a full renovation scheduled to begin the middle of this month. We hope that you visit us again once completed.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

4
Partner Couples Family

Location was excellent, walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and convenience stores!

By , from Indianapolis on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

5
Family

Loved our stay so much that we booked an extra night at the last minute. The staff is amazing, and I really loved the sweet squirrel outside my room every day waiting for a snack. She would actually crawl up onto my lap and share breakfast or dinner with me. I miss Rockelle, thats what we named her. 😁

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit. See you next time.

4
Friends

Great beach hotel and location. Helpful & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. Steps from beach. Love they have 2 pools, offering an Adults Only pool. Onsite restaurant & bar was great; attentive service, food was good.

By , from Miami, FL on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family

Very nice property, quick walk to the beach. Rooms were small but serves its purpose. Overall a nice stay with friendly staff. Would definitely book again.

By , from lady lake, fl on Jul 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2020

We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return in the near future.

2
Family with small children

The rooms are much smaller than expected. We reserved for 5, but the room we got would only fit 2 comfortably. The beds are way too small for two people in each, and their couch is a loveseat size. There is no kitchen area, for a “suite” it’s disappointing. Their parking is horrendous. It’s one way parking but no way out on the one side, you have to back up and forward multiple times to try to squeeze out every time.

By , from Scranton, PA on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2020

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. We will begin our full renovations this fall that will allow the rooms to accommodate more guests. We hope to see you then.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Beachcomber-Beach-Resort.h15938-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Beachcomber-Beach-Resort.h15938-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Beachcomber-Beach-Resort.h15938-p2.Hotel-Reviews