Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved that all rooms had a kitchen and pull out sofa bed. Didn’t like that we had to go ask for soda bed bedding & towels. They did not give us enough towels & gave us a hard time about giving us more. Also, nice hotel but needs work, paint was chipping in the bathroom and the headboard of the bed had fell off the plywood it was nailed in to. Neighbors had left out garbage (full bag and beer cases) and they sat out there for various days. Still out there when we checked out.

I reserved this one because it is a Marriott. But it is mostly a motel. I doubt it is qualified for Marriott brand. At least I still think Marriott is pretty good so far. Marriott should do a better job in verifying all of its hotels.

Very clean, quiet and convenient location, breakfast OK,

After we checked in, we went to the room and the door was opened. The floor and the bathroom were dirty. We dropped our bags and went out for dinner, after we came back the card key didn’t work I go to the office there’s no one there so me and other were waiting for 30 for someone to come. Apparently there is only one staff for checking in and fix everything around the hotel. But Vickie (the only staff) was really friendly and helpful.

Great room location breakfast staff was excellent. Very impressed with everything definite do over.

the staff was accommodating in every way. The breakfast was better than most. Our stay couldn't have been better

It was probably the worst Marriott property we have experienced!

Not a great value. Expected much better from a Marriott brand. - dirty socks and facecloth found in closet - bed too soft and sagging to middle - cheap breakfast For the price I expected much better

Room was very disorganized. Like someone had just slept in it. There were used towels hanging in the bathroom. Bathroom floor was dirty. Beds had crumbs and look like food debris in the sheets

They let us check in early and everything was great! Will definitely stay there again!

Although a bit hidden and no hot breakfast, convenient to the highway and great room.

My daughter and I stayed here recently and we had big bugs in our room. I told the desk clerk as we checked out and he seemed not to care. We will not stay here again.

You can't see the hotel from the road. We had called to see about early check-in, and the manager gave us excellent directions. Very clean and comfortable, staff very helpful.

the staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was very clean. they even allowed me to check in early with no extra charge.

Zumbehl Rd St. Charles MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Towneplace Suites By Marriott St Charles is located within a few miles (5 km) of Lindenwood University and Jaycee Park. This 95-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 95 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, ovens, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Towneplace Suites By Marriott St Charles features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Towneplace Suites By Marriott St Charles

Everyone (8) Couples (8) Business (1) Family (11) Friends (3) Other (2)
3
Family with small children

Loved that all rooms had a kitchen and pull out sofa bed. Didn’t like that we had to go ask for soda bed bedding & towels. They did not give us enough towels & gave us a hard time about giving us more. Also, nice hotel but needs work, paint was chipping in the bathroom and the headboard of the bed had fell off the plywood it was nailed in to. Neighbors had left out garbage (full bag and beer cases) and they sat out there for various days. Still out there when we checked out.

By , from Hammond, Indiana on Aug 12, 2020

1
Friends Business Business

I reserved this one because it is a Marriott. But it is mostly a motel. I doubt it is qualified for Marriott brand. At least I still think Marriott is pretty good so far. Marriott should do a better job in verifying all of its hotels.

By , from New York on Jul 30, 2020

4
Partner Couples Family

Very clean, quiet and convenient location, breakfast OK,

By on Jan 13, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

2
Family

After we checked in, we went to the room and the door was opened. The floor and the bathroom were dirty. We dropped our bags and went out for dinner, after we came back the card key didn’t work I go to the office there’s no one there so me and other were waiting for 30 for someone to come. Apparently there is only one staff for checking in and fix everything around the hotel. But Vickie (the only staff) was really friendly and helpful.

By , from Illinois on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

I apologize that not only was your room door left open but that your room was not clean upon your arrival. That is unacceptable and I will be looking into this concern.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Thank you for your 4 star review!

5
Business Business

Great room location breakfast staff was excellent. Very impressed with everything definite do over.

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope you visit us again soon!

5
Partner Couples Family

the staff was accommodating in every way. The breakfast was better than most. Our stay couldn't have been better

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were honored to serve you and hope you visit again soon!

2
Everyone

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

We see that you rate your stay with us a 2 out of 5. What could we have enhanced to have made your stay with us a 5 star stay. We would love to hear from you.

1
Partner Couples Family

It was probably the worst Marriott property we have experienced!

By , from Lakewood, Wa on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

I am so sorry to hear that you have a negative impression of our hotel. We never want any of our guests to feel that way. We hope that you will visit us again so that we can change your perception of our hotel.

Towneplace Suites By Marriott St Charles

1800 Zumbehl Rd, St. Charles, MO 63303
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Towneplace-Suites-By-Marriott-St-Charles.h202216-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Louis-Hotels-Towneplace-Suites-By-Marriott-St-Charles.h202216-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St.-Louis-Hotels-Towneplace-Suites-By-Marriott-St-Charles.h202216-p2.Hotel-Reviews