Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was wonderful and helpful. Everything was clean and well taken care of. They have outdoor spaces for you to use like patios and fire pits. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Loved the campfires!

Charged premium prices for budget accommodations. There is nothing bad about the property, but I paid half the money for a nicer hotel in DC the week before. Pricing is out of line with overall quality of the stay.

They are working hard to provide quality at a good price. The effort shows in the freshly painted exteriors and tidy grounds. Bed was comfortable, linens clean. Fire pits with seating, ambient lighting and huge supply of firewood are a highlight! Only downside is the age of the property showed in our room. Peeling wall paper, separating laminate, old fixtures that feel like they've reached the end of the road. Over all a solid place for a visit to the area.

Close to the trails

The room was clean except for the fleas!! I'm allergic to fleas. We arrived late and found the toilet pluged and the heat was on high. We reported the problems and were told they would make a note of it. We shut off the heat and when to bed, the bed was comfortable but the issues were not resolved or even addressed during our stay!! The hot tub was empty and no continental breakfast. The staff offered no compensation of any kind, they just made a note of the issues.

I did not feel that the staff were very friendly or personable. Very disappointed in quality of lodge. It was very run down (pealing wallpaper or holes in walls. Breakfast was a HUGE disappointment, I understand that Covid makes feeding more challenging but truly believe any place can do more than chewy granola bars, orange and water. For what they charge it’s a big thumbs down!

Great location, clean, easy parking. Large room, had everything we needed. Very friendly staff!

The water in the room was not consistent, it kept going from very hot to very cold. Check in was easy though, everyone was friendly. Needed a little updating in the rooms, overall not bad! The views and the fire pit were great!

Relaxing setting-Great outside amenities. Friendly staff.

Wi fi not working, room was smoked in, not that clean. Woman at desk was not helpful on fixing anything.

This is a nice looking motel on the outside and while maybe a bit older on the inside still clean and nice. Our room appeared to be recently updated. Our room had an outside deck with two chairs that I really enjoyed. The view from the deck looked out over Lake Michigan. This motel also has fire pits which can be used by the customers. While we were not able to use these I found these to be a nice perk. While our stay was only for one night I found this property to be quite nice and would not hesitate to stay again.

Parking and pool & hot tub were clean , the breakfast wasn't much to talk about

Nice place, nice location. The views from our balcony room were really nice. They seem to take care of the property quite well.

Great value and clean. The staff was also friendly and the coffee was good

Liked the pool and hot tub. Very much appreciated the fire pit and firewood. The roI’m was OK I will come back to this hotel

Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are not spectacular, but has comfortable beds. Cheap price for rooms.

West US2 St Ignace MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Lake Huron is a short stroll from Cedar Hill Lodge, and other popular attractions like Fort de Baude Museum are within a mile (2 km). This 77-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 77 air-conditioned rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Free toiletries are also available.


Property features

Cedar Hill Lodge offers an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Cedar Hill Lodge

Everyone (26) Couples (8) Family (14)
5
Friends

The staff was wonderful and helpful. Everything was clean and well taken care of. They have outdoor spaces for you to use like patios and fire pits. Would definitely recommend staying here.

By on Sep 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay and found everything clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff! We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit again soon.

5
Everyone

Loved the campfires!

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, and we are pleased to know you enjoyed it! Glad you liked the bonfires, too! Thanks for your review, please visit again soon.

3
Family

Charged premium prices for budget accommodations. There is nothing bad about the property, but I paid half the money for a nicer hotel in DC the week before. Pricing is out of line with overall quality of the stay.

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2021

We monitor daily local rates closely, and our rates are competitive with other comparable lodgings in our Straits of Mackinac area. The DC area is an entirely different travel market, with different considerations. It's good to know you found everything comfortable. Thank you for staying.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 10, 2021

4
Partner Couples

They are working hard to provide quality at a good price. The effort shows in the freshly painted exteriors and tidy grounds. Bed was comfortable, linens clean. Fire pits with seating, ambient lighting and huge supply of firewood are a highlight! Only downside is the age of the property showed in our room. Peeling wall paper, separating laminate, old fixtures that feel like they've reached the end of the road. Over all a solid place for a visit to the area.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

Yes, we do aim to provide quality at a good price! Thank you for pointing that out, and we are glad to know you found everything clean and comfortable. We appreciate your review and suggestions, as well as your positive recommendation. We hope to see you again next time.

4
Partner Couples

Close to the trails

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy you were pleased. Yes, it's easy trail access! Please visit again soon.

1
Partner Couples

The room was clean except for the fleas!! I'm allergic to fleas. We arrived late and found the toilet pluged and the heat was on high. We reported the problems and were told they would make a note of it. We shut off the heat and when to bed, the bed was comfortable but the issues were not resolved or even addressed during our stay!! The hot tub was empty and no continental breakfast. The staff offered no compensation of any kind, they just made a note of the issues.

By , from Ionia on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

No insects of any kind, including fleas, were found during our thorough inspection of this room after learning of your complaint, and the heater and thermostat were both found to be working properly. Our records show that you reported the concerns just as you were leaving, rather than during your stay. But in any case we are certainly disappointed to learn you were not well pleased, as we aim to ensure every guest an enjoyable stay, and we do apologize for the concerns and miscommunication that was experienced.

1
Family with small children

I did not feel that the staff were very friendly or personable. Very disappointed in quality of lodge. It was very run down (pealing wallpaper or holes in walls. Breakfast was a HUGE disappointment, I understand that Covid makes feeding more challenging but truly believe any place can do more than chewy granola bars, orange and water. For what they charge it’s a big thumbs down!

By on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

We will promptly look into and address the maintenance concern you mention in this room. We are working hard to offer every guest a comfortable, clean, relaxing stay, even despite new restrictions this year, and we are sorry to learn that you were displeased.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2020

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your positive review. We appreciate it, and hope you will come again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Great location, clean, easy parking. Large room, had everything we needed. Very friendly staff!

By , from Republic, MI on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay, and found everything clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff! We hope you will come again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/St-Ignace-Hotels-Cedar-Hill-Lodge.h8322464-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St-Ignace-Hotels-Cedar-Hill-Lodge.h8322464-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/St-Ignace-Hotels-Cedar-Hill-Lodge.h8322464-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions