Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We have stayed at this hotel a couple times. Every previous stay has been ok. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited approximately 10 minutes for a front desk person to arrive. Once we got our keys, we went to our room only to be greeted by an extreme draft of cold air. The heat was not on in our room and the temperatures outside were well below zero. We turned the heat on, hoping that eventually it would warm up. It never warmed up. Along with the cold temperatures, there was no soap in the bathroom (had to wait 10 minutes at the front seat for soap) and the towel supply was limited. We froze through the night as we did not want to switch rooms and lose more sleep. In the morning, when we went to leave, we waited 15 minutes for the front desk person to show up. At this time, we told him there was no heat in our room. He was kind and apologetic. This stay for us was less than desirable.

clean good breakfast

The room had a bad odor that didn't ever go away. The deadbolt on the front door wouldn't lock. The tub faucet never stopped dripping. The price per night should have been lower to accurately reflect the disrepair of the property.

We had a suite and it was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was a HUGE disappointment. We went down at 7:45 am and so much food was already gone and this was on a weekday. I cannot imagine how it would be on a weekend. I would have just skipped it had I known what a waste of time going to breakfast was. Food that was available was only so-so.

Room was wondering and smelled awesome!! Quiet location. Great room!

Nothing really unique about the property. The rooms were nice and were clean. I feel the price was very good. Breakfast was awful. The only thing edible was the biscuits and gravy. Eggs were rubbery, cheerios were stale and the juices were all watered down.

Great place to stay. No issue's

Top blanket had stain on it felt a little dirty. Staff was very good to work with

For the price I was very disappointed on the level of upkeep. Needs a major overhaul and renovation.

Good breakfast. Indoor pool. Good size, clean rooms with nice furnishings.

Not the cleanest but updated nicely from what it was. And the price is great!

Location was great! Breakfast was Excellent! Beds were comfortable. I liked that the windows open because it was hot and stuffy in the room.

Helpful, courteous desk clerk. Room strong whiskey smell. Bathroom strong urine smell. The heavy room air freshener couldn't mask that. Carpet needs replacing, bathroom needs a total disinfectant scrubbing. Should have requested different room, but too tired to deal with it.

I have stayed here a number of times. Over the years they continue to upgrade the facility which is nice rather than letting it go to pot. The turn from the West to get on the hotel street is difficult because of the busy 41st street.

A bit hard to find... nestled in with lots of other business.

Clean and great service upon checking in. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good.

Loved the place. Would come here again. Very family friendly my kids loved jt

Everything is so good.. Clean room, wide room. And then breakfast is excellent..

S Carolyn Ave Sioux Falls SD

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Empire Mall
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Empire Mall is a short stroll from Comfort Suites Sioux Falls, and other popular attractions like Augustana College are within a few miles (5 km). This 60-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 60 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Comfort Suites Sioux Falls, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center and a vending machine.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Sioux Falls

Everyone (6) Business (2) Couples (8) Family (13) Friends (1)
2
Family

We have stayed at this hotel a couple times. Every previous stay has been ok. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited approximately 10 minutes for a front desk person to arrive. Once we got our keys, we went to our room only to be greeted by an extreme draft of cold air. The heat was not on in our room and the temperatures outside were well below zero. We turned the heat on, hoping that eventually it would warm up. It never warmed up. Along with the cold temperatures, there was no soap in the bathroom (had to wait 10 minutes at the front seat for soap) and the towel supply was limited. We froze through the night as we did not want to switch rooms and lose more sleep. In the morning, when we went to leave, we waited 15 minutes for the front desk person to show up. At this time, we told him there was no heat in our room. He was kind and apologetic. This stay for us was less than desirable.

By on Jan 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2022

Dear Lanay, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding a recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay this time and we will be sure to address these issues to prevent them from happening again in the future! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you can give us another chance at making a more memorable stay for you in the future! Kind Regards

5
Everyone

By , from Omaha on Oct 4, 2021

5
Partner Couples

clean good breakfast

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you thought our hotel was clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast we serve our guests. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards

2
Partner Couples

The room had a bad odor that didn't ever go away. The deadbolt on the front door wouldn't lock. The tub faucet never stopped dripping. The price per night should have been lower to accurately reflect the disrepair of the property.

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and we will be addressing them to make improvements! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you can give us another chance at making a more memorable stay for you in the future. Kind Regards

4
Friends

We had a suite and it was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was a HUGE disappointment. We went down at 7:45 am and so much food was already gone and this was on a weekday. I cannot imagine how it would be on a weekend. I would have just skipped it had I known what a waste of time going to breakfast was. Food that was available was only so-so.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay you had at our hotel. We are happy to hear that your room was spacious and comfortable during your stay! However we are disappointed to hear about your experience with breakfast during your stay with us. We will be sure to address this situation and so it doesn't happen in the future! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards

5
Family

Room was wondering and smelled awesome!! Quiet location. Great room!

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are so happy to hear that your room smelled awesome and the room itself was wonderful! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards

3
Family

Nothing really unique about the property. The rooms were nice and were clean. I feel the price was very good. Breakfast was awful. The only thing edible was the biscuits and gravy. Eggs were rubbery, cheerios were stale and the juices were all watered down.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thank you for taking time to complete our online survey regarding a recent stay you had our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be nice and clean. However we are so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in the breakfast area. I will be sure to pass this along to the breakfast attendants and be sure they are properly cooking and not over cooking the eggs as for the cereal it must stay placed in that approved piece. We hope you could give us another chance at making a more memorable stay for you.

5
Family

Great place to stay. No issue's

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for taking time to review our property regarding a recent stay you had with us! We appreciate the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Top blanket had stain on it felt a little dirty. Staff was very good to work with

By , from Billings on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review our property regarding your recent stay. We are sorry you had encountered issues with your room. I will be looking into this and correcting my housekeeping staff, as this is not acceptable. We hope to see you again in the future to make a more memorable stay for you!

2
Partner Couples

For the price I was very disappointed on the level of upkeep. Needs a major overhaul and renovation.

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review our property regarding a recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Sioux-Falls.h9902-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Sioux-Falls.h9902-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sioux-Falls-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Sioux-Falls.h9902-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions