Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Will book this hotel on my next visit. For the price it is an excellent value. Rooms are great. Very good breakfast And a super location

Fabulous views. Close to town. Great hotel. Free shuttle into town was great!

Enjoyed stay, restaurant next door and views. The staff told us about places to visit and there were broachers of things to do.

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for our short Sedona stay. It was clean with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. I had put notes into my Orbitz reservation when booking asking for a view. It was clear at check in those notes were not read until then. Thus my disappointment was the ground level room without a view.

Close to town but set back so it's quiet. They also offer shuttles around town. I would definitely stay here again.

The views were amazing. We were within walking distance of restaurants and was able to bring back dessert to eat on the patio.

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend who has previously stayed there. Honestly, Best Western wasn't going to be my top pick but I decided to trust a friends opinion and definitely wasn't disappointed. The hotel is definitely dated however you cannot beat the location, included parking, wi-fi, and breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff is very friendly. The walls could use a coat of fresh paint but that's ok.

The room was a disappointment with a broken shower valve (no cold water) and the pillows were not comfortable. The floors were not that clean either.

This hotel is very old & needs updating. Room was disappointing.

Nice older hotel that has been well maintained. Located on the outside of the down town area it offers good views of the surrounding mountains if you are on the top floor. Was pricey for an older hotel, however our stay there was very enjoyable

Hotel located in the middle of Sedona. Easy access to everything. Shuttle to downtown very reliable. Very helpful staff, pleasant and responsive. Second time there and I would go back again!

Very nice hotel close to Sedona attractions. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Sedona is a place of incredible natural beauty and this hotel has 360 degree views of most of it.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely nice. There was a buffet breakfast available everyday and included in the price. The views from all the rooms are amazing! Would definitely return if we go back to Sedona.

So glad I picked the Best Western Inn of Sedona for my Sedona stay. Rooms are laid out in a motel style, spread out among different buildings. I initially did not like the layout, but came to appreciate it. It really goes with the Southwestern theme and also makes the rooms a bit more private. The free breakfast was quite good. I took advantage of the complimentary shuttle for trips into uptown Sedona-- great perk of your stay!

The hotel room was spacious, modern and clean. Very conveniently located in the heart of Sedona, I would stay here again on my next visit!

Our stay at the Best Western was nice. The hotel was away from the main street area so it was quiet. Didn't have to drive far to eat, shop or site see. The front desk employees were very helpful to set up our pink jeep tour and we did a day trip to a nearby mountain town for lunch and shopping. Beautiful area. Went from there to the Grand Canyon, then Bryce Canyon. I'm a AAA member and got books of area and hotels which were very helpful.

The location a And the staff made this stay outstanding. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the hotel had such beautiful views!! I would go back in a heartbeat

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and clean, the bed comfortable. We had an issue with our ac unit not cooling. It was completely replaced within an hour of calling the front desk. The breakfast was good, your average continental breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!

Convenient location, friendly staff, updated/clean rooms. Full breakfast every morning made for a great start to our day to see thIs beautiful area.

1200 W Highway 89A Sedona AZ

Located in West Sedona, Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Mountain Trails Galleries and Kuivato Gallery. This 110-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. In central Sedona, the hotel is also close to Chapel of the Holy Cross and Tlaquepaque Arts and Crafts Village.


Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay.

Dining


Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona's 110 rooms are air-conditioned and provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free bottled water, ironing boards, and desks.

Rooms


At Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Property features

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Corner (Pet Friendly)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Everyone (13) Couples (32) Business (4) Family (18) Other (7) Friends (11)
5

love sedona

Everyone

Will book this hotel on my next visit. For the price it is an excellent value. Rooms are great. Very good breakfast And a super location

By on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 9, 2017

Thank you for your kind words for our hotel! We are very much looking forward to your return!

5
Everyone

Fabulous views. Close to town. Great hotel. Free shuttle into town was great!

By on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2017

I am glad you got to get out and enjoy those views! Thank you for being our guests!

4

great location!

Everyone

Enjoyed stay, restaurant next door and views. The staff told us about places to visit and there were broachers of things to do.

By on Mar 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

While I'm sorry the person checking you in was less than friendly, I am glad you to hear that the rest of your stay (and the rest of our staff) were more pleasant. Sedona is a wonderful place, and I'm glad you got to experience it. Thank you for being our guests, please come see us again soon! Amanda Baker Guest Relations

4
Everyone

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for our short Sedona stay. It was clean with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. I had put notes into my Orbitz reservation when booking asking for a view. It was clear at check in those notes were not read until then. Thus my disappointment was the ground level room without a view.

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view from the room. When booking through third-party websites, it's always best to give the hotel a call directly to discuss your needs. Staff on-site can tell you the area of the hotel you booked, and can move you if need be. Often, discount sites only offer basic rooms, so it's a good idea to check. I am sorry for the disappointment this caused. We do truly appreciate your business, and hope you'll give us another try in the future. Amanda Baker Guest Relations

5

nice hotel with a real breakfast and fire pits.

Everyone

Close to town but set back so it's quiet. They also offer shuttles around town. I would definitely stay here again.

By , from Tarrytown, NY on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2016

We would love for your to stay with us again. There is no greater compliment than gaining your loyalty. Thank you for being our guest.

4

love the location

Everyone

The views were amazing. We were within walking distance of restaurants and was able to bring back dessert to eat on the patio.

By on Nov 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

Our location is amazing and we're proud to share it with you. Thank you for the kind review and for being our guest.

4

great find! great deal!

Everyone

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend who has previously stayed there. Honestly, Best Western wasn't going to be my top pick but I decided to trust a friends opinion and definitely wasn't disappointed. The hotel is definitely dated however you cannot beat the location, included parking, wi-fi, and breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff is very friendly. The walls could use a coat of fresh paint but that's ok.

By , from Westchester, NY on Nov 8, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to see you took your friend's suggestion and was not disappointed. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and your feedback has been helpful.

2
Everyone

The room was a disappointment with a broken shower valve (no cold water) and the pillows were not comfortable. The floors were not that clean either.

By on Oct 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I hope you were able to inform the front desk so that we had the opportunity to make the situation right.

2

very old hotel

Everyone

This hotel is very old & needs updating. Room was disappointing.

By on Oct 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We will certainly use your feedback as an opportunity to improve the property.

4

nice hotel

Everyone

Nice older hotel that has been well maintained. Located on the outside of the down town area it offers good views of the surrounding mountains if you are on the top floor. Was pricey for an older hotel, however our stay there was very enjoyable

By on Jul 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for the review! We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all your helpful feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the property and your suggestions will be considered. We hope to welcome you back to the ref rocks in the future.