Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Only one night, but fantastic views. Sorry we couldn't stay longer.

Even thought this hotel was a bit more expensive than others, the lovely terraces with couches and fire pits have great views on both sides of the hotel where you can relax and have a drink while watching the sun set. Even though we paid for a basic room they must have upgraded us as we had a fireplace with two chairs. Hot tub was really nice too, clearly well kept and large. Breakfast was nice too. I would highly recommend this hotel in Sedona. It is close to many restaurants within walking distance.

Terrible Experience. We checked in late and it had to be about 30 degrees out. We walked to the room out side mind you, freezing. I go to the bathroom which is always the first room I check and it looked really crummy but we were exhausted so I’m about to start running a bath and there’s a roach and silverfish walking around in the tub. It creeped me out so bad I couldn’t dream of getting into that bathtub. The drain was shut tight so they couldn’t use the excuse that it came up through the drain. God knows where it came from but I got out of there. Way too late to go elsewhere. I went to call the front desk and there was no chord in the telephone. What? Had to use my cell phone to call front desk where the clerk asked me “what is a silverfish?” Does it matter? He moved me to another room and lo and behold it was much nicer than the one he originally sent us to. Why didn’t he give us the nice room to begin with? I paid $269.00 for this horrible experience and I checked online when I got settled in and the rack rate was $149.00.

Sedona is always a sight to see. Whether it's your first time or fiftieth time. I love coming here to this amazing special place.

Hotel itself was nice , but we returned after. Long day of hiking and off-roading to find our room had not been serviced at all. We did get towels and coffee delivered, but for the amount we paid for the room for two nights I was very disappointed. Front desk was going to notify mangement but no one contacted me.

Will book this hotel on my next visit. For the price it is an excellent value. Rooms are great. Very good breakfast And a super location

Fabulous views. Close to town. Great hotel. Free shuttle into town was great!

Enjoyed stay, restaurant next door and views. The staff told us about places to visit and there were broachers of things to do.

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for our short Sedona stay. It was clean with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. I had put notes into my Orbitz reservation when booking asking for a view. It was clear at check in those notes were not read until then. Thus my disappointment was the ground level room without a view.

Close to town but set back so it's quiet. They also offer shuttles around town. I would definitely stay here again.

The views were amazing. We were within walking distance of restaurants and was able to bring back dessert to eat on the patio.

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend who has previously stayed there. Honestly, Best Western wasn't going to be my top pick but I decided to trust a friends opinion and definitely wasn't disappointed. The hotel is definitely dated however you cannot beat the location, included parking, wi-fi, and breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff is very friendly. The walls could use a coat of fresh paint but that's ok.

The room was a disappointment with a broken shower valve (no cold water) and the pillows were not comfortable. The floors were not that clean either.

This hotel is very old & needs updating. Room was disappointing.

Nice older hotel that has been well maintained. Located on the outside of the down town area it offers good views of the surrounding mountains if you are on the top floor. Was pricey for an older hotel, however our stay there was very enjoyable

Hotel located in the middle of Sedona. Easy access to everything. Shuttle to downtown very reliable. Very helpful staff, pleasant and responsive. Second time there and I would go back again!

Very nice hotel close to Sedona attractions. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Sedona is a place of incredible natural beauty and this hotel has 360 degree views of most of it.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely nice. There was a buffet breakfast available everyday and included in the price. The views from all the rooms are amazing! Would definitely return if we go back to Sedona.

So glad I picked the Best Western Inn of Sedona for my Sedona stay. Rooms are laid out in a motel style, spread out among different buildings. I initially did not like the layout, but came to appreciate it. It really goes with the Southwestern theme and also makes the rooms a bit more private. The free breakfast was quite good. I took advantage of the complimentary shuttle for trips into uptown Sedona-- great perk of your stay!

1200 W Highway 89A Sedona AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in West Sedona, Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Kuivato Gallery and Sunset Trail. This 110-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. In central Sedona, the hotel is also close to Chapel of the Holy Cross and Mountain Trails Galleries.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona's 110 rooms are air-conditioned and provide furnished patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, free bottled water, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Corner (Pet Friendly)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona

Everyone (18) Couples (32) Business (4) Family (18) Other (7) Friends (11)
5

what a view !

Everyone

Only one night, but fantastic views. Sorry we couldn't stay longer.

By , from NY on May 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2018

I am so glad you enjoyed the location and views! I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the breakfast. I will pass your comments along to the breakfast room manager for future purchase decisions. Thank you for being our guests!

4

great hotel with great terraces and views

Everyone

Even thought this hotel was a bit more expensive than others, the lovely terraces with couches and fire pits have great views on both sides of the hotel where you can relax and have a drink while watching the sun set. Even though we paid for a basic room they must have upgraded us as we had a fireplace with two chairs. Hot tub was really nice too, clearly well kept and large. Breakfast was nice too. I would highly recommend this hotel in Sedona. It is close to many restaurants within walking distance.

By , from Colorado on Feb 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments for us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again soon!

1

live roach and silverfish in tub

Everyone

Terrible Experience. We checked in late and it had to be about 30 degrees out. We walked to the room out side mind you, freezing. I go to the bathroom which is always the first room I check and it looked really crummy but we were exhausted so I’m about to start running a bath and there’s a roach and silverfish walking around in the tub. It creeped me out so bad I couldn’t dream of getting into that bathtub. The drain was shut tight so they couldn’t use the excuse that it came up through the drain. God knows where it came from but I got out of there. Way too late to go elsewhere. I went to call the front desk and there was no chord in the telephone. What? Had to use my cell phone to call front desk where the clerk asked me “what is a silverfish?” Does it matter? He moved me to another room and lo and behold it was much nicer than the one he originally sent us to. Why didn’t he give us the nice room to begin with? I paid $269.00 for this horrible experience and I checked online when I got settled in and the rack rate was $149.00.

By , from los angeles, ca on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2017

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you faced during your stay. We do spray once a month for insects, so your experience is perplexing. I will be bringing this to the attention of our extermination professional. I am further sorry to hear the cord was missing from your phone. Please know that I will be bringing this to the attention of our maintenance staff, so that an oversight of this type doesn't happen again. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor impression these things caused you. I want to thank you for being our guests, and hope you will consider giving us another try in the future, I know your visit would more than exceed your expectations.

5

being tourists

Everyone

Sedona is always a sight to see. Whether it's your first time or fiftieth time. I love coming here to this amazing special place.

By , from Az on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2017

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your latest visit to Sedona! I have to agree, it's an amazing place!. Thank you for being our guests, we look forward to your next visit!

3

room never got cleaned.

Everyone

Hotel itself was nice , but we returned after. Long day of hiking and off-roading to find our room had not been serviced at all. We did get towels and coffee delivered, but for the amount we paid for the room for two nights I was very disappointed. Front desk was going to notify mangement but no one contacted me.

By , from Pa on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

I can understand your disappointment in returning and the room not being serviced yet. This is not our standard and the issue was addressed with our Executive Housekeeper and she will definitely use this as a tool for coaching and training the staff. I hope you will return and give us another chance.

5

love sedona

Everyone

Will book this hotel on my next visit. For the price it is an excellent value. Rooms are great. Very good breakfast And a super location

By on May 6, 2017

Review comment responded on May 9, 2017

Thank you for your kind words for our hotel! We are very much looking forward to your return!

5
Everyone

Fabulous views. Close to town. Great hotel. Free shuttle into town was great!

By on Apr 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2017

I am glad you got to get out and enjoy those views! Thank you for being our guests!

4

great location!

Everyone

Enjoyed stay, restaurant next door and views. The staff told us about places to visit and there were broachers of things to do.

By on Mar 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

While I'm sorry the person checking you in was less than friendly, I am glad you to hear that the rest of your stay (and the rest of our staff) were more pleasant. Sedona is a wonderful place, and I'm glad you got to experience it. Thank you for being our guests, please come see us again soon! Amanda Baker Guest Relations

4
Everyone

This was a perfectly adequate hotel for our short Sedona stay. It was clean with friendly staff and a nice breakfast. I had put notes into my Orbitz reservation when booking asking for a view. It was clear at check in those notes were not read until then. Thus my disappointment was the ground level room without a view.

By on Mar 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view from the room. When booking through third-party websites, it's always best to give the hotel a call directly to discuss your needs. Staff on-site can tell you the area of the hotel you booked, and can move you if need be. Often, discount sites only offer basic rooms, so it's a good idea to check. I am sorry for the disappointment this caused. We do truly appreciate your business, and hope you'll give us another try in the future. Amanda Baker Guest Relations

5

nice hotel with a real breakfast and fire pits.

Everyone

Close to town but set back so it's quiet. They also offer shuttles around town. I would definitely stay here again.

By , from Tarrytown, NY on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2016

We would love for your to stay with us again. There is no greater compliment than gaining your loyalty. Thank you for being our guest.