Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

When i arrived the lady was nice enough to let us stay even though at the last minute we had more occupants than expected or allowed. However the hotel very dengy, carpets filty, pillows were omgness hideous, the beds were extremely old and the bathroom was horrible... NEVER AGAIN REGARDLESS OF PRICES........ ive stayed in countless hotels this is BY FAR THE WORST ive ever seen or stayed in.

Bad smell, dirty walls, coffee pot had dirt inside and food in the microwave, holes in the blankets

The property is older. Broken unlocked back door so a little unsafe that anyone could enter. Old and dirty carpet in the hall and stairs. Room had new flooring. The bed was hard and not comfortable. Location was convenient. Nothing is in walking distance from hotel. Breakfast was subpar and not good.

booked a room but was given a handicap room on the day of and wasnt even advised, room had roaches, killed one and left it on the counter to see if they really did clean the room but nope it was still there the next day. i told who i assume was the manager but he didnt seem to care.

Everything was clean. No problems. Did have a dead roach stuck on the wall though.

Free breakfast! Looked a little old but still good. Hair dryer didn’t work.

This hotel was infested with German roaches and dirty. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to stay there unfortunately.

Like the staff. Property is just too old. It’s clean, but rooms smell like detergent. Bed is excellent.

This property lacked cleanness. We slept in a non smoking area however since the entire property smelled like cigarettes it was penetrated in the air. The entrances to the hotels, although having security swipes, it was always unlocked and opened to where anyone could get in, definitely not safe. There was a cop called every night we were there because of all the crackheads and dope dealers walking around. The ice machine was broken the entire stay there, and our room refrigerator did not have a door for the freezer compartment so it kept freezing everything we put into the fridge

Very clean. Most comfortable beds EVER! Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Good location.Surrounded by lots of services. Staff very good.

Staff was great 👍 very friendly and courteous it was nice.

Staff was very accommodating and addressed my needs quickly and positively.

Peaceful nice clean welcoming sleep comfrotable can wait till the next time

Good, safe location, thats all.no I will not add more.

Great place to stay . Friendly staff and good location .

Nice motel conveniently located near De Zavala shopping area, UTSA campus and La Cantera shopping mall. Very friendly supportive stuff. Good ratio between quality of stay and price of stay. We had a microwave and a fridge in our room, we used coin operated loundry room in the motel. The breakfast in the lobby in the mornig was very good.

Casa Bella Street San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio/Fiesta places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like University of Texas-San Antonio and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. This 71-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 71 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio/Fiesta, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, Accessible, Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio/Fiesta

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (11) Friends (1)
2
Family with small children

When i arrived the lady was nice enough to let us stay even though at the last minute we had more occupants than expected or allowed. However the hotel very dengy, carpets filty, pillows were omgness hideous, the beds were extremely old and the bathroom was horrible... NEVER AGAIN REGARDLESS OF PRICES........ ive stayed in countless hotels this is BY FAR THE WORST ive ever seen or stayed in.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Thank you for sending in your review. We apologize you were unhappy with the amenities. We thank you for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

We thank you for your review and we apologize for the service you received.

1
Friends Family

Bad smell, dirty walls, coffee pot had dirt inside and food in the microwave, holes in the blankets

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

We apologize you were unhappy with your stay with us. We will be addressing the lack of cleanliness issues with Management so that the issues mentioned will be resolved. Thank you for letting us know.

2
Family

The property is older. Broken unlocked back door so a little unsafe that anyone could enter. Old and dirty carpet in the hall and stairs. Room had new flooring. The bed was hard and not comfortable. Location was convenient. Nothing is in walking distance from hotel. Breakfast was subpar and not good.

By , from Colorado on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

We want to extend our apologies to you for all the issues you encountered at our hotel. We assure you we are working on the issues mentioned with the hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Have a safe and prosperous New Year.

2
Family with small children

booked a room but was given a handicap room on the day of and wasnt even advised, room had roaches, killed one and left it on the counter to see if they really did clean the room but nope it was still there the next day. i told who i assume was the manager but he didnt seem to care.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

We apologize you experienced such bad service. We thank you for letting us know and we appreciate your feedback. I will forward this review to the GM.

5
Family

Everything was clean. No problems. Did have a dead roach stuck on the wall though.

By on Nov 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for your review and we want to extend our apologies for the lack of cleanliness in your room. We appreciate you taking the time in sending in your feedback.

5
Family

Free breakfast! Looked a little old but still good. Hair dryer didn’t work.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thank you for sending in your review. We are so sorry the hair dryer wasn't working in the room. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Family

This hotel was infested with German roaches and dirty. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to stay there unfortunately.

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

We are so very sorry you experienced the issues you did. This is not the normal. We addressed the issues you mentioned.

3
Everyone

Like the staff. Property is just too old. It’s clean, but rooms smell like detergent. Bed is excellent.

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

3
Family

This property lacked cleanness. We slept in a non smoking area however since the entire property smelled like cigarettes it was penetrated in the air. The entrances to the hotels, although having security swipes, it was always unlocked and opened to where anyone could get in, definitely not safe. There was a cop called every night we were there because of all the crackheads and dope dealers walking around. The ice machine was broken the entire stay there, and our room refrigerator did not have a door for the freezer compartment so it kept freezing everything we put into the fridge

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

We apologize you were unhappy with your stay. This is a very season for us and we all guests from all over staying here. We apologize they made you feel uncomfortable. As for the police, they do that as a courtesy. We checked our log and no one called the police. If you encounter issues like you did you should have called the office and we would have done our best to ease you mind. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us.

Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio/Fiesta

5319 Casa Bella Street, San Antonio, TX 78249
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio/Fiesta.h123037-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio/Fiesta.h123037-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio/Fiesta.h123037-p2.Hotel-Reviews