Ramada Limited San Angelo2.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
What a deal! The entire place, inside and out, was spotless. (We departed as a maintenance man was scrubbing a spot off of the cement by the lobby that someone's auto had left!) Our room had every amenity one would expect from a hotel five times as expensive, including a jacuzzi bathtub! Breakfast was also good and extensive, and it included eggs and sausage. I wouldn't look anywhere else in San Angelo for a hotel! We stopped in because we were exhausted and it was the first place that looked clean. The price was shockingly low.
Every towel in the hotel was dirty there was food and even hair on them. The beds were filthy and stunk. My daughter and I got sick sleeping on our bed. We are still sick with a cold. I even requested room services to bring us new towels and they basically picked up the used ones off the floor and hung them back up. Nasty place don't stay there.
We stayed here 2 nights from hurricane Harvey. Internet was on spot as to not let us miss a beat. Grocery store across the street, gas station near by. Pet friendly! Thank you for your home away from home.
We only had 3 towels and once we used them they were wet of course so I called and asked for more towels and they said they didn't have any because every single one they had was in the dryer and that was at 11 am. Went back at 1 pm and they said they were still in the dryer. We finally got towels at 4 pm. Hair dryer was broke in the room so we called and told them and the lady said well I may have another one and we asked if she could bring it up and she said no we would have to come get it and this was the owner of the property.
This was the third year in a row I have stayed at the motel in July. My only complaint would be that the bathrooms are getting dilapidated and in need of a remodel. Our shower curtain rod was broken and the light acted like a strobe light. Otherwise, this is a satisfactory place for the money.
This was my second time staying in this Ramada. I have been satisfied both times. The rooms have been very clean and the beds are firm and comfortable. The Wi-Fi has been somewhat hard to connect to my iPad but eventually was successful.
We moved our daughter into an apartment after she completed her first year at ASU. We have been to SA several times for stock shows and other events and never have stayed at Ramada so we gave it a try. The price is affordable and the checkin and checkout was very friendly and fast. We will be back I'm sure.
After cancelling a reservation with Econolodge due to its rundown appearance, substandard representation at check in, lack of parking within view of the room and shady clientele as well as a further attempt at Motel 6, who have replaced all of their carpeting with cheap laminate flooring, all of which was either peeling, rotted or simply missing, we finally stopped at Ramada. Though it was nearly double the cost of the first motel we stopped at, the rooms appeared spotless, modern and well appointed, with the usual amenities (microwave, fridge, iron/ironing board, flat screen TV/cable, hair dryer). Our stay was several days long. During this time we had to call the desk to have our room cleaned, have the sheets changed, have the soap/shampoo refilled and finally to get towels. So the cleaning staff leave something to be desired, though in their defense, we were told that most of them were new, yet we believe that these issues were avoidable as they should be part of every room cleaning. The breakfast was free and included a hot dish, (scrambled eggs & bacon & toast or biscuits and gravy) as well as boiled eggs, bagels, muffins, honey buns, dry cereal, oatmeal, Carnation instant breakfast and fresh fruit. Without doubt, the most comprehensive "Free Continental Breakfast", I've ever had. The staff were friendly and polite and the pool was clean, comfortable and big enough for more than 4 people at a time, though it is outside which we prefer but not for everyone. In conclusion, this is the nicest motel in the area and still reasonable priced.
The room was nice and clean, but the coffee pot had old coffee that had been poured into the heating unit and was filled with mold. The staff was very helpful and the location was good. The breakfast selection was fair. Not sure what kind of bacon that was. Was all bits not a single solid piece.
When we arrived, the sun had set and we didn't want to fight the wildlife (animal & human) for the roads after dark. This facility was quite clean and the night clerk was quite helpful in finding us a suitable restaurant just two blocks away. We left early the next morning after a quick cup of coffee, a roll and a cup for the road! Very good - I'd stay again!
- Free continental breakfast
- Free WiFi in public areas
- Free parking
- Outdoor pool
Within a short walk of Chicken Farm Art Center, Ramada Limited San Angelo is within 2 miles (3 km) of Santa Fe East Park. This 39-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free self parking. The International Water Lily Garden and San Angelo Visitor Center are also close to this San Angelo hotel.
Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.
The 39 rooms are air-conditioned and have free local calls and desks. Guests can expect to find TVs with satellite channels.
At Ramada Limited San Angelo, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, express check-in, and free newspapers.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
22% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 114 reviews