Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and nice. But there is no denying that this hotel (at least the room I stayed at) was in desperate need of an update. The bed was absolutely the worst I have ever seen. I could see the springs sticking out from under the bed spread even before I went to bed. Sure enough, I could not sleep because the springs were literally poking my back. Even the cheapest mattress from IKEA would be a huge upgrade for this room. The bathroom was very old also. I found the shower curtain made out of towel material bizarre, it did not feel very sanitary. The breakfast was not special either. Overall, I did not think my experience was worth the price I paid.

Our family had a wonderful stay in Hotel Columbia. It is just a few minutes away from the main Metro and train station. Our family had a studio type room with 2 beds upstairs and 2 downstairs. It has wood floor and the room is so spacious. The hotel staff (Donia and Ankie) are so friendly and helpful. Last and sure not the least, the breakfast is awesome.

Staff was very helpful with all of our needs. Location was convenient to everything. We didn't have to wait longer the 5 minutes anytime we needed a cab.

Hotel staff spoke English, close to train station which is a. Big plus.

Via del Viminale 15 Rome RM

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Via Nazionale and Teatro dell'Opera di Roma
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Rome City Centre, Hotel Columbia is next to popular attractions like Via Nazionale and Teatro dell'Opera di Roma. This 3-star hotel has 45 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 7 AM to 10 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 45 soundproofed rooms feature minibars, safes, and phones. 26-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in pillow menus. Desks are also standard.


Property features

At Hotel Columbia, guests have access to a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. If you drive, self parking is EUR 40 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for EUR 69 per vehicle one-way. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Superior Double or Twin Room

1 King Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 3

Standard Triple Room

3 Twin Beds | 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Double or Twin Room

1 Double Bed | 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Double Room Single Use

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 1

Guest reviews for Hotel Columbia

Everyone (2) Family (2)
2
Family

The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and nice. But there is no denying that this hotel (at least the room I stayed at) was in desperate need of an update. The bed was absolutely the worst I have ever seen. I could see the springs sticking out from under the bed spread even before I went to bed. Sure enough, I could not sleep because the springs were literally poking my back. Even the cheapest mattress from IKEA would be a huge upgrade for this room. The bathroom was very old also. I found the shower curtain made out of towel material bizarre, it did not feel very sanitary. The breakfast was not special either. Overall, I did not think my experience was worth the price I paid.

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Dear Anonymous, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would have also appreciated if you could have advised us while you were here in the property to ensure a room for your needs. Could you kindly contact us directly to provide further information? I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Eleonora

5
Family

Our family had a wonderful stay in Hotel Columbia. It is just a few minutes away from the main Metro and train station. Our family had a studio type room with 2 beds upstairs and 2 downstairs. It has wood floor and the room is so spacious. The hotel staff (Donia and Ankie) are so friendly and helpful. Last and sure not the least, the breakfast is awesome.

By on Jun 1, 2019

4
Everyone

Staff was very helpful with all of our needs. Location was convenient to everything. We didn't have to wait longer the 5 minutes anytime we needed a cab.

By , from Southampton, Pa on Oct 1, 2018

5

close to the train station

Everyone

Hotel staff spoke English, close to train station which is a. Big plus.

By , from chicago on Sep 3, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Columbia.h112281-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Columbia.h112281-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Rome-Hotels-Hotel-Columbia.h112281-p2.Hotel-Reviews