Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Rock Springs

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very poor service/support.

We were past residents of Rock Springs and returned for a retirement trip. We have stayed at this property in the past, and found it to be one of the nicer hotels in the area. However, this trip we could see evidence of wear. We were disappointed that we were issued a room on the first floor, just down the hall with the laundry. The room appeared smaller than the rooms we were given in the past, including rooms with a beautiful walk-in shower. This room was clean, but had a subtle musty smell. This hotel is centrally located, which is a plus. I believe some of the new hotels within the immediate area may provide a better stay.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were a bit old; no exhaust fan in the bathroom, although many aspects have been updated.

I expect good, clean facilities at a Holiday Inn, but these were a notch above the usual Holiday Inn locations I'm used to. The people made the real difference. The front desk was awesome and helpful. From check in to check out, everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I asked an employee for help outside, and he went above and beyond on a small request. Abree at the front desk (that was her name, no misspelling), went out of her way more than once. This is the kind of staff I try to hire in my business.

The only complaint was that they do not have a breakfast for the price you pay it was a very nice hotel didn't get a chance to check much out way to tired.. They give you a 10 off coupon for the house restaurant.. The staff is freindly and the rooms were very nice. First hotel I have been in whefd there was 100 plus channels.. Hope this jelps

Driving from Reno, NV to Denver, CO and stopped over in Rock Springs, WY for an overnight at the Holiday Inn ROCK SPRINGS. This hotel was almost luxurious! The reception and lounge area were very welcoming and comfortable. Very attractive decor, very pleasing to the eye. The room was extremely comfortable and had everything I needed. I almost wished I was staying longer! :-) I was given a voucher for breakfast at the attached restaurant and the selections were very good and delicious.

Newly renovated. It far exceeded our expectations and the staff were great.

The location is pretty good, but the building seems old.

Nice and clean. Good resturant attached. Good dinner and breakfast.

Great hotel in Rock Spring, clean room and 24 hours services. Will stay here again in future.

The room was clean. Everything had been updated except the bathroom. Bathroom was clean, but grout was cracked, and the shower didn't work that well. The room was fine, but the hallways smelled like smoke...odd for a non smoking hotel.

Very helpful staff, good location, really great low cost food, would definitely stay again. Internet access very slow.

A good property with great management. The personnel are helpful and the rooms are large and well-kept.

Traveling through WY on family vacation. Booked this hotel expressly for the pool so the kids would have something to look forward to after a long day in the car. When we arrived, found out pool was closed since end of last year due to renovations. Showers were dirty.

The hotel was very comfortable.

1675 Sunset Dr Rock Springs WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Holiday Inn Rock Springs places you within a few miles (5 km) of Upper New Fork River and Rock Springs Historical Museum. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 170 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. White Mountain Golf Course and Sweetwater County Historical Museum are also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Rock Springs's 170 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport pillow menus. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Rock Springs, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Rock Springs

Everyone (4) Business (4) Couples (1) Family (5) Friends (1)
1

unresponsive

Everyone

Very poor service/support.

By , from Boulder, CO on May 14, 2017

Review comment responded on May 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

3

coming home

Everyone

We were past residents of Rock Springs and returned for a retirement trip. We have stayed at this property in the past, and found it to be one of the nicer hotels in the area. However, this trip we could see evidence of wear. We were disappointed that we were issued a room on the first floor, just down the hall with the laundry. The room appeared smaller than the rooms we were given in the past, including rooms with a beautiful walk-in shower. This room was clean, but had a subtle musty smell. This hotel is centrally located, which is a plus. I believe some of the new hotels within the immediate area may provide a better stay.

By , from South Bend on Oct 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It sounds like in the past you have stayed in our Executive rooms and this time you were on the original side. The Executive rooms are larger and some of them have the walk in showers. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in town, and book the Executive rooms. We hope to see you soon.

4

older hotel, convenient to interstate

Everyone

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were a bit old; no exhaust fan in the bathroom, although many aspects have been updated.

By on Sep 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2016

We appreciate your taking the time to let others know you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient! Our staff is known for being friendly and helpful! There are fans in the newer addition, but not in our original section. My apologies!

4

good hotel, fantastic staff.

Everyone

I expect good, clean facilities at a Holiday Inn, but these were a notch above the usual Holiday Inn locations I'm used to. The people made the real difference. The front desk was awesome and helpful. From check in to check out, everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I asked an employee for help outside, and he went above and beyond on a small request. Abree at the front desk (that was her name, no misspelling), went out of her way more than once. This is the kind of staff I try to hire in my business.

By , from Louisiana on Jul 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was not only friendly but went above and beyond. We will make sure Abree knows you appreciated her. We appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.

5

no breakfast

Families

The only complaint was that they do not have a breakfast for the price you pay it was a very nice hotel didn't get a chance to check much out way to tired.. They give you a 10 off coupon for the house restaurant.. The staff is freindly and the rooms were very nice. First hotel I have been in whefd there was 100 plus channels.. Hope this jelps

By on Aug 17, 2015

5

driving through wyoming

GetawayWithFriends

Driving from Reno, NV to Denver, CO and stopped over in Rock Springs, WY for an overnight at the Holiday Inn ROCK SPRINGS. This hotel was almost luxurious! The reception and lounge area were very welcoming and comfortable. Very attractive decor, very pleasing to the eye. The room was extremely comfortable and had everything I needed. I almost wished I was staying longer! :-) I was given a voucher for breakfast at the attached restaurant and the selections were very good and delicious.

By on Aug 13, 2015

4

holiday inn rock springs

Families

Newly renovated. It far exceeded our expectations and the staff were great.

By on Jun 24, 2013

3

soso

Families

The location is pretty good, but the building seems old.

By on Jun 18, 2013

4

nice and clean

BusinessTravelers

Nice and clean. Good resturant attached. Good dinner and breakfast.

By on Apr 26, 2011

5

good hotel

BusinessTravelers

Great hotel in Rock Spring, clean room and 24 hours services. Will stay here again in future.

By on Mar 22, 2011